We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Pourpre Medina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Riad Pourpre Medina to your Saves list
Riad Pourpre Medina
4.0 of 5 Inn   |   118, Derb Baba Ali | El Moukef, Médina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 1,135 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfection.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

This Riad was a great choice. Had an amazing stay here. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious with good hanging space and they are cleaned regulary by staff which is always a good thing!

The staff are diamonds here they really made us so welcome and made us feel so comfortable. Anytime we needed help they were there for us. Thierry is a very helpful man who goes out of his way for you he speaks english aswell he gave us a very nice welcome he also helped us by giving us restaurant reccomendations and general advice. Other staff not to forget Iqbal and Zahra were very friendly.. Iqbal especially spoke English very well and they all made our stay beautiful.

The food here is very delicious and the breakfasts which I think were cooked all by Zahra were fresh tasting and there was a good variety!! we were offered a complimentary lunch which was delicious and also of the choice we wanted... the staff really go out of thier way!!!

This is a nice place to relax and close to the djemma el fnna and the koutibia mosque... its further in though so away from the hustle and bustle so you have your peace and quiet here. there is a nice little pool to have a dip in after hot days out.. its especially nice to dip in night when the candles are lit up. There are sunbeds and a nice terrace where you can eat your breakfast/dinner. There is really good A.C. systems in all rooms and televisions. the beds are very comfortable and rooms pleasing to the eye (really good modern deco with moroccan theme)

I would definatley reccommend Riad Pourpre to all the people who wish to stay in the medina.

Room Tip: If you want rooms close by (if you have children) request it and there are perfect rooms at the far...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
54
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

The Riad was perfect for our trip. Thierry really goes out of his way to make his guests comfortable.

The Riad is very nice, clean and tastefully decorated. All the staff are pleasant and helpful.

Really recommend staying here whenever you're in Marrakech.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We went to Marrakech for four days and stayed at this riad. Its a really well maintained property. Although the approach street initially put us off, once you enter the riad, its very nice clean and serene. The terrace on top is amazing at night and perfect for a sit out dinner.

The manager Thierry was extremely helpful along with the entire staff. Really enjoyed the stay here and would recommend to anyone who is thinking of going to Marrakech, certainly much better than staying in a box standard hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor are very good with straight access to the terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

As first time travellers to Marrakech, our heart sank a bit as we approached the non-descript entrance to the riad. However, that feeling was fleeting as the doors opened to a tastefully decorated courtyard with a water feature, comfortable seating and friendly staff. Thierry, the manager, sat down with us and helped explain the layout of Marrakech and the medina, suggested places to visit and restaurants. He was very helpful in the weeks leading up to our stay and while we were there. Note: Thierry does not speak English; he is from Paris.

We had booked seven days which meant that we received a free dinner. It was one of the best and most romantic dinners we had during our entire stay there. Rose petals adorned the table and the food was delicious.

A wonderful experience. Gay friendly.

Room Tip: We stayed in the cheapest room the first two night (ground level) but upgraded to a larger room over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

This was our first trip to Marrakesh. We decided to stay at Riad Pourpre Medina after having read great reviews about the place and its staff. We were not dissappointed. The Riad is beautiful, nicely decorated, very clean and well located in the Medina. We Got a great reception from Thierry when we arrived at the Riad. He gave us a lot of information and ideas reg Marrakesh. He speaks very well English, which was helpful to us since we didnt know French or Arabic.

The only downside was that the Wifi didnt work on the 3rd floor where our room was. But it worked very well in the chillout area from where You could smell amazing cakes that were being baked by one of the staff in the kitchen.

We highly recommend Riad Pourpre. It's just great!

Thank you Thierry and staff for making our stay in Marrakesh lovely and memorable.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.9 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#4 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 667 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#6 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,329 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#2 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad Alili
Riad Alili
#5 of 1,135 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 347 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Abaca Badra
Riad Abaca Badra
#3 of 1,135 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 377 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Rafaele
Riad Rafaele
#35 of 1,135 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Pourpre Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Pourpre Medina

Address: 118, Derb Baba Ali | El Moukef, Médina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 1,135 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Pourpre Medina 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Riad Pourpre Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Pourpre Medina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.