We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa

Save Saved
You added Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mejjat 3/38 Cercle Ennakhil, Commune J'Nanate - BP 7272 | Sidi Abbad, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Marbella, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

I stumbled on this hidden gem quite by accident, but what a find. Looking for an overnight stay on my way to the Sahara Desert with 4 friends we found this fantastic hotel. It is without doubt one on the best hotels I have ever stayed in.
The ambience, the rooms (we had a free upgrade to a junior suite), the staff, the service, food and restaurant were all first class. From the bowl of fresh fruit in each room to the personal attention given to you by all the staff including the manager was very impressive. I would have no hesitation in recommending this superb hotel and spa to anyone, unless of course they do not appreciate the finer things in life.......as this one of the finest.

Stayed March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    153
    26
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
35
92
5
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Our stay in the lovely Mosaic Palais Aziza was a wonderful experience apart from a few things. The free transfer from the airport was very good. The room was excellent and the outside veranda was a real bonus. It was a shame that when we went in March the weather was not warm enough for us to appreciate the pool and the outside veranda. There were very nice touches such as fresh fruit in the room but as it was not covered or in the fridge we were not happy to eat some of the fruit which had been cut or peeled, such as the strawberries and passion fruit. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the Manager especially helped us to find restaurants and taxis and a guide for shopping in the souks. The surroundings of the hotel were splendid and beautiful. The bar and restaurant were excellent as was the food. Overall we would definitely stay there again. Thank you to all the staff for our stay. M M & F B

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I would so love to have given this place a 5 star review but there were just some things that kept it below that level.
But I'll start with the good...

Free transfer from the airport is hugely appreciated and was really well done - very efficiently organised for us beforehand and bang on time at the airport.
The rooms were beautifully decorated and a good size - such a nice change from the tiny shoeboxes some hotels seem to think is enough.
The spa is really top class. We had a hammam followed by massage and it was really excellent. Staff were wonderful and the experience was an absolute delight.
The breakfast is really excellent with amazing service by the staff.
Overall the staff are extremely friendly.

The not-quite-so-goods come down to a couple of things.

Firstly, despite super friendly staff, the service isn't that of a 5 star hotel and I would expect more for the rate paid. Drinks from the bar and snacks especially took a long time to come - sometimes forgotten and so we had to ask again. I saw several other guests have the same experience.
This was also the case around the poolside where staff were sometimes slow to clear away used towels etc so it sometimes looked quite "messy".
It was busy when we were there over Easter but there were lots of staff so I don't think this should have been an issue - I think it probably comes down to training and experience so I'm sure it will get better.
From other hotels of this rating we've stayed in before, there were some poolside touches like complimentary water but this wasn't offered here - that would have been a nice touch.
Finally, not a big point, but the exchange rate used to calculate our bill differed between items (transfer and rooms for example) meaning it was pretty confusing to check the bill. Everything worked out in the end but it wasn't as straightforward as I'd hoped especially as we'd made a booking in Euros.

We really enjoyed our stay, we were blessed with great weather when we there and the whole trip to Marrakech was amazing. A little bit more attention to upping the efficiency of the service and some of the finer details and this place will be perfect.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

This is a beautiful place to relax (surrounded by a very nice garden with a large and beautiful swimming pool -though a bit cold) and charming location (in the palmeraie and far away from all the Marrakech touristic area). The staff is very friendly, spa is so great, restaurant for dinner, lunch and dinner delicious, this is the the place to relax !

Room Tip: Choose the rooms with a swimming pool view, they are quiet and you can enjoy a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Palais Aziza! We liked the garden and the pool, and the very nice rooms. We got an upgrade to a suite. The staff was great, as was the service.
The options for lunch in the pool restaurant were a bit limited, but overall, we were very satisfied!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Unnnnbelievable, five star experience all the way!!! Hats off to the management team and staff at Aziza for creating a truly five-star experience that emphasizes professional service but still retains the warmth of Moroccan hospitality. Our stay started upon arrival at the airport, where we were met by a car and driver (a most appreciated complimentary service, especially as first-timers in Morocco). We were treated to rose(?) scented hand towels and bottles of water once we were settled into the car, and were quickly whisked off to the hotel. A jaw-droppingly-gorgeous lobby awaited us where we were greeted by name, and then ushered to plush couches to sip the most incredible drink that magically appeared seconds later, while the check-in process occurred. As in, the paperwork was brought to us while we lounged and took our new surroundings. I can’t remember whether our second rose-scented towel was presented to us before or after the drink because frankly, my senses were completely overwhelmed at that point by everything there was to take it. The whole thing was kind of a blur, except for my very strong memory of knowing from that second onwards that I never wanted to leave.

