We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“romantic getaway in Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ryad Chantaco

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ryad Chantaco
Derb Aarjane | Rahba Lakdima, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 1,041 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Neuchatel, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“romantic getaway in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

we had a fantastic stay at Ryad Chantaco. the place is beautifully decorated and relaxing. many thanks to the owners Florence and Jean Louis for making our stay perfect! last but not least make sure you try Bouchra's cooking...it is out of this world! merci!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
52
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Croydon, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

What a wonderful way to experience Marrakech. Jean-Louise and Florence make this a home from home. As he said when he left us to celebrate in the new year- remember this is your home so look after it!!! You cannot imagine that you are seconds away from the Souk. Beautifully decorated with warm rooms( you need this at this time of the year) and own steam room and massage room.
Would love to come back again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We have been received by Jean-Louis and Florence, in their absolutely stunning ryad in Marrakech. All was sublime and fabulous. The rooms were spacious, finely decorated, ultra clean and cosy. The services is just top notch and the people they work with are truly friendly, which helps rendering your stay agreeable. We will definitely go back there, just for the sake of re-experiencing the whole adventure with them and with this heavenly place. They will help you in organising your mini trips and escapes to other spots inside or outside Marrakech. They will guide you in the souks and will make everything to make you feel like at home. Nothing will beat what they offer, at that price. NOTHING!! Only a great deal of superb surprises to live. Doree

Room Tip: All rooms are great, they even have a private hammam, that you can use for free at ANY TIME.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed in Ryad Chantaco "en famille" for 5 nights at the end of October. The location of the Ryad is perfect : 2 mn from the Place des Epices and 5 mn from The place Djema el Fna and in spite of being in the heart of the souks, it is incredibly quiet. (apart from the early morning call from the nearby Mosque - very atmospheric). The two rooms we occupied were very spacious and comfortable, with large ensuite bathrooms. The weather was not hot enough for us to use the plunge pool or eat on the terrasse but we did use the sauna which was great. Thank you to Florence and Jean Louis for their warm welcome, their interesting stories, information and tips, to Bouchra for her wonderful cooking and Mustapha for his fabulous mint tea and delicious breakfasts. An address we absolutely recommend and which we hope to visit again in the not so distant future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ryad Chantaco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ryad Chantaco

Address: Derb Aarjane | Rahba Lakdima, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 1,041 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Minutes from the famous Djema el Fna square, behind the picturesque place of spices, push the door of the ryad Chantaco. Install and impregnate you in the great light patio of gentleness and calm after the bustle of the souks. Take advantage of our home enjoying the traditional welcome mint tea and, little by little, soak up the beauty and the charm of the premises. You are now in your time of your stay. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ryad Chantaco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Ryad Chantaco to your Saves list