We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great break from the local dishes!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Bol de Saigon

Le Bol de Saigon
Bd Abdelkrim Khattabi, Marrakech, Morocco
+212 5244-49469
Improve this listing
Ranked #150 of 582 Restaurants in Marrakech
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Marrakech, Morocco
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great break from the local dishes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Amazing Vietnamese cuisine! The owners are from Vietnam and cook it all themselves. Very nice atmosphere. Glad i had the chance to visit a few times while in Marrakesh.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    8
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marrakech, Morocco
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Didn't live up to expectations.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I was eager to try this place after hearing it was run by a Vietnamese couple as most of the Far Eastern food in Marrakech is not very authentic as it is made for Moroccan tastes.

However I found the food to be a bit bland in general.

I had a chat with the husband owner (friendly service) who admitted that he originally had more authentic Vietnamese dishes on the menu, but that no one ordered them so he reverted to more standard spring rolls, stir frys, noodle soup etc

I will probably give it another go as it was still as good as any other chinese/vietnamese place in Marrakech and at 60/70dh a dish it is well priced.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxor, Egypt
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“viet food in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I found this restaurant walking around. And I tried really good viet food, it was a nice experience. The asiatic couple wich is running the place is very sympatic. If you want to change from Moroccan food, it is a very good plan, and not expensive.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gueliz, Marrakech, Morocco
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delicious authentic Vietnamese food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Wonderful little restaurant run by a Vietnamese couple. The dishes are authentic and very tasty. The atmosphere is relaxed and service is friendly. The spring rolls (nems) and coconut milk flan are a must try. Great for lunch.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Bol de Saigon also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Le Bol de Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Bol de Saigon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.