We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Alnadine

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Riad Alnadine to your Saves list
Riad Alnadine
3 Derb Hajjama | Quartier Ben Salah, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #3 of 1,065 Marrakech B&B and Inns
1 review
“Most Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This review serves only to echo the glowing reviews below. Marrakech was our first stop in Morocco and staying with Alan and Nadine was such a lovely and comfortable introduction to the country. They were so helpful in introducing us to Marrakech, but also in arranging other parts of our trip through the country. The rooms were absolutely beautiful and spotless, and breakfast was delicious. This was one of the most special and memorable stays I have ever experienced. We just loved it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine G, Propriétaire at Riad Alnadine, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review following your stay in our house. We are delighted that you enjoyed our services and breakfasts on the terrace. It will be a great pleasure to welcome you again to the riad Alnadine Regards. Nadine and Alain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
70
124
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

We can't reiterate enough how true the previous comments are...we rarely write reviews but Riad Alnadine is deserving of a great review. Fantastic hospitality, spotless and beautiful Riad, amazing breakfast and great local knowledge. Thanks Alan and Nadine, we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine G, Propriétaire at Riad Alnadine, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear guests. Thank you for giving your opinion. We appreciate it when our guests are happy with their choice and keep very good memories of their stay. It was a pleasure to have you in our home. Bonne continuation to you both. Nadine and Alain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I stayed in Nadine and Alain's beautiful riad for three nights in September. After a long hot day traveling it was amazing walking into the peaceful, cool riad. The space is truly beautiful, Nadine showed us each room and they are all amazing and individually decorated.
The Riad itself has everything you could want on holiday. The rooms were very large and well supplied with a safe, individual AC, lovely bathroom products and excellent shower. There is also well priced water, beer, wine etc available anytime.

Nadine and Alain were such interesting, amazing hosts. They really made our stay incredible. From helping track down our lost luggage, booking trains for us, showing us their favorite shops, booking restaurants, letting us leave our luggage in the rooms when we were not staying consecutive days to making the most delicious breakfast and chatting on the terrace - they were amazing! I hope to visit Nadine, Alain and their delightful riad again soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine G, Propriétaire at Riad Alnadine, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Kitty as memories of your stay in our maison.Merci for your lovely feedback on our house.You have been able to recover your luggage and it was a great adventure. Of your return desert we keep in mind this last evening with a glass of rosé. So many comic stories ....
We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back to the riad Alnadine. Nadine and Alain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

My wife and I stayed here on our honeymoon, and it was a fantastic experience. They had arranged for a taxi driver to pick us up at the train station upon our arrival in Marrakech but when our train arrived at midnight, several hours later than expected, Alain personally picked us up. The riad itself is a wonderful traditional building that Nadine and Alain have recently renovated from top to bottom in an authentic Moroccan style. Our room was very comfortable and nicely decorated, and the air conditioning was much appreciated (and easy for us to control). Each morning they brought us a delicious breakfast spread to the rooftop terrace (even on our first "morning," when we slept past noon), including their amazing home made yogurt. Our hosts truly went above and beyond in their service - Alain walked us to one of the first attractions we wanted to see, and later Nadine took us to the shop where she buys her spices, and when we were leaving, Alain drove us to the bus station. They provided us with large bottles of water several times a day, which was important because we didn't want to drink the tap water in Morocco. They were very friendly and chatty, but they also knew when to let us do our own thing.

The pool is small, but it's the perfect size for sitting and cooling down after the intense Marrakech heat. They accept cash only, but this was no problem because Nadine walked us to the ATM, which we would have had trouble finding on our own, considering the labyrinthine streets of Marrakech.

We stayed at Riad Alnadine for 3 nights at the beginning of our trip, and when we ended up returning to Marrakech a few days later, we didn't hesitate to book a room here again. We would absolutely encourage others to stay here.

