We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect place to sleep in Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dar 73

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Escapio.com Hotels
and 2 more sites!
Dar 73
Derb Manchoura, 16 | Hay Salam, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #77 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A perfect place to sleep in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We have been spending four nights in this charming Dar, very well renovated, full of quite thesis, where you really feel at home. It is situated within the medina, a little difficult to find, but this is just the fun of the city, isn'it? Nothing to criticize... The gentleness of the hosts, the good advices, the sweet breakfasts and the smell of the toasted bread, the quality of the furniture and of the decoration.

Room Tip: The suite N5 was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    6
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
42
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed in Dar 73 for 4 nights. The decor of the dar was fantastic with a beautiful roof garden. our room was lovely, clean, designed to perfection and fresh roses every day was a nice touch.The manager and all the staff were very welcoming, professional and always willing to help. Breakfast was amazing! Absolute gem in hectic Marrakech.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

It took me a while to choose a Riad in Marrakech but after some research I went with Dar 73 and i was extremely impressed.

I would recommend booking the taxi with the riad I dont think you would ever be able to find this place as a first time visitor to Marrakech. The taxi driver was very helpful and provided some helpful tips and tricks for our stay in the city.

After walking down the small streets we arrived at Dar 73 behind a door opened to a serene calm courtyard . It was beautifull! The decor, smell, interior design was beauitful.

All the staff were extremely helpful and could not do enough for us during our stay. The rooms are beautiful the bed was extremely comfortable with amazing Moroccan decor, soft towels and lovely bath robes .

The breakfast is served on the rooftop daily we stayed three nights and had a different morrocan breakfast each day . sitting on the rooftop eating breakfast with the call to pray in the background was magical.

Location was great 15 mins walk to the square and easy to find even through the small streets after dark

We also had dinner in the hotel on the first time this was faultless .

Overall a fantastic experience you can not visit marrakech without a stay in a riad .

Do not hesitate to book this riad it is very reasonable priced and I would not hesitate to go back.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We had a wonderful time at Dar 73 - great location, great staff and beautiful hotel. Under 10 minute walk to the main square with lots of interesting sights, shops and experiences near the riad. Wonderful breakfast and evening meal. We enjoyed the sun roof and pool as well as a traditional hammam and massage at the riad. A great place to stay in Marrakesh.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Dar 73 is in an excellent location close to all the sights in the Medina. We really enjoyed the gorgeous decor, the rooftop terrace, the quiet ambience and the hospitality of Mustafa, who was extremely friendly and accommodating. We definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

This new Riad is highly recommended and I would definitely stay again. We received a very Morrocan Riad welcome from the French owner and the stay was very pleasurable. As this Riad matures it would be good if some more local knowledge could be made available by the staff. For example, restaurant recommendations and a service for booking onwards bus travel would make this Riad perfect.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Koog
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Dar 73 is a true Gem. We were overwhelmed by the beautiful hide away that Isabelle and Frederic, 2 interior decorators, created in the medina. Every day we enjoyed the breakfast on the roofterracer, with everyday another sweet breakfast item from traditional Morrocan cuisine. Mustafa and colleagues were superfriendly and helpful with everything and our room was comfy and cool (airconditioning). The location, t top it off, was excellent. Just a stroll to the hustle and bustle, but on a good distance to feel relaxed when you come back after the Arabian nights experience on the streets. We had a great time with Isabel and Frederic and can recommend Dar 73 to anyone!

Room Tip: They arrange pcik up service from the airport. It's a good price and you need the help to get to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dar 73? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar 73

Address: Derb Manchoura, 16 | Hay Salam, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Escapio, Priceline and HotelsClick so you can book your Dar 73 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dar 73, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Dar 73 to your Saves list