We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Riad and great owner.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dar 73

Save Saved
You added Dar 73 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dar 73
Derb Manchoura, 16 | Hay Salam, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #73 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Riad and great owner.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

This new Riad is highly recommended and I would definitely stay again. We received a very Morrocan Riad welcome from the French owner and the stay was very pleasurable. As this Riad matures it would be good if some more local knowledge could be made available by the staff. For example, restaurant recommendations and a service for booking onwards bus travel would make this Riad perfect.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    82
    7
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
49
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
De Koog
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Dar 73 is a true Gem. We were overwhelmed by the beautiful hide away that Isabelle and Frederic, 2 interior decorators, created in the medina. Every day we enjoyed the breakfast on the roofterracer, with everyday another sweet breakfast item from traditional Morrocan cuisine. Mustafa and colleagues were superfriendly and helpful with everything and our room was comfy and cool (airconditioning). The location, t top it off, was excellent. Just a stroll to the hustle and bustle, but on a good distance to feel relaxed when you come back after the Arabian nights experience on the streets. We had a great time with Isabel and Frederic and can recommend Dar 73 to anyone!

Room Tip: They arrange pcik up service from the airport. It's a good price and you need the help to get to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed at Riad Dar 73, 4 nights during our unforgettable visit to Marrakech. The riad is about 10 minutes to Djemaa el Fna and even closer to Palais Bahia and other touristic attractions.

The Riad itself is beautifully presented, and was a lovely place to have a chill out moment after the hustle and bustle of the Medina. Our room was very large and comfortable. The decor of the room itself was stylish, fresh and simple beautiful.

Every single person we met was helpful and cheerful, helping us to plan fabulous spots to visit or suggesting amazing restaurants! We truly can't say enough good things about this Riad and we can't wait to return.
Thank you Isabelle and Abdul, you make Riad Dar 73 the most magical place in Marrakech!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Nederland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

For my first visit in Marrakech we picked this luxurious riad, where we stayed for 3 nights.

We took a taxi from the airport to the Bahia palace and walked from here. The kids in the neighborhood were very friendly and showed us the way to the riad. When the door opened, the scent of a luxurious spa was coming towards us and it was like walking into an oases of peace.

The riad has a very tasteful and modern Arabic interior. The smallest details are paid attention to from the lightning, rose pedals, scented candles . The rooms look even better than on the pictures we've seen. Just gorgeous.

Breakfast was just a treat and varies every day. We had dinner at the riad one night, which was the best meal we've had during our stay in Marrakech.

The staff in the riad is really friendly and helpful. Mustafa really takes the time to explain where all the sights, restaurants and shops are. Abdul is standby 24/7.

Thank you so much for your kindness and making us feel at home.
On our next stay in Marrakech we will definitely come back to Dar73.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Excellent stay at Dar 73. It feels like you are staying at friends. They went out of their way to help us (even preparing a full breakfast at 5am so we could eat before leaving for our flight).
The contrast between the modern interior and the madness (in a good way!) of the medina is fantastic.
I'd recommend taking them up on the offer to arrange the transfer from the hotel as Dar is down a couple of alleys that won't be easy to navigate if you don't know the area.
Just around the corner from the Bahia Palace. Easy walk to a few restaurants bars and ships. 10 min walk up some interesting alleys to Jemaa al fna.
It's a little more expensive than others we looked at but I'd say its good value.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Ouanoukrim suite but there's only 6 rooms and they are all high quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

My partner and I have spent 6 nights over new year's eve in two different rooms, both absolutely great.
The whole Dar is a superb mix of moroccan craft and modernity. You can definitely trust their official pictures, it is what you will get.
The scents, the flowers, the lighting, all make it a special place, day and night.
We particularly enjoyed breakfast and a couple of home made dinners, much better than any restaurant around.
A huge thank you to Mustapha and the whole team for their kindness and availability!
Should we travel again to Marrakech, Dar73 will be our only choice!

Room Tip: We have been able to see all rooms and none should be avoided!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venray
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We have been visiting Marrakech few times, but this is by far the best place we have stayed at and we can truly recommend this B&B to anyone! There are only a few rooms (all nicely decorated, clean and quiet - which is highly exceptional in the Medina). Staff and owners are very kind and helpfull! Only "negative" comment we have, is that the airport-transfer arranged for by the hotel was too expensive.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dar 73? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar 73

Address: Derb Manchoura, 16 | Hay Salam, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Prestigia, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick and Escapio so you can book your Dar 73 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dar 73, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.