We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Amazing Adventure at an Amazing Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa to your Saves list
Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mejjat 3/38 Cercle Ennakhil, Commune J'Nanate - BP 7272 | Sidi Abbad, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 460 Hotels in Marrakech
Summit, New Jersey
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“An Amazing Adventure at an Amazing Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

My stay in Marrakech was the perfect blend of adventure, shopping(well shopping here is an adventure) and relaxation. My friends and I stayed at this hotel for 8 nights and enjoyed every minute. The staff was beyond helpful to our every need from pool side drinks to helping us with excursions (they were very patient with me, it was hard for me to decide what I wanted to do and they were very nice to call around inquire for me). From the minute we arrived we were treated with the utmost respect. They took great care to learn our names and what we preferred to eat and drink every morning at breakfast and sitting by the pool.
The rooms were just as they were pictured, we stayed in a junior suite and couldn't have been more pleased, the bathroom and main room were both spacious and was big enough to fit all of us. The room was well kept, very clean, decorated beautifully and very comfortable. We enjoyed many nights and mornings just hanging out and relaxing on our patio.
The hotel is situated not too far from the "old town" which made going in for dinner and shopping very easy. We had great experiences with all our taxi rides, I found the prices of the taxis very affordable. The hotel grounds were beautifully maintained and were very peaceful, no noisy traffic here. The restaurant was very nice and we ended up staying here for dinner most nights rather than going out to town.
I was able to book two massages in the spa and they were fantastic as well as working out in the gym. I also enjoyed going on bike rides through the Palmeraie with bikes provided by the hotel.
I can't say enough good things about this hotel and I look forward to coming back!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in a Junior Suite facing the pool on the 1st floor. It was very spacious and had great acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosaic P, PA to General Manager & Communication Coordinator at Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your great review on Tripadvisor about your stay at Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa.

We really appreciate your great comments about the staff, our restaurant and are glad to read that you found comfort in your Junior suite.

We thank you for your wonderful comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Khadija Doofi
PA to General Manager
& Communication Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    26
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
37
107
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I spent two nights at the Mosaic Palais Aziza in Marrakesh and had the most amazing experience. The hotel is just gorgeous and the decoration of the room was stunning. I was also impressed by the quality of the service. Hotel staff is cordial, attentive and efficient without being overbearing. The food - Moroccan and Italian cuisine - is delicious being sophisticated yet simple. The general manager inquires personally about the well being of every guest. In general, there is a thoughtful attention to detail in every aspect of the lodging experience at this fabulous hotel. An extensive traveler, this has been one of the stays in a 5 star hotel that I have enjoyed most in recent years. I will be definitely going back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosaic P, PA to General Manager & Communication Coordinator at Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa.

We strive to make our guests feel genuinely cared for, and are so glad that our staff was able to make you feel welcome and cared for.

We hope to welcome you back again, hopefully, very soon!

Sincerely,

Khadija Doofi
PA to General Manager
& Communication Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I've just found the perfect hotel for you. This place is a must. I've never written a review. So perhaps i should start by apologising for my poor grammar?
The whole idea of staying in a baking hot Riad in the middle of town, may appeal to some. But for me i wanted luxury.
The last time i'd taken a holiday was three years ago!!!! Wow. Thats a lot of pressure on a hotel!
On arrival, almost religiously i always change room. i'm never happy. This was not the case with the Mosaic Palais.
This place was amazing!!!! I had five nights there. Its located about 10 minutes from the towns main square. Which was the perfect distance. I only went into town twice. But felt like that was enough. Which is probably the Mosaic Palais's downside. The hotel is so nice you don't want to leave!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosaic P, PA to General Manager & Communication Coordinator at Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Mr.COINELIUS,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your positive review about your stay at Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa.

We are happy to hear that you had a terrific stay with us and we will certainly share your comments with our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Khadija Doofi
PA to General Manager
& Communication Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Myself and my husband recently spent 5 days at the Mosaic Palais hotel and spa and I have to say it is one of the nicest places we've ever been. The staff were lovely, the hotel was beautiful and the food was fantastic. The pool staff were attentive and really friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of visiting Marrakech. 5 stars.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosaic P, PA to General Manager & Communication Coordinator at Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a kind review.