Room Tip: All the rooms we saw seemed equally nice. In traditional Moroccan style, there are no exterior windo...
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine G, Propriétaire at Riad Alnadine, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for this beautiful review. We are delighted to have contributed to the success of your stay to celebrate your honeymoon. In fact you enjoyed our breakfasts the tranquility of our home and in a warm atmosphere that makes you feel "at home ". We wish you happiness and we wait for you on your next trip to Marrakech.Nadine and Alain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I stayed here with four friends, and there aren't enough words to say how good this riad is. The interior is spotlessly stylish, with effortless charm. The roof terrace, where breakfast is served, is complete with sun loungers, cosy corner benches and a couple of tiny tortoises crawling around. The pool in the centre of the ground floor is perfect for cooling off.
But the best thing about Riad Alnadine are the owners, Al and Nadine, who were the perfect hosts. They went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and happy - which we undoubtedly were. Their friendliness went far beyond the call of duty as the owners of the riad, and I feel lucky to have stayed with them. They showed us the way to the main square by walking us there, and helped us get a taxi to our next destination for a very reasonable price.
I can't fail to mention the breakfast, which was just SO GOOD. A huge variety of food and drink was brought to our table on the terrace - breads, cakes, eggs, sausages, jams, pastries, tea, coffee, orange juice - and it was all delicious.
Perfect.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine G, Propriétaire at Riad Alnadine, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear guests, thank you for having taken time to write a very nice review on the riad Alnadine
That was a real pleasure to welcome you in our house and we are very glad that you have enjoyed the atmosphere and breakfast .We hope to greet you an other time when you will come again in Marrakech to play music!!! Nadine and Alain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The fact that this is the 102nd 'excellent' rating on tripadvisor should speak volumes to anyone seeking to make an informed choice about where to stay in Marrakesh.

In the last 5 years I do not think I have stayed in a better place than Riad Alnadine and I doubt this will change anytime soon.

Leaving aside the comfortable rooms, excellent location and one of the best breakfasts I have had in a long time, what makes this Riad truly special are the wonderful people that run it: Nadine and Alain.

Not only were they extremely hospitable but they went out of their way to make sure we had a pleasant stay in a country in which culture shocks happen every day. I wish you both the very best and hope to see you very soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine G, Propriétaire at Riad Alnadine, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you so much for your comment and for the title ! This is too much for us ! we try to receive our guests like friends. We always try not to do too much and however enough. It was wonderful having nice people like you at home. We are so happpy that you enjoyed your stay in our house and that you will keep great memories of the moments you spent in Marrakech with your mother .Warm Regards to you, Nadine and Alain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

It's so funny that the reviewer before me said it was his first review because this is mine as well on TripAdvisor and it's because Nadine and Al were just excellent excellent hosts! From our pickup at the airport (seamless), to welcoming us to Marrakesh and the riad, and helping us find our way around the medina (finding snacks/food even though it was the middle of Ramadan, key places to see, shopping e.g., great places to buy babouches - Moroccan slippers, maps and written directions, etc.) - they were just so wonderful, kind, and thoughtful. Breakfast was delicious and they were so great about our dietary restrictions (I still dream about that amazing bread Nadine baked). I think a great illustration of how thoughtful these two are is when Al took me and my boyfriend on a quick tour of the main square, Jemaa el-Fnaa, I mentioned never having seen green figs before and the next morning they were on a small plate in the midst of our breakfast feast! The riad itself is stunning (and easy to find - near Ben Salah Mosque) - my artist boyfriend still remarks on how beautiful their use of local materials and incorporating and modernizing local design is. And not only is the architecture gorgeous, but the furnishings, pool (so perfect after a long hot day of walking!), and beautiful view of the sky (complete with little birds chirping!), were all so lovely. I could honestly go on about how amazing these two and the welcoming oasis they've built all are but I hope you get to experience it for yourself instead! I once read a great quote about writing reviews and it seems fitting here - I could adorn the night sky with all the stars I want to give Al and Nadine!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine G, Propriétaire at Riad Alnadine, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Oh Margaret we have stars in their eyes ..... Thank you for this very complete comment. Your kindness, your smile was just a delight. I really enjoyed our discussions with your artist friend and I look forward to receiving some pictures. These compliments encourage us and we are delighted to have contributed to make your stay unforgettable. Margaret thank you again and congratulations for this first review on tripadvisor. Nadine and Alain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Alnadine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Alnadine

Address: 3 Derb Hajjama | Quartier Ben Salah, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 1,065 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Alnadine, guest house in the heart of the medina 10 minutes from Djemaa el Fna. Authentic house full of charm, comfort and tranquility, the best conditions to discover the city of Marrakech and its surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Riad Alnadine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Alnadine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.