We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A peaceful oasis in vibrant Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Alnadine

Save Saved
You added Riad Alnadine to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Alnadine
3 Derb Hajjama | Quartier Ben Salah, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #2 of 1,054 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“A peaceful oasis in vibrant Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed for a week at Riad Alnadine and it was perfectly hassle-free. From the ease of booking, to being picked up from the airport, and then a personal tour to the Jemaa Al Fna square, and feasts on the rooftop terrace, we felt safe, stress-free and pampered. Each morning, we had a fusion of moroccan and european breakfast, so we never left hungry or for want of anything.

Alain and Nadine were very warm and friendly. They were also every accommodating - even ensuring we had breakfast extra early to ensure we could make our excursion on time. The Riad has all the comforts you need, in a beautifully decorated building. You definitely get a sense of the orient, along with a good dose of modern comfort.

The location was also great, as it was close to all the activity in the medina, but sufficiently tucked away (not in a dark alley like other places, but on a kid-friendly street) to be quiet. It was also very safe. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine G, Propriétaire at Riad Alnadine, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Winnie thank you for this beautiful view. You feel at home and have enjoyed our services. Your presence was really very pleasant. You have discovered Marrakech and its surroundings but also enjoyed all Moroccan specialties. We hope to see in Marrakech. Good luck. Nadine and Alain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
70
111
13
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I dont think I can add anything more than all the previous reviews. Here I would like to thank Alain and Nadine for everything they have done. They were inspiring to me as a bed and breakfast owner in Montreal. I learned quite a few things from them which I will implement as soon as I go back home. Thank you again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine G, Propriétaire at Riad Alnadine, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Google Translation
Merci Ifrane pour votre sympathique avis.Heureux d'avoir contribués à rendre votre séjour agréable en compagnie avec votre fille. Nous avons fini la pastèque énorme .......nous espérons que vous avez apprécié la suite de votre séjour dans la belle ville de Fès. Bonne continuation dans votre B&B à Montréal .Nadine et Alain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, US
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

There are so many wonderful things that I can say about this Riad and its owners I'm not sure where to start.

First this riad is simply lovely! It's about 10 minutes from Jma Al Fnaa (the large shopping square in Marrakech) and is beautiful. The decor, the layout the feel is one that is very Moroccan and peaceful.

Nadine and Alain arranged a safe pickup from the airport for me as I arrived past midnight. When the transfer arrived to the street closest to the Riad, (The street of the old city are often small) he called Alain to come and pick me up and take me there.

Within a few minutes we were there, and oh what a sight when Nadine opened the door. It was like walking into a palace! My room was huge with a beautiful large dark wood door, and the doorways inside of the room were styled in a Moroccan manner. Stunning!


The breakfasts that are included in the price are fit for a queen, between that and a small lunch I was usually just fine for the day.

Nadine waited for me to come an excursion (that wound up arriving much later than planned) so that I wouldn't get lost getting back to the Riad at night as I was still unsure of me way. Alain walked me to the street to show me how to get to Marjorelle gardens and he even drove me to the bus station so that I could take a trip to Essaouira.

Talk about going above and beyone! Nadine and Alain really went out of their way to make sure I felt safe in getting around and comfortable, it felt like staying with friends and I look forward to getting back there, seeing them again and staying at lovely Riad Alnadine.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine G, Propriétaire at Riad Alnadine, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Xena souvenirs your stay in our home. A big thank you for this wonderful review. We are delighted to have contributed to make your stay enjoyable and memorable. We will always remember good humor. Thank you for being English around a small glass of pink wine.....We looking forward to seeing you next time with your husband. Nadine and Alain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I stayed in this riad as a single female traveler and I felt entirely safe and welcome in Nadine's care. Nadine was so genuine with her welcome and really went out of her way to ensure that I was happy and had everything I could possibly want. I was really grateful to Nadine for showing me how to get to the main square, even accompanying me all the way there. The food for breakfast was absolutely delicious and exceeded expectations. A wonderful and peaceful oasis that was such a treat to return to after a day out in hectic, hot Marrakech!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine G, Propriétaire at Riad Alnadine, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Jane thank you for taking your time to write this nice review. It is a pleasure to meet you even if you're only stayed one night. I am delighted to have you to discover a bit of medina and some nice places to eat and do some last minute shopping. Good contination. Nadine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Nadine and Alan have created the most elegant and tasteful house in this old riad. The colours are mainly muted neutrals but the materials and designs are traditional, which combines to give the house a feeling of great calm and elegance. Every detail is just so beautifully done, and this also applies to Nadine's welcome and hospitality. As we were only there one night and wanted to make the most of such gorgeous surroundings we asked Nadine to give us supper, which was truly delicious, as was the breakfast. The children loved watching and feeding the tortoises on the roof terrace, and I only wish we had been there longer to make full use of the lovely loungers up there. A really special place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine G, Propriétaire at Riad Alnadine, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Laura thank you for this nice review. It was a pleasure to have with your children and Jacob Flo for this day in our house. Turtles are excited about their new home. You stayed one night and it was very rewarding to have your expert opinion decoration. Good luck in your artistic work. Nadine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

With an amazing french couple as the hosts, this riad felt like being home.
As we arrived, we were enthusiastic about the calming and comfortable environment this place offered in the middle of the Medina. We stayed there for 6 nights in total, while going to tours around Marrakech, it always felt so good to come back. The clean rooms and wonderful breakfast along with the caring and warm service from the owners, made our vacation just perfect!
For sure the best riad in Marrakech, and great value for money!

Room Tip: We stayed at two different rooms. One was the family room, and one was the double room. Although the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine G, Propriétaire at Riad Alnadine, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for visiting Riad Alnadine and for your very kind comments about your stay at the riad.
We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the riad . It was a pleasure to received you . We hope you keep a good memories of your trip in Marroco.
A board for Avigail, avoid eating hamburgers when you're in Morocco.....
The best for you two.
Nadine and Alain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

What a lovely Riad! We especially appreciated Nadine's care and thoughtful attention to every single detail - everything was done in good taste - food, decor, and hospitality! She helped us with our (detailed) questions and offered us tea at the right moments we needed it! Relaxing in the terrace, and the calm rooms really helped balance out the crowded Marrakech experience - it was such a pleasure to retreat 'home' after the unavoidable busy life outside. My foodie daughter says that she had the best breakfasts in Morocco ever, and my son loved watching the tortoises in the terrace.

We would not hesitate to recommend this Riad to all our friends and family. In fact, if it will hopefully become our 'usual' if we ever have the chance return to Marrakech. Many thanks Nadine, and hope to meet Alain next time!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine G, Propriétaire at Riad Alnadine, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Giovanna thank you for writing this beautiful view as quickly. It's very nice knowing all these compliments your activities in England. Next time I will take you to discover the cement tile factory. Turtles become accustomed to their new life and look forward to a little corner of earth. Foodie be delighted to enjoy every morning. See you soon for another stay of relaxation.Nadine and Alain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Alnadine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Alnadine

Address: 3 Derb Hajjama | Quartier Ben Salah, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 1,054 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Alnadine, guest house in the heart of the medina 10 minutes from Djemaa el Fna. Authentic house full of charm, comfort and tranquility, the best conditions to discover the city of Marrakech and its surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Riad Alnadine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Alnadine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.