We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service, home from home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dar 73

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Dar 73 to your Saves list
Dar 73
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Derb Manchoura, 16 | Hay Salam, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #84 of 491 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Barbados
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful service, home from home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

From the moment we stepped through the door we were made to feel very welcome and at home without our personal space being invaded. Amen was a huge help throughout our trip from booking restaurants, helping us choose the best places to visit based on our needs and tastes and even arranging for a beautiful bouquet of birthday flowers to be in our room when we arrived! This is on top of the fresh roses in our room anyway. The rooms are petite but more than adequate unless you wish to swing a cat which we didn't! There is plenty of storage and room to put suitcases etc in cupboards. Huge shower and loo. Very tastefully decorated, not as Moroccan as previous riads we have stayed in but we liked this, not as chinnsy as some! Quite modern & beautiful! Breakfast was lovely, fresh coffee, breads an jams with fruit and yoghurt. Pancakes & omelette on 2 of the 3 days. All in all a wonderful stay and we would definatly stay again in a flash! Thank you to all at Dar 73! N & N

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tinker1000Barbados
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Charlottenberg, Sweden
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

Enchanted by the magic of Marrakech we came back for a third visit. This time we are pleased to have found Dar73! The Riad is a gem tucked into a medieval alley, a peaceful haven away from busy streets. We felt very welcome from the moment we arrived and throughout our stay. Every effort was made to make our stay enjoyable, fresh roses were placed in our room everyday, delicious breakfast was served on the rooftop when the weather permitted and mint tea was served with warm hospitality. We enjoyed the in-house hammam and relaxing massage followed by a meal which was the most delicious meal we had in Marrakech. The decor is light in color and fresh, a mix of Nordic and Moroccan design with beautiful details. Our daughter, aged 18 said she felt like a princess:) Thank you Amine, Isabel and the rest of the staff!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Katarina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

This riad is located on a quiet side street in the medina , ten minutes walk from the square. It is modern and the rooms and spaces are great. The staff are very friendly and gave a lot of attention to my father, who at the time was not feeling so well. Great breakfast, nice roof top terrace make for an excellent stay in Marrakech. It is of course spotless and has a hammam and private massage service. Highly recommended. thanks to Amin Sied and all the staff. Enda (Ireland)

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank hammockheaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibiza, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

I just stayed 5 days in this Riad wich I can not recommend. One of the room smells like a toilet and the responsible Amine is very arrogant.When we asked why it smells, he told me that I booked a hotel in the medina and thats normal. Before we left was nobody there to prepare the invoice - so we had to wait 20 minutes. But not everything is bad - but I will not go there another time

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thierry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isabelle U, Propriétaire at Dar 73, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Google Translation
Cher Monsieur,

Je réponds à l'avis et à son titre injurieux que vous avez déposé.
Dar 73 était ravi de vous recevoir ( organisation des services d'un chauffeur, communication de contacts avec qui vous avez eu rendez vous pour votre projet hôtelier , diners offerts ) .
Nous accordons à nos clients la même considération et toute notre équipe est toujours chaleureusement remerciée pour sa compétence, sa disponibilité et sa gentillesse.
Vous n'avez pas su apprécié tout cela . Dommage .
Vous parlez de l'arrogance de notre responsable, Amine mais rappelez vous de votre comportement avec lui.

Pour finir, vous devriez savoir également que la médina de Marrakech possède un réseau d'égouts très ancien et que malheureusement , certaines odeurs remontent en fonction des changements de temps.

si vous souhaitez devenir le mécène d'un réseau d'égouts plus performant et moins gênant en terme d'odeurs, alors bienvenu.
Nous vous avons proposé un changement de chambre ( enfin pas pour vous, puisque vous ne logiez pas dans la chambre en question) , les effets personnels de vos amis ont été transférés dans une autre chambre disponible mais le changement de chambre a été décliné car vous avez trouvé à votre retour au riad qu'il était plus pratique pour vous d'avoir 2 chambres cote à cote.

L'équipe de Dar 73 continuera à satisfaire aux exigences fixées par nous même : qualité des services, propreté de la maison et des chambres , sens de l'accueil et gentillesse.
Vous ne validez pas tout ceci.
Difficile de vous plaire, Monsieur mais les commentaires de nos clients nous confortent cependant dans nos objectifs fixés.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

It's a very chic and modern version of Morocco architecture. Service is good and friendly . Common areas are really nice, luminous and spacious so you can rest from the Medina. Rooms are really small, despite all the fancy arrangement is hard to move around if traveling with some luggage ( a carry on and back pack per person) . Compared to other Riads you don't get the magical experience but it's chic. I don't give it a great value rating since price vs. location don't match. You have to go into a very narrow and crowded isle to get to the Riad.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We have been spending four nights in this charming Dar, very well renovated, full of quite thesis, where you really feel at home. It is situated within the medina, a little difficult to find, but this is just the fun of the city, isn'it? Nothing to criticize... The gentleness of the hosts, the good advices, the sweet breakfasts and the smell of the toasted bread, the quality of the furniture and of the decoration.

Room Tip: The suite N5 was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank herve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed in Dar 73 for 4 nights. The decor of the dar was fantastic with a beautiful roof garden. our room was lovely, clean, designed to perfection and fresh roses every day was a nice touch.The manager and all the staff were very welcoming, professional and always willing to help. Breakfast was amazing! Absolute gem in hectic Marrakech.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kasiadublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad Azoulay
Riad Azoulay
#26 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 620 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#5 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 784 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Sapphire and Spa
Riad Sapphire and Spa
#50 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Riad Dar One
Riad Dar One
#41 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 746 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#4 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 782 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#21 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar 73? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar 73

Address: Derb Manchoura, 16 | Hay Salam, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 491 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Dar 73 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Dar 73 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing