We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Delight in Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa

Save Saved
You added Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mejjat 3/38 Cercle Ennakhil, Commune J'Nanate - BP 7272 | Sidi Abbad, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
Tripoli, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Delight in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Experience the exceptional service and attention to detail from the moment you arrive at this oasis nestled in the Palmarie in Marrakech. You are greeted immediately with the signature orange juice and cinnamon and an exceptionally well trained and coordinated team at the hotel. Each item in the hotel has been carefully selected and tastefully placed; from the intricate mouldings to the elaborate Moroccan lamps.

While not hovering, the staff anticipate your every need and are exceptionally friendly and efficient. They do the small touches very well. Petals on the bed, towels on the chaise lounges, and small talk by the management all add to the easiness into which we fell. The staff treat each guest like the only guest, remembering your name and details.

The spa treats are not expensive and are worthwhile. The gym is underused but well equipped, with towels, water, in a clean and inviting atrium like atmosphere. The various dining locations break up the monotony of always eating in the same place (though the menu could have more options), and the staff are very helpful in arranging day trips to the old city.

The food is creatively designed and presented with artistic flair. The bar and lounge lend to the easy nature of the place, but are immaculate and precisely detailed.

We would enthusiastically recommend the Mosaic to anyone wanting to truly get away and recharge.

Room Tip: There are a variety of single rooms, suites, and bungalows. You may not want a suite on the ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    137
    22
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
30
82
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

They have clearly spent a lot of money on this hotel. The rooms are nice and modern, as is the pool. Hamam and gym immaculate. For the price you will not be disappointed with the facilities. The reason i have not given a 5 star rating is that the service was not quite right for a 5 star hotel. Since the hotel had a very low occupancy i felt that rather than offering free privileges and upgrades (which they could have at no extra cost to them), there was a slight desperation and attempt to squeeze as much money out of the few customers that were there. For example the lady at reception before showing us to our room we had booked, showed us to a large suite, and engaged us into a barter to upgrade. Since i didn't care about the room size i refused, however she insistently then offered us another room with a pool view (and twin beds!!), once again at an increased price. I found this slightly unprofessional, and more the kind of stuff that goes on in the souk in town, rather than at a 5 star hotel!! The bar man was pretty slow as well, and they spent most of the day pretending to tidy/ clean stuff that didn't require it. Given the occupancy once again i felt they could have been more attentive/ generous. That being said all the staff were nice when they weren't procrastinating, and breakfast/ food/ drinks in general were pretty good, and understandably expensive. They were also quite stingy with the hotel car and facilities. For example i asked if them on two occasions if we could use it (once for just a 10 minute drive to nikki beach, second time to the airport.) On both occasions i was refused which i felt was slightly unnecessary given i would have happily paid, and the car was there. They also charge to take out the push bikes, which is pretty sad!! Taking everything into account though, Mosaic palais aziza is a great retreat, and if they ironed out the niggles, which they could with a slight adjustment in management style it would be pretty much the perfect retreat for a long weekend in marrakech.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOSAIC P, General Manager at Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to write your candid opinion with regards to your recent experience at our property.

It is important to highlight that: at Mosaic Hotels, everything is centered around our “ Valued Guest” and we always strive to deliver attentive personalized service,

We take all guest comments and complaints on board, analyzing them and improving our processes as we judge those comments to be opportunities for us to improve.

After having personally looked at your comments and investigated it with the team, I am pleased to list hereunder the following :

The Mosaic Marrakech currently runs and publicizes a complimentary shuttle service to the city center twice daily upon prior reservations and at certain specific hours.

As a matter of fact our reception team is empowered to make exception, however they also take into consideration our limited resources of vehicles and drivers, we proceed be delivering our promise, by this we mean that we offer all services written with consistency, and only if we can we expand such a service.

Here, it is important to highlight that not all the Luxury Boutique Hotels in Marrakech’s Palmeraie offer a free shuttle to town, moreover increasing the frequency of the said and making it “a la carte” based on guest request, would mean that hotel would need more resources on standby, there is also the fact that offering more frequency or sort of on request vehicles when occupancy is low, would certainly cause us issue if and when the very same guest comes again during high season and we are obliged to refuse due to our limited resources, The said guest being a regular guest would simply not understand this non consistent service.

Hence we prefer be consistent all year round regardless seasonalities, this is perhaps a side of the situation that you might have not been aware of, let alone the costs and the investments needed to cater for an a la carte free shuttle service, especially in consideration of the reputation we are building in giving luxury yet with value for Money in comparison of the same level of service and hotel product.


With regards to the room allocation, it is a common practice in hospitality to (propose) an upgrade upon check in and this at a difference in rate, to justify not only the size of room or suite but also the various extra amenities in the said higher room category. At Mosaic Hotels we offer a Bar Set Up ( with 3 Bottles of Whisky, Vodka and Gin) in each Junior Suite, hence giving a free upgrade would be difficult.

We have naturally taken your comment on board and are now reviewing it to ensure that it does not come across as hard selling from our reception team.

Worth mentioning that we very frequently conduct pricing surveys in the markets in which we operate hotels, and in the case of Marrakech I can assure you that our Food and Beverage prices are indeed in line with the competition of the same category, meaning the luxury boutique hotels, in fact we are rather on the low side, especially when one considers the quality of the culinary experiences that guests experiences in our restaurants, here It is worth clarifying that in Middle East and North African Countries there is a high tax on (alcoholic beverages) which obliges the hotels in that part of the world to practice the current prices in the market and which are substantially higher than in Europe. And again here in comparison to our competitive set we are very much in line and always on the lower side of the spectrum.