Glad to know that you and your husband enjoyed your last stay with us. We take great pride in our quality of service and we are so proud that we were able to meet your expectations.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Khadija Doofi
PA to General Manager
& Communication Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

A beautifully presented property with very friendly staff, attentive but not intrusive. Stunningly decorated bedroom (standard room). Gorgeous pool area. Would highly recommend for a short break if you are simply looking to recharge batteries and lounge in the sun. The only negative for us was the price of food and drinks. 60 Dirham for a small beer is excessive and the wine was far dearer per bottle here than at other top rated establishments (le founduk, Maison Arab). But it'd be churlish to knock off a star for that as it is truly a beautiful resort with great staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosaic P, PA to General Manager & Communication Coordinator at Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your nice comments about your stay at Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa.

we are so proud we were able to meet your expectations. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Khadija Doofi
PA to General Manager
& Communication Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

An amazing place - loved everything about it, seamless service, everything hassle free and just pure bliss from the drinks and cool towels on arrival, to the room upgrade and complimentary champagne / chocolate fondue, to the roses on the bed (it was our honeymoon), to the impeccable room service, to the best and quietest air-con I have ever experienced, to the most comfortable (and largest) bed I have ever slept in, to the free cocktails round the pool during the day and separately in the evening, to the free face massages, to the pool itself, to the amazing tropical surroundings, to the wonderful staff who were so friendly and helpful to the...need I go on?

The only downside about the hotel, is it is a good 10-15 minute taxi ride from the old town and whilst the hotel will organise taxis for you to go out and pick you back up for 100DM each way, should you decide to get your own taxi back then be prepared to pay 150DM (c £12). Given you might make this trip 4 times a day, the taxi fares start to rack up.

Also, as a word of caution, the evening restaurant food whilst excellent and served by truly wonderful and delightful staff is somewhat limited in choice and also on the pricey side - easily on par with many top London restaurant prices c.£20-30 for a main course. That said, unless you plan to eat street food, it's not actually that much more expensive than other restaurants in Marrakesh and the alcohol price is completely on par.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosaic P, PA to General Manager & Communication Coordinator at Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa for your recent holiday and for your feed back on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

As per the choices in our menu, we took note of your valuable comment and wil discuss it with our Chef.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa, hopefully very soon.


Sincerely,

Khadija Doofi

PA to General Manager
& Communication Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We wanted to take a short break to escape the London cloudy skies; Marrakech was a great choice, but i wanted to stay away from the Medina this time. Tripadvisor reviewers as always were absolutely correct- this hotel feels like a visit to a friend's luxurious holiday home- the service is discreet but personal, the room and grounds immaculate. The shower in the superior room was fantastic, and the little terrace allowed us easy access to pool side and back whenever we felt like it. Airport pick up is really nice- with welcome water and cold towels- in a rather nice 4x4, which also serves as the shuttle bus into town. Tip- as this is a new hotel, take the hotel's card so that the cab driver can call reception to get directions.

The room was large with two double beds made up to be one massive bed- incredibly comfortable bedding. There is a make up and turn down service, and this hotel sweetly helped us celebrate our anniversary with a most delicious cake. The cocktails by the pool were lovely, and the seat pads were replaced during our stay. Though the hotel was pretty much at capacity, there was enough space around the pool, in the restaurant areas etc to not feel crowded.

Breakfast is fine- interesting breads, eggs prepared to order, fresh fruit salad. Lunch and dinner were a little repetitive as the menu is a little limited.

Keep an eye out for the tortoises in the pretty gardens. And the cats who saunter around.

So enjoyed this trip- in main due to this hotel- definitely recommended for a quiet sunshine break.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosaic P, PA to General Manager & Communication Coordinator at Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor.

We are truly excited to read that you enjoyed your superior room and that you enjoyed celebrating your anniversary at our hotel. We hope you will keep sweet memories.

Thank you for recommending our hotel. We will look forward to serving you again when your travels next bring you to Marrakech.

Sincerely,

Khadija Doofi

PA to General Manager
& Communication Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa

Address: Mejjat 3/38 Cercle Ennakhil, Commune J'Nanate - BP 7272 | Sidi Abbad, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 460 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently close to the beating heart of the imperial city, Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa, discreetly nestled away in the heart of a green oasis located in the most exclusive recess of Marrakech’s palm Grove “La Palmeraie”, it is an elegant and serene haven of luxury and simplicity.This five star deluxe boutique hotel offers richly appointed guest rooms, suites, pavilions and garden villas tucked away in 5 acres of lush gardens planted with fruit and palm trees and lined with flower beds tastefully laid out around patios and pools. Harmoniously blending traditional Moroccan architecture with state of the art amenities, attentive service and outstanding facilities created to seduce the discerning traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.