We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zagora Desert overnight trip &” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Click Excursions Day Tours

Click Excursions Day Tours
92 Centre Commercial Mhamid 3, Marrakech 40400, Morocco
+212 661-165800
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 522 Activities in Marrakech
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Travel to Marrakech is a great experience; Click Excursions offers you large things to do during your stay in this magical city.Click Excursions Company has a team of certified and experienced and professionel drivers who will ensure your comfort, safety and enjoyment as you travel to your chosen Moroccan destinations. They are passionate about sharing their culture, heritage and history. The traveller can be assured of a visual discovery and narrative education of what makes Morocco legendary. Morocco is much more beatifull with Click Excursions
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Zagora Desert overnight trip &”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Hakim was our driver for this trip and we would strongly advise you to ask for him as he was a total gem, he was delightful, kind, unassuming and a superb photographer (which is always a bonus). He picked us up from our hotel and drove us out through the Atlas mountains, he took us to see the Ben Hadou Kasbah (which wasn't on our itinerary), he then took us to see the Ladies making the argan oil again not part of the trip.
We arrived at our destination around 6pm having driven for about 7 hours stopping at various photographic spots, we then 'boarded' our camels and set off into the desert where we saw the sunset whilst travelling along, it was pitch black when we arrived at our berber camp, there we were shown to our own berber tent, had a meal and settled down to watch the desert TV - the stars! we saw 7 shooting stars, listened to the Nomads drumming & singing before going to bed.
We were woken before the sun rose so we could do our aboulsions & have breakfast, then watch the sun rise over the dunes, after this we 'boarded' our camels back to our 4x4 luxury car where Hakim was waiting for us to take us home, we got home around 5pm.

The waterfalls are truly spectacular and our guide Mohammed was fantastic as he grew up in this village so there was nothing that he didn't know, he too was a superb guide & his photographic skills are second to none!! he was really a pleasure to be with, he even went out of his way to find some monkeys for us which was truly amazing.

On our first day in Marrakech we hired a guide through this company & was very glad we did as it gave us our bearings on this mad mad city!
Thank you so much to Click Excursions for making this a very memorable holiday with some fantastic photos.

Shukran beezef to you all, especially Hakim & Mohammed you two are a credit to your country

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    33
    4
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“My first day in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I was met by a very nice guy called Ahmed at my hotel and he explained the order of the day and due to this being a private tour I was able to listen intently and ask whatever questions I needed. Mahmet is originally from the Atlas therefore he knew his stuff and walked (literally) in their shoes growing up.
We stopped in various places for photo opportunities and our first stop was at the Association for Berber women who produce various items from Argan and the do all this by hand. Most of the women are estranged from their Husbands and this is the only income.
Next stop was along the river for the traditional Mint Tea to relax and take in the peaceful time. Again question where answered and lots of information shared.
Then we arrive into the village of Setti Fatma where I was met by another guide, he gave me info on the village where he and his family have always lived happily. We took the 30 minute trip up the atlas mountain and arrived and disappointedly low waterfall .. (It was out of season) but the walk up was fun and great as you can shop too!! On the walk down we was treated to a show of the Macau Monkeys who came down from high mountains to steal the nuts from the trees. It just so happens it was the bearing of walnut season and this display was quite rare!! Talking of walnuts, we found many ate many and brought home many!!

After the walk back down, which is a lot harder than going up, we stopped back for a traditional lunch set menu where I had my first Berber Tagine! Yummy!!

Then the journey back to Marrakech was quiet and I was able to take in all that I saw and learnt and left feeling satisfied that I had really journeyed into the Atlas Mountains.

Will defo recommend this tour and this company and recommend you do it!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Trip to the Atlas Mountains”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Our trip into the stunningly beautiful Atlas mountains was superb from beginning to end. Our driver/guide (Ahmed) was friendly and informative, spoke perfect English and helped us enjoy the day enormously. The vehicle we were taken in was modern, clean and comfortable. The stop-off at the argan oil co-operative was very nice, as was that to enjoy tea at a riverside cafe. The walk into the mountains to see the waterfall was great, as was our very nice and helpful guide, Mohammed. It is quite a challenging walk, if (like me) you're middle-aged and some distance from peak physical condition. Having both hands free for the steepest bits was useful, and it would not be suitable for small children. The waterfall itself and the views from it are lovely. The guide was patient and expert in getting us up and down. It is possible to carry on further and see up to 7 waterfalls, but we were happy to return to enjoy a pleasant and very reasonably-priced late lunch at a nearby restaurant, before going back to Marrakech.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twickenham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Truly Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I booked with Click Excursions for my holiday in June 2013. We booked the camel ride and the day trip to the Ourika Valley. Both excursions were thoroughly enjoyed and we cannot fault anything.

The driver (I'm sorry I cannot remember his name) turned up 10 minutes before the allocated time for our camel ride booking, and dropped us off at the designated location. He waited whilst we went off for an hour and a half enjoying our camel ride. The man leading the camel ride was very friendly and took pictures and made videos for us. Upon our return to the base, the driver drove us to a restuarant where we could freshen up and have some mint tea - all part of the booking. He then dropped us off outside our Riad.

We also had the day trip to the Ourika Valley booked a couple of days after our Camel ride. On this day we were greeted by Ahmed at the Riad's reception desk. During our drive to the mountains he told us about the history of Marrakech, and the Ourika Valley. Ahmed took us to a Berber village where we spent time with the village ladies making Argan Oil. It was truly an amazing experience. The ladies even let my sister join in the oil making process! In between leaving the Berber village and reaching the Valley, we stopped for some mint tea, again, a part of the booking. After our break, Ahmed drove us to another Berber village where he appointed a tourguide, Hassan. Hassan was very friendly and polite - he even carried our water bottles for us! He guided us up to the Valley which was a wonderful experience, and kept us entertained throughout the walk up (in 40C this was quite a challenge!). Upon our return from the Valley, Ahmed took us to a Berber restaurant which served the most amazing Tagine ever! At no point throughout the day did we feel rushed. After lunch, we were driven back to our Riad. All in all, the day trip was from 9am to 4pm. It was perfect!

We were three women with no male companion and we felt safe during the entire experience and would definitely do it again!

On a separate note, the face masks we bought from the ladies in the Berber village have worked wonders! I would definitley recommend them. :-)

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We used Click Excursion services both for our transfer from Casablanca to Marrakech and for an amazing 2 days desert tour from Marrakech to Zagora.
I can highly recommend our driver, Abdullah. He is honest, polite, professional and friendly and he drives a clean and confortable 4x4.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Click Excursions Day Tours also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Azilal, Tadla-Azilal Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Click Excursions Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Click Excursions Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.