We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a wonderful dinner!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa

Save Saved
You added Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mejjat 3/38 Cercle Ennakhil, Commune J'Nanate - BP 7272 | Sidi Abbad, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“a wonderful dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Being with a group of friends in Marrakesh we decided to dine at the restaurant Maroliano in
Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa. Evening turned out wonderful! We had a great time and enjoyed a wonderful dinner! cuisine is delicious, the staff is very friendly. The service was great, we were all happy! Great night!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    161
    26
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
36
96
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nantes, France
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

The Palais Aziza is a great property located in la Palmeraie, very good value for money. The cuisine is creative, Moroccan+Italian, interesting and the GM Karim is a true professional and it shows.
It could do with a little refurb here and there, read updating but the super friendly staff makes it up for the shortcomings of the hardware.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. It is the perfect escape from the hustle of the Medina located about 20mins away.
The grounds and pool are stunning and the rooms are immaculately decorated and spotless.
Roses on your bed every evening!
Their customer service is out of this world and nothing is a problem from organising transport to advising and booking restaurants.
I will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a wonderful three nights last week and I can't rate it highly enough. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, the staff there couldn't do enough to help us. They helped recommend restaurants and arranged a brilliant guide to take us around the Souks as it was our first visit. The pool areas are beautiful and are kept spotlessly clean as is the rest of the hotel. We also used the spa whilst we were there, which was also lovely. It's only a short taxi ride into the Medina and costs about 7.50 GBP or 100 dirhams. The food in the restaurant was really good, although it was a little quiet on the night we dined there, but to be fair, it was a Monday. The staff were really keen to hear feedback too, which is a good sign. Our room was beautiful with fresh roses changed regularly and fresh fruit and local petit fours provided daily. If you want a beautiful hotel, away from the hustle and bustle of the city, Mosaic Palais Aziza would be an excellent choice!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar es Salam, Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed in the hotel for 5 nights, you can feel from the first step that angels do also hide in the details, a luxurious clean hotel, were every small detail was taken care of, perfect rooms with romantic verandas, a must go spa, excellent chef, divine fragrances all around (ended buying them all from the same supplier), very friendly staff and an alert always around managment.
For the first time after decades of travelling my critical eye couldn't find a single fault.
Thanks for everyone who participated in giving me and my wife such a memorable stay.

Room Tip: second floor suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Located about 20 minutes outside the city the Mosaic has the best of both worlds: it's handy for the hustle and bustle of the souks but if you want to avoid all of that it is absolutely perfect for a quiet and relaxed break away from everything.

The hotel is beautiful with large rooms, pretty gardens, and 2 swimming pools, and although when we visited it was very quiet with only a few guests it may have a different atmosphere if you're there during their busy times.

The room itself had some tiny issues with maintenance, all to be expected with any new hotel, but the team at the Mosaic did everything they could to put things right quickly and efficiently. We found the issues quite funny (the tv went off if you turned off the room lights etc) and so it was no problem for us at all, but the maintenance team swing into action within minutes of reporting it to reception and soon had it fixed!

Often you'll find the best hotels are let down by their staff but the Mosaic, and especially Karim who heads up their restaurant and bar departments, have a fantastic customer centred team. Nothing was too much trouble and they bent over backwards to make sure our stay was as perfect as they could make it.

We ate at the Mosaic most days and the food really was good. Fresh fruit and chocolates in the room each day along with complimentary water bottles. No holiday tummy issues either which made a nice change from the normal Moroccan holiday "experience"!

I'd thoroughly recommend the Mosaic. It's well worth every penny!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

From the moment we were picked up my the Hotel driver we knew we were in for a treat.
On arrival at the Mosiac Palais Aziza & Spa the gates open to a jewel in the Palmerie region.
We were greeted by the hotel manager Mr Karim and offered a fruit cocktail as we soaked in the beautiful atmosphere of this extraordinary hotel. The deluxe room we were staying in was beautiful with every possible ammenity you could think of.

Breakfast was wonderful with the finest scrambled eggs outside of Claridges. This is where we met Karim the restaurant manger.

We decided to stay round the pool instead of exploring the Medina and were treated to complimentary Head Massages and Fruit cocktails
Karim introduced us to the Head Chef and we discussed the nights dinner as it was my wifes birthday.

That night we were treated to the finest Fish Tagine and Vegetable Couscous we have ever tasted it was so big we had to take a walk around the grounds before we could even contemplate dessert.

Our next day we decide to have a double Hamman treatment and massage in the beautiful Spa WOW what a treat.

The staff were amazing, the Hotel is Beautiful and the Food was Exquisite. We spent the Journey back to London deciding when we could get back to what felt like our own personal Oasis.

Thank you to everyone at Mosiac Palais Aziza & Spa you really know how to treat your guests.

Room Tip: If your a Family stay in the two bedroom suite its AMAZING if you want to impress your partner take...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa

Address: Mejjat 3/38 Cercle Ennakhil, Commune J'Nanate - BP 7272 | Sidi Abbad, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently close to the beating heart of the imperial city, Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa, discreetly nestled away in the heart of a green oasis located in the most exclusive recess of Marrakech’s palm Grove “La Palmeraie”, it is an elegant and serene haven of luxury and simplicity.This five star deluxe boutique hotel offers richly appointed guest rooms, suites, pavilions and garden villas tucked away in 5 acres of lush gardens planted with fruit and palm trees and lined with flower beds tastefully laid out around patios and pools. Harmoniously blending traditional Moroccan architecture with state of the art amenities, attentive service and outstanding facilities created to seduce the discerning traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Venere, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.