We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks beautiful but management disappeared when money was stolen from our room.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agoda.com Booking.com
and 10 more sites!
Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mejjat 3/38 Cercle Ennakhil, Commune J'Nanate - BP 7272 | Sidi Abbad, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
North east England
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Looks beautiful but management disappeared when money was stolen from our room.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is stunning to look at. Standard rooms are nice. The bar manager is lovely and makes great cocktails. Restaurant food is only OK and I felt it was over priced. There are some small problems such as no outside lights at night meaning you have to feel your way to the bar and can't really sit outside. Lack of ambience due to not many guests but the main problem we had was £50 cash being stolen from my suitcase which was locked In our room on the day we were leaving. This in its self is not great but to be then told that the manager was unavailable and that he would contact us by phone or email was annoying to say the least. We have not heard from the hotel since even after several emails from ourselves. 5 star service? I think not!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOSAIC P, PA to General Manager & Communication Coordinator at Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience following your stay with us. We take every guest's comment as an opportunity to improve.

You have mentioned in your review that you have sent us several emails. We have not received any ?!

My name is Khadija Doofi, am the Personal Assistant to the General Manager, my email is : execoffice@mosaicpalaisaziza.com. Kindly advise us your contact details and your phone number. Our General Manager would be delighted to call you in person.

We look forward to hearing back from you.

Sincerely,


Khadija Doofi
PA to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    137
    24
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
31
83
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed 7 nights, started in the beautiful deluxe room nb7 with view on the garden and then upgraded in the junior suite nb6 which offered more space for our family. All the staff was amazing, the top management make you feel you deserve the best, service is top notch from the minute they pick you up at the airport in a land rover and until the very end. Very easy to go downtown (for free in Land Rover) if you feel like doing so but trust me you might do once and then prefer spending the day in the hotel. It is like being home but with a 6 stars service. The staff were also very kind and helpful with our son (22 months). Excellent hotel if you like luxury without being surrounded by hundreds of other guests. Breakfast is excellent (and much better than in other hotels) and we strongly recommend you try the mechoui on a night you feel like very hungry! This hotel is clearly for people looking to relax, enjoy the sun, get good food and keep an amazing souvenir. The only people that might not like the place are the CLub Med kind of tourists. We tried other 5 stars hotels in the region such as the Taj Palace but at the end the Taj looks like a 3 stars when compared with the environment and service you get at the Mosaic. Do not hesitate a second and visit the Mosaic Palais Aziza.

Room Tip: Room 17 : better view on the garden than other similar room Room 6 : Very spacious, direct access t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

The moment we walked in, we were blown away by the rooms we were shown. We got the deluxe room and loved every moment of our stay. I'm going to try and list all the things we were so happy with.
The small gestures they made like the welcome drink, the flowers in the room, ice bucket for our water by the pool, reserving spots by the pool when we needed it, taking us to places beyond the stops the car service provides, the amazing mouth watering breakfast! The best muesli, poached eggs, the world's best tagine, Moroccan salad and bread all are to die for!! The service and food at all times was simply amazing.
The chef and the manager both went out of their way to give us a top notch service. The care we experienced made us fall in love with Marrakech! The sweet surprise that there is a gym made a huge difference to us. The hammam was so pampering. Every part of the hotel is so beautiful that we felt we were in a secluded island. The garden around is so pretty. We had the bestest stay because of all the people at Mosaic especially the Manager. Thank you so very much! We can't wait to go back!
An incredible stay that we would highly recommend. From day one it was a truly amazing place to be.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two nights. Not long enough! Pampered in spa with 4-hands massage and in dining room with exquisite breakfasts and dinners. Room quiet and serene. Grounds like a Garden of Eden. Everyone so attentive and courteous. Thank you.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Most recently my wife and i travelled to Marrakesh as part of our Honeymoon trip. During our 5 days in this beautiful city we stayed at "Mosaic Palais Aziza and Spa". The hotel was very nice and the service was truly amazing to be honest.

The hotel waited on us hand and foot attending to our every need. Upon check in the hotel had organised us complimentary fresh fruit, chocolate fondue and Champaign on ice awaiting us in our room. That first night after dinning in the hotel restaurant, when we returned to our room the hotel turn down service had light up candles and scattered rose pedals through the room.

The hotel arranged excursions into the medina, transfers into town, transfers to and from the airport. The hotel facilities were excellent, restaurant was very nice, most staff spoke English and if they didn’t they would find a college that did to assist us.

I special mention has to go to the restaurant manager Karim who was extremely help, he spoke English fluently and helped us organise anything we needed.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is traveling to Marrakesh.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

From the moment we were dropped off at the Mosaic Palais we were treated with care and compassion. We were welcomed by name in the lobby with lovely drinks, then taken on a tour through the grounds and hotel. The double room was amazing and so was the double pool. Our spa treatments were so relaxing I have no idea if I did really fall asleep. The food was really good and was also treated to the best club sandwich I have ever had when I ordered to my room. When needed a ride the hotel had a shuttle (Land Rover). Very attentive and very much recommended.

