We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Alnadine

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Riad Alnadine to your Saves list
Riad Alnadine
3 Derb Hajjama | Quartier Ben Salah, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #3 of 1,080 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I stayed in this riad as a single female traveler and I felt entirely safe and welcome in Nadine's care. Nadine was so genuine with her welcome and really went out of her way to ensure that I was happy and had everything I could possibly want. I was really grateful to Nadine for showing me how to get to the main square, even accompanying me all the way there. The food for breakfast was absolutely delicious and exceeded expectations. A wonderful and peaceful oasis that was such a treat to return to after a day out in hectic, hot Marrakech!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine G, Propriétaire at Riad Alnadine, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Jane thank you for taking your time to write this nice review. It is a pleasure to meet you even if you're only stayed one night. I am delighted to have you to discover a bit of medina and some nice places to eat and do some last minute shopping. Good contination. Nadine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
72
139
14
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Nadine and Alan have created the most elegant and tasteful house in this old riad. The colours are mainly muted neutrals but the materials and designs are traditional, which combines to give the house a feeling of great calm and elegance. Every detail is just so beautifully done, and this also applies to Nadine's welcome and hospitality. As we were only there one night and wanted to make the most of such gorgeous surroundings we asked Nadine to give us supper, which was truly delicious, as was the breakfast. The children loved watching and feeding the tortoises on the roof terrace, and I only wish we had been there longer to make full use of the lovely loungers up there. A really special place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine G, Propriétaire at Riad Alnadine, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Laura thank you for this nice review. It was a pleasure to have with your children and Jacob Flo for this day in our house. Turtles are excited about their new home. You stayed one night and it was very rewarding to have your expert opinion decoration. Good luck in your artistic work. Nadine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

With an amazing french couple as the hosts, this riad felt like being home.
As we arrived, we were enthusiastic about the calming and comfortable environment this place offered in the middle of the Medina. We stayed there for 6 nights in total, while going to tours around Marrakech, it always felt so good to come back. The clean rooms and wonderful breakfast along with the caring and warm service from the owners, made our vacation just perfect!
For sure the best riad in Marrakech, and great value for money!

Room Tip: We stayed at two different rooms. One was the family room, and one was the double room. Although the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine G, Propriétaire at Riad Alnadine, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for visiting Riad Alnadine and for your very kind comments about your stay at the riad.
We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the riad . It was a pleasure to received you . We hope you keep a good memories of your trip in Marroco.
A board for Avigail, avoid eating hamburgers when you're in Morocco.....
The best for you two.
Nadine and Alain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

What a lovely Riad! We especially appreciated Nadine's care and thoughtful attention to every single detail - everything was done in good taste - food, decor, and hospitality! She helped us with our (detailed) questions and offered us tea at the right moments we needed it! Relaxing in the terrace, and the calm rooms really helped balance out the crowded Marrakech experience - it was such a pleasure to retreat 'home' after the unavoidable busy life outside. My foodie daughter says that she had the best breakfasts in Morocco ever, and my son loved watching the tortoises in the terrace.

We would not hesitate to recommend this Riad to all our friends and family. In fact, if it will hopefully become our 'usual' if we ever have the chance return to Marrakech. Many thanks Nadine, and hope to meet Alain next time!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine G, Propriétaire at Riad Alnadine, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Giovanna thank you for writing this beautiful view as quickly. It's very nice knowing all these compliments your activities in England. Next time I will take you to discover the cement tile factory. Turtles become accustomed to their new life and look forward to a little corner of earth. Foodie be delighted to enjoy every morning. See you soon for another stay of relaxation.Nadine and Alain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Majorca, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

My Partner and I recently had the pleasure of staying at Riad Alnadine. What can I say but Wow! Our stay was absolutely wonderful in every single way from start to finish. Alan and Nadine went above and beyond to make sure we had the most enjoyable time possible while staying at their gorgeous Riad. Our daily breakfast was delightful and very much enjoyed each morning on their sunny roof top terrace. If you are looking at visiting Marrakech I could not speak more highly of Riad Alnadine and am certain that you will enjoy your stay as much as we did. Thank you so much Alain and Nadine we can't wait to see you again soon. Sommer. x

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine G, Propriétaire at Riad Alnadine, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Hi Sommer and Ash Woah It is a pleasure to meet you and thank you again for this beautiful view. Your dynamism and your smile we were delighted . We are excited to have contributed to make your stay enjoyable. Bonne continuation to Palma de Mallorca between your yaucht and beauty cream!
Nadine et Alain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed in Marrakech for 3 days at a different (also very nice) Riad, and we then travelled out of Marrakech to a 5 star spa which ended up being a complete nightmare - in search for help, we called our lovely Riad which was fully booked, however they recommended this one - and within 5 minutes they booked us in.
What a relief it was to step inside - it was so peaceful, clean and so beautiful. The hosts were understanding of our situation and extremely helpful.

The Riad is very new, and everything seems so perfect - it has a 'spa and zen' feeling to it. It is decorated with taste, and you can tell how much love and hard work the owners have put into it. It has an amazing, large terrace, where breakfast and tea is served. We spent half a day just relaxing on the sun beds - it was so quiet and peaceful, a nice break from the busy outside world.

The room was so beautiful, with a wonderful en-suite bathroom - it was just perfect, with a lovely Moroccan feel to it. We loved all the little details.

Our only regret is that we did not stay there for longer.
Thank you very much for having us (especially on such short notice) - we will be recommending it!

Best wishes, Ania and David

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine G, Propriétaire at Riad Alnadine, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Ania and Davis thank you for this beautiful view. We are delighted to have made ​​this stay enjoyable and as you say our wish is that our guests feel at home. We hope to see you during your next holiday or weekend.Nadine and Alain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Nothing I write can do Alan, Nadine and their beautiful riad justice. From start to finish they made our stay unforgettable. Not sure how anywhere else we stay will ever live up to their standards. They made a special week completely perfect and could not do enough for us. I will be recommending a visit to everyone I know!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine G, Propriétaire at Riad Alnadine, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Hi Louisa and Ryan.Wonderful week in your presence. A big thank you for this beautiful view. Have you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you and your family to enjoy some Moroccan specialties.Nadine and Alain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Alnadine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Alnadine

Address: 3 Derb Hajjama | Quartier Ben Salah, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 1,080 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Alnadine, guest house in the heart of the medina 10 minutes from Djemaa el Fna. Authentic house full of charm, comfort and tranquility, the best conditions to discover the city of Marrakech and its surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Riad Alnadine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Alnadine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.