SERVICE:
One word: exemplary. This is a place where you get what you want before you realize that you want it. The GM is unbelievable watchful. He’s everywhere at once, seeing all, and ensuring that everything exceeds your expectations. No detail is left unattended. We were completely charmed by all of the staff who go above and beyond in their service. These people care in a very serious way. E.g., one day there was a bit of a strong wind that blew my almost empty wine glass of the table, which led to the staff offering an utterly heartfelt apology for the weather! I’m probably going to spell their names wrong, so I hope they’ll forgive us if they read this, but huge thanks to Moucchine at the pool, and to Karim, Mohammed, Adil, Younes, and Laila in the restaurants, for providing such gracious service. You guys were tops!

ROOMS:
Our room was beautiful and spacious (we were in a superior room) and had every amenity imaginable from uber plush robes, luxurious toiletries, Bose iPod docking alarm, to the most fabulous (and massive) private terrace. This was a huge highlight for us. We loved getting up in the morning and lazing on the couches in the sun with our coffee, reading the paper, and browsing the net. We also loved the privacy (and ambience) the curtains on all three sides provided for the evenings. It was a little like we were in our own Arabian tent. Lots of great little touches awaited us every day…a fresh rose on the bed, slippers on a goodnight mat at turn down, etc. My sole criticism is probably a personal preference thing, but I found the mattress to be a bit hard. I appreciated the support, but a more plush pillow-top would have made it more enjoyable.

RESTAURANTS:
Outstanding food! –and a charming chef. :) We had intended to go into Marrakesh for at least a few nights to try out some different restaurants, but we ended up staying on site the entire time since the food and service were so outstanding. There are two restaurants: one open for lunch and snacks, and the other breakfast and dinner. The menu is a mix of Moroccan and Italian and has enough variety that we never had the same thing twice, and never got bored with the selection despite eating there for 5 days. Breakfasts (which are included in the room rate) are a joy, especially when served on the patio by the pool. Unfortunately, we ate so well that we didn’t bother having lunch at all until the last day, and so missed out on a menu that turned out to be delightfully light and fresh. We also really enjoyed the hotel’s lounge and made it a habit to enjoy a drink or two before dinner just to enjoy the ambiance. Gorgeous décor and lighting.

GROUNDS AND POOLS:
The grounds are stunning and beautiful manicured. We went for frequent walks to try and take in all the fascinating varieties of flowers and plant life…and to go turtle spotting since there are several that live in the property. The pools were a big highlight. There are two, side by side (heated and unheated). Plenty of loungers, side tables, and umbrellas surround them, and we never had to worry about not finding the perfect spot because a lounger would magically appear wherever we happened to be thinking about locating on any given day. Staff come by once in a while to see if you’d like a drink, but never in a sales pushy way. A nice touch one day were poolside face massages by the spa staff. Heavenly! And a brilliant marketing ploy. I would definitely have booked a massage immediately after that if I didn’t already have an appointment. We also really loved the mix of music they played poolside in the afternoons and thought it would have been great if there had been music playing all the time in the outdoor areas, especially during breakfast.

SPA:
We booked a couple’s hamman, grommage, and massage. The services were great, and we loved lounging with our mint tea in between treatments in the relaxation room. I was disappointed to find out that they don’t offer manicures and pedicures (a staple treatment for me whenever on vacation), but given how new the hotel is, this might be something they’ll add in future.

WORKOUT FACILITIES:
The workout room is small but delightful and would meet pretty much anyone’s needs. I used the treadmill, and there was also a stationary bike, elliptical, some free weights, yoga mats, medicine balls, and a bowflex-ish/full body weight machine. Within 3 minutes of starting my run, one of the staff appeared with a towel for me. Another 2 minutes later, another person delivered a bottle of water. Pretty great.

MISC:
There’s a small but interesting library on site, and also a games room that’s perfect for a post-dinner drink and game of cards. There are roses growing everywhere, and they smell amazing! Note that there isn't a small boutique on site to buy magazines, misc items, etc. Having said this, I'm pretty sure that anything you ask for would be immediately sourced and delivered to your room.

* * *
All-in-all, this is a boutique hotel that’s a delight for the senses, with personal service that will absolutely blow you away. Spotlessly clean, gorgeous, and wonderful. We are planning to go back in two months and counting down the days.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Being with a group of friends in Marrakesh we decided to dine at the restaurant Maroliano in
Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa. Evening turned out wonderful! We had a great time and enjoyed a wonderful dinner! cuisine is delicious, the staff is very friendly. The service was great, we were all happy! Great night!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa

Address: Mejjat 3/38 Cercle Ennakhil, Commune J'Nanate - BP 7272 | Sidi Abbad, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently close to the beating heart of the imperial city, Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa, discreetly nestled away in the heart of a green oasis located in the most exclusive recess of Marrakech’s palm Grove “La Palmeraie”, it is an elegant and serene haven of luxury and simplicity.This five star deluxe boutique hotel offers richly appointed guest rooms, suites, pavilions and garden villas tucked away in 5 acres of lush gardens planted with fruit and palm trees and lined with flower beds tastefully laid out around patios and pools. Harmoniously blending traditional Moroccan architecture with state of the art amenities, attentive service and outstanding facilities created to seduce the discerning traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;