Once again, I thank you for your comments and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you in the not too distant future, once you decide to book again, please contact me or my personal assistant in person and we will be happy to consider an upgrade to the next category and where you also experience our new season menus in both Maroliano and La Pergola

Your sincerely

Karim El Ghazzawi
President & CEO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed for a long weekend here with friends and everything was excellent . Beautiful gardens very friendly and efficient staff . There is a 4 wheel drive Land Rover which you can book to take you to play golf or to the main city the driver was charming and very helpful..We ate dinner here twice and both meals were very good as were the lunches and breakfasts.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

A very enjoyable stay. Lovely, relaxing and clean hotel. Staff we're amazing and extremely accommodating for our 1 year old son. They were very happy to serve our meals on our balcony when our son was in bed asleep. Happy to adapt menu choices for our little boy. I would definitely recommend and would love to come back for a girlie weekend. A special mention must go to ADIL who was excellent to all of us (especially our son) from the minute we arrived to the minute we left... Thank you ADIL especially from Jamie (crosses arms :-) )

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

we really enjoyed the stay - the 2 pools were v nice (although the bigger one was closed for cleaning the first 2 days).

the location is good in the "close" (to medina) end of Palmerie. (taxi from medina to the hotel costs 60-80 dirham, 100 dirham from the hotel to medina) - and it takes 20-30 mins depending on the traffic. It was well worth to go into medina for dinner (as food is quite expensive and not very interesting / special in the hotel).

good breakfast buffet with many (not only sweet) choices - which isnt very common there as i understand - in our other hotel in marrakech medina the breakfast was sweet (only).

the room was nice, well appointed, lots of storage space. exit to a small private garden (4x4m) with seats. they had 2 turn down services each day, everything was very clean and nicely arranged - really good effort by the housekeeping staff.

they also had beautifully kept gardens - with palm trees, olive trees and flowers.

all in all, a very good, relaxing experience

Room Tip: we took the standard room - and got one on the ground floor, with a small stone garden, with a view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOSAIC P, PA to General Manager & Communication Coordinator at Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are so delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay at Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa & shall make sure to share your wonderful comments with our team.

We do hope you will choose to come back for a second stay in the near future!

Sincerely,

Khadija Doofi
PA to General Manager
& Communication Communication
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Mosaic is a beautiful gem in the Palmeraie.
We arrived after leaving our previous hotel when torrential rains hit Marrakech, and the managers and staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. We were given a top room at no extra cost and they regularly kept in touch with our previous hotel to get our belongings back etc.
The additional personal touches were lovely: I was able to arrange a last-minute cooking class for my husband for his birthday, they added small candles to their delicious chocolate mousse dessert and were happy to make our 2 year-old his favourite sauteed potatoes even though this was off-menu. When my husband was poorly after eating in town, we were given a few natural remedies and the staff regularly enquired about him.
We very much felt at ease there - it's smart but relaxed. You feel that there are no rigid "house rules" - so you are free to have meals in the cosy lounge area full of cushions, which our little boy loved, and pretty much eat at any time of the day.
The staff are all courteous, warm and evidently love children.
Lovely large pools, rough but invigorating hammam experience...the way it should be! And delicious food, particularly the Moroccan dishes: we couldn't get enough of the chicken tagine, couscous and Moroccan salads.
The fact that Karim and Amir are both wandering around chatting to guests highlights how much care and effort they put into Mosaic daily - we felt in safe hands and at home.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOSAIC P, PA to General Manager & Communication Coordinator at Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Mrs.Garagnon,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review and we are overjoyed that you and your family had such a positive experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed all our facilities.

We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with another extraordinary stay the next time you visit Marrakeh!

Sincerely,

Khadija Doofi
PA to General Manager
& Communication Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful. We stayed here for two nights at the end of our Moroccan trip. We were collected from the riad we had previously been staying in and driven there. We were given a refreshing drink, while we signed our paper work.

We ate in the hotel both nights there was a large choice and the staff were very attentive.

During our stay there didn't seem to be many other guests there, for me I enjoyed that and it added to the relaxing atmosphere.

The only slight downfall came when we checked out. I felt it took a long time, which involved refunding and recharging. A few phone calls Maybe because it was early in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOSAIC P, PA to General Manager & Communication Coordinator at Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff were attentive to your requirements.

With regards to the check out, we are auditing our Front Office Department to ensure a smooth and a quick check out.

We hope to welcome you back to your home in Marrakech, Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa!

Sincerely,

Khadija Doofi
PA to General Manager
& Communication Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa

Address: Mejjat 3/38 Cercle Ennakhil, Commune J'Nanate - BP 7272 | Sidi Abbad, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently close to the beating heart of the imperial city, Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa, discreetly nestled away in the heart of a green oasis located in the most exclusive recess of Marrakech’s palm Grove “La Palmeraie”, it is an elegant and serene haven of luxury and simplicity.This five star deluxe boutique hotel offers richly appointed guest rooms, suites, pavilions and garden villas tucked away in 5 acres of lush gardens planted with fruit and palm trees and lined with flower beds tastefully laid out around patios and pools. Harmoniously blending traditional Moroccan architecture with state of the art amenities, attentive service and outstanding facilities created to seduce the discerning traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Venere, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.