We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa to your Saves list
Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mejjat 3/38 Cercle Ennakhil, Commune J'Nanate - BP 7272 | Sidi Abbad, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 464 Hotels in Marrakech
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful. We stayed here for two nights at the end of our Moroccan trip. We were collected from the riad we had previously been staying in and driven there. We were given a refreshing drink, while we signed our paper work.

We ate in the hotel both nights there was a large choice and the staff were very attentive.

During our stay there didn't seem to be many other guests there, for me I enjoyed that and it added to the relaxing atmosphere.

The only slight downfall came when we checked out. I felt it took a long time, which involved refunding and recharging. A few phone calls Maybe because it was early in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOSAIC P, PA to General Manager & Communication Coordinator at Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff were attentive to your requirements.

With regards to the check out, we are auditing our Front Office Department to ensure a smooth and a quick check out.

We hope to welcome you back to your home in Marrakech, Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa!

Sincerely,

Khadija Doofi
PA to General Manager
& Communication Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    31
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
37
116
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North east England
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is stunning to look at. Standard rooms are nice. The bar manager is lovely and makes great cocktails. Restaurant food is only OK and I felt it was over priced. There are some small problems such as no outside lights at night meaning you have to feel your way to the bar and can't really sit outside. Lack of ambience due to not many guests but the main problem we had was £50 cash being stolen from my suitcase which was locked In our room on the day we were leaving. This in its self is not great but to be then told that the manager was unavailable and that he would contact us by phone or email was annoying to say the least. We have not heard from the hotel since even after several emails from ourselves. 5 star service? I think not!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOSAIC P, PA to General Manager & Communication Coordinator at Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience following your stay with us. We take every guest's comment as an opportunity to improve.

You have mentioned in your review that you have sent us several emails. We have not received any ?!

My name is Khadija Doofi, am the Personal Assistant to the General Manager, my email is : execoffice@mosaicpalaisaziza.com. Kindly advise us your contact details and your phone number. Our General Manager would be delighted to call you in person.

We look forward to hearing back from you.

Sincerely,


Khadija Doofi
PA to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed 7 nights, started in the beautiful deluxe room nb7 with view on the garden and then upgraded in the junior suite nb6 which offered more space for our family. All the staff was amazing, the top management make you feel you deserve the best, service is top notch from the minute they pick you up at the airport in a land rover and until the very end. Very easy to go downtown (for free in Land Rover) if you feel like doing so but trust me you might do once and then prefer spending the day in the hotel. It is like being home but with a 6 stars service. The staff were also very kind and helpful with our son (22 months). Excellent hotel if you like luxury without being surrounded by hundreds of other guests. Breakfast is excellent (and much better than in other hotels) and we strongly recommend you try the mechoui on a night you feel like very hungry! This hotel is clearly for people looking to relax, enjoy the sun, get good food and keep an amazing souvenir. The only people that might not like the place are the CLub Med kind of tourists. We tried other 5 stars hotels in the region such as the Taj Palace but at the end the Taj looks like a 3 stars when compared with the environment and service you get at the Mosaic. Do not hesitate a second and visit the Mosaic Palais Aziza.

Room Tip: Room 17 : better view on the garden than other similar room Room 6 : Very spacious, direct access t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

The moment we walked in, we were blown away by the rooms we were shown. We got the deluxe room and loved every moment of our stay. I'm going to try and list all the things we were so happy with.
The small gestures they made like the welcome drink, the flowers in the room, ice bucket for our water by the pool, reserving spots by the pool when we needed it, taking us to places beyond the stops the car service provides, the amazing mouth watering breakfast! The best muesli, poached eggs, the world's best tagine, Moroccan salad and bread all are to die for!! The service and food at all times was simply amazing.
The chef and the manager both went out of their way to give us a top notch service. The care we experienced made us fall in love with Marrakech! The sweet surprise that there is a gym made a huge difference to us. The hammam was so pampering. Every part of the hotel is so beautiful that we felt we were in a secluded island. The garden around is so pretty. We had the bestest stay because of all the people at Mosaic especially the Manager. Thank you so very much! We can't wait to go back!
An incredible stay that we would highly recommend. From day one it was a truly amazing place to be.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, North Carolina
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two nights. Not long enough! Pampered in spa with 4-hands massage and in dining room with exquisite breakfasts and dinners. Room quiet and serene. Grounds like a Garden of Eden. Everyone so attentive and courteous. Thank you.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Most recently my wife and i travelled to Marrakesh as part of our Honeymoon trip. During our 5 days in this beautiful city we stayed at "Mosaic Palais Aziza and Spa". The hotel was very nice and the service was truly amazing to be honest.

The hotel waited on us hand and foot attending to our every need. Upon check in the hotel had organised us complimentary fresh fruit, chocolate fondue and Champaign on ice awaiting us in our room. That first night after dinning in the hotel restaurant, when we returned to our room the hotel turn down service had light up candles and scattered rose pedals through the room.

The hotel arranged excursions into the medina, transfers into town, transfers to and from the airport. The hotel facilities were excellent, restaurant was very nice, most staff spoke English and if they didn’t they would find a college that did to assist us.

I special mention has to go to the restaurant manager Karim who was extremely help, he spoke English fluently and helped us organise anything we needed.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is traveling to Marrakesh.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

From the moment we were dropped off at the Mosaic Palais we were treated with care and compassion. We were welcomed by name in the lobby with lovely drinks, then taken on a tour through the grounds and hotel. The double room was amazing and so was the double pool. Our spa treatments were so relaxing I have no idea if I did really fall asleep. The food was really good and was also treated to the best club sandwich I have ever had when I ordered to my room. When needed a ride the hotel had a shuttle (Land Rover). Very attentive and very much recommended.

Room Tip: Select a double room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOSAIC P, PA to General Manager & Communication Coordinator at Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a kind review about your recent stay at Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa Marrakech.

We are so proud that we were able to meet your expectations and that you enjoyed all our facilities ( your room-the spa-the food).

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Khadija Doofi
PA to General Manager
& Communication Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa

Address: Mejjat 3/38 Cercle Ennakhil, Commune J'Nanate - BP 7272 | Sidi Abbad, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 464 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently close to the beating heart of the imperial city, Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa, discreetly nestled away in the heart of a green oasis located in the most exclusive recess of Marrakech’s palm Grove “La Palmeraie”, it is an elegant and serene haven of luxury and simplicity.This five star deluxe boutique hotel offers richly appointed guest rooms, suites, pavilions and garden villas tucked away in 5 acres of lush gardens planted with fruit and palm trees and lined with flower beds tastefully laid out around patios and pools. Harmoniously blending traditional Moroccan architecture with state of the art amenities, attentive service and outstanding facilities created to seduce the discerning traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.