We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Click Excursions Day Tours

Click Excursions Day Tours
92 Centre Commercial Mhamid 3, Marrakech 40400, Morocco
+212 661-165800
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 529 Activities in Marrakech
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Travel to Marrakech is a great experience; Click Excursions offers you large things to do during your stay in this magical city.Click Excursions Company has a team of certified and experienced and professionel drivers who will ensure your comfort, safety and enjoyment as you travel to your chosen Moroccan destinations. They are passionate about sharing their culture, heritage and history. The traveller can be assured of a visual discovery and narrative education of what makes Morocco legendary. Morocco is much more beatifull with Click Excursions
Twickenham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Truly Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I booked with Click Excursions for my holiday in June 2013. We booked the camel ride and the day trip to the Ourika Valley. Both excursions were thoroughly enjoyed and we cannot fault anything.

The driver (I'm sorry I cannot remember his name) turned up 10 minutes before the allocated time for our camel ride booking, and dropped us off at the designated location. He waited whilst we went off for an hour and a half enjoying our camel ride. The man leading the camel ride was very friendly and took pictures and made videos for us. Upon our return to the base, the driver drove us to a restuarant where we could freshen up and have some mint tea - all part of the booking. He then dropped us off outside our Riad.

We also had the day trip to the Ourika Valley booked a couple of days after our Camel ride. On this day we were greeted by Ahmed at the Riad's reception desk. During our drive to the mountains he told us about the history of Marrakech, and the Ourika Valley. Ahmed took us to a Berber village where we spent time with the village ladies making Argan Oil. It was truly an amazing experience. The ladies even let my sister join in the oil making process! In between leaving the Berber village and reaching the Valley, we stopped for some mint tea, again, a part of the booking. After our break, Ahmed drove us to another Berber village where he appointed a tourguide, Hassan. Hassan was very friendly and polite - he even carried our water bottles for us! He guided us up to the Valley which was a wonderful experience, and kept us entertained throughout the walk up (in 40C this was quite a challenge!). Upon our return from the Valley, Ahmed took us to a Berber restaurant which served the most amazing Tagine ever! At no point throughout the day did we feel rushed. After lunch, we were driven back to our Riad. All in all, the day trip was from 9am to 4pm. It was perfect!

We were three women with no male companion and we felt safe during the entire experience and would definitely do it again!

On a separate note, the face masks we bought from the ladies in the Berber village have worked wonders! I would definitley recommend them. :-)

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    34
    4
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We used Click Excursion services both for our transfer from Casablanca to Marrakech and for an amazing 2 days desert tour from Marrakech to Zagora.
I can highly recommend our driver, Abdullah. He is honest, polite, professional and friendly and he drives a clean and confortable 4x4.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson
1 review
“Atlas Mountains Day Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We used this company for our airport transfers and had a very nice guy called Abdellah take us to our hotel. He told us about the trips available from Click Excursions and we decided to take him up on it.

We had our own car, very comfortable with essential air con and the whole day was excellent including our tour guide up the mountains (not a strenuous trip but worth wearing shoes not sandals) who was very knowledgeable. The whole trip was organised well with a call the day before from Ahmed who confirmed the times as well as the itinerary. I'm normally very wary of excursions and worrying about the extra you aren't told about but this was exactly as expected - couldn't recommend them enough !!

Btw - If you want to know anything about football just ask Abdellah !!!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“best vacation so far with click excursions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Our family went on a vacation that was well needed.
We went to Marrakech not knowing a lot about it. Thanks goodness we found Click Excursions. Guide showed us everything. We felt very safe and left Morocco with a wonderful experience. We came home with all our spices, oils and blankets. We will for sure be looking you up next time we visit!! Stay in touch!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Professional and Friendly Company”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Having used this company for our airport transfer to the hotel arranged in the UK we were pleased with the friendliness and sensible driving ability of the driver who left us with a list of great value trips.I then contacted Ahmed who was warm and friendly who spoke great English and who duly arranged our trips to the Atlas mountains and then a Camel ride.We were in fact an hour late for our first trip to the mountains as we didn't realise the clocks had been put forward that day however our driver Abdullah was so relaxed and understanding who then transported us in a new air conditioned 4 x4,Abdullah was also so friendly and informative as we drove sensibily along.We were then left in the capable hands of our tour guide Hassan who was from the Berber village and could speak so many languages it put us to shame.Hassan gave us great insight into the traditional Moroccan way of life as we walked and then lead us to brilliant waterfalls along fairly challenging pathways which he safely guided us along.The tour finished at a traditional Moroccan restaurant serving a beautiful three course meal for 120dh.Abdullah then drove us home safely displaying his exceptional driving ability to get us through the holiday traffic choked single mountain road.Our camel trip once again went as smooth as the other trip with sensible driving to the camels which appeared to be well looked after and gave us an experience we will never forget.I never thought I would be fond of a camel.Ahmed then in person arranged our return airport trip which again went all to plan.Thank you Ahmed and all your staff.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Click Excursions Day Tours also viewed

Azilal, Tadla-Azilal Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Click Excursions Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Click Excursions Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.