Room Tip: Select a double room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOSAIC P, PA to General Manager & Communication Coordinator at Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a kind review about your recent stay at Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa Marrakech.

We are so proud that we were able to meet your expectations and that you enjoyed all our facilities ( your room-the spa-the food).

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Khadija Doofi
PA to General Manager
& Communication Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We were picked up by a member of the hotel staff in a lovely car. We were given a tour and a complementary drink upon arrival. We stayed in room 2 'Fatima' which was beautiful in the daylight but very dark in the evening due to its black walls, dark furnishings and lack of lighting. Our room had a veranda that opened out onto the pool. We cannot fault the staff, food or location but due to the extremely high prices for food and drink in the hotel, there was no atmosphere as some guests find cheaper alternatives in the medina. As we had booked half board, we ate in the hotel most nights and some nights we were the only couple eating in the restaurant which felt like we were eating in someone's living room.

We enjoy fine wine and are happy to pay for expensive wine, but the wine list in the hotel was completely lacking in quality wine but were expecting guests to pay around £30 for a cheap bottle that can be purchased in the UK for under £10. We looked a couple of the wines up on websites and found that they were not quality wines at all. Although we had already paid for half board, we spent on average £30 per day on essential drinks and wine at dinner and a further £30 on lunch. A coke is 40dhms and the average cocktail is 100dhms.

The spa is amazing and has everything you would want on holiday but completely empty due to the over inflated prices although if you have money to blow a full body massage was amazing!

Below are a few tips that I would have loved to know before I went:

- If breakfast is included in your package, you can order anything on the menu regardless of the prices next to them.
- The lunch and dinner menu although lovely food is quite limited, if you want something different the kitchen is more than happy to provide you with an alternative e.g. sandwiches etc.
- DO NOT book a tour of the Medina through the hotel. It will set you back 800dhms and because you are staying in an exclusive hotel you will be taken to very expensive shops where you will be given a 'hard sell' for things costing hundreds or even thousands of pounds.
- DO book taxis. Most taxi drivers will arrange to drop off and collect and will even give you their mobile number for future reference to use during your visit.
- DO buy wine at the airport in England if you want to enjoy a few glasses at a reasonable cost when you get there!
- The cost of the transfer back is 400dhms.

We did have a lovely relaxing holiday but feel that the hotel has the potential to do so much more to improve the atmosphere. The staff were amazing but the hotel needs to think about ways in which to use their two bars and restaurant to its full potential.

Room Tip: First floor seemed more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOSAIC P, General Manager at Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your feedback and comments about your most recent stay at Mosaic Palais Aziza.

In fact, we have made a management team meeting to discuss and work on the various comments you have made, as we believe that they are indeed opportunities for us to improve our processes and services.

Hereunder are points we would like at our turn to share with you:

1) With regards to the lighting in the room: we are now providing at Housekeeping “stand alone halogen lights” to supplement in case of need..
2) City /Medina tours are contracted by outside companies, we have briefed the said to ensure that they avoid employing guides that are practicing hard sale and pushing our guests towards certain shops, this will now be monitored very closely.
3) We very much thank you for having been objective in giving credit about our service attitude and quality of food. In fact this, we believe is the core of a real luxury Mosaic Hotel “ Personalized and attentive Service” is the way we would like to be known for as a growing boutique brand.
4) As for your observations about alcoholic beverages prices, they are indeed valid. In fact this does not apply only to Morocco but also to many other Middle Eastern countries, due to high taxes on alcoholic beverages ( local and imported) hence we will never be able to match European prices as alcohol costs us almost double the prices of Europe!
With food and also spa treatments pricing, we are in fact pricing them with our competitors in the Luxury boutique segment in mind. We regularly survey prices too, in order to ensure that we have an edge over them and give our guests value for money and our prices are indeed 10 to 15% lower than competition…yet we are in the process of updating our surveys and reflect any changes in winter season’s menus and we shall be more attentive to what you have mentioned.
5) Last but not least, with regards to the hotel lacking atmosphere and clientele, it is regrettable that you have come to Marrakech in the lowest season, and hope that we will be able to receive you sometime in the not too distant future, in a season that is rather milder in weather and with more clients and where we will be pleased to show you the amendments made.

Once again, we thank you for taking the time and giving us your candid and objective feedback and hope to receive you again in the not too distant future.

Sincerely

Karim El Ghazzawi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa

Address: Mejjat 3/38 Cercle Ennakhil, Commune J'Nanate - BP 7272 | Sidi Abbad, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently close to the beating heart of the imperial city, Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa, discreetly nestled away in the heart of a green oasis located in the most exclusive recess of Marrakech’s palm Grove “La Palmeraie”, it is an elegant and serene haven of luxury and simplicity.This five star deluxe boutique hotel offers richly appointed guest rooms, suites, pavilions and garden villas tucked away in 5 acres of lush gardens planted with fruit and palm trees and lined with flower beds tastefully laid out around patios and pools. Harmoniously blending traditional Moroccan architecture with state of the art amenities, attentive service and outstanding facilities created to seduce the discerning traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Venere, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa to your Saves list