We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a little jewel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa

Save Saved
You added Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mejjat 3/38 Cercle Ennakhil, Commune J'Nanate - BP 7272 | Sidi Abbad, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Marrakech, Morocco
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“a little jewel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

if you look for a smaller hotel with a spa, this is THE place to go. At little distance from the noisy Marrakech, between stunning palm trees, a beautifully designed hotel with superb rooms, great suites and villa's, professional service, and excellent food, what can you expect more?... I've been at a lot of 5 star hotels, and this little jewel absolutely belongs in their ranks. Don't miss it when you travel to Marrakech. Rudolf W.

Room Tip: superior and suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    153
    26
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
35
92
5
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

What a wonderful holiday and hotel! The combination of impeccable hotel service, decorative beauty, exquisite food and peaceful swimming along side the hubbub of the Marrakesh Medina square and its amazing souks resulted in a very special holiday. The hotel staff are particularly friendly and eager to please without being intrusive, Laila, Youness, Karim and all the other fantastic staff members. We were lavished with pool side juices and truely incredible food. We also had the rare gift of having a fabulously comfortable bed which was only easy to leave because of the gorgeous breakfast and morning swim that awaited! The room was so beautiful and both myself and my sister have returned home wanting to re-decorate our houses! all in all i have nothing negative to say about this gem of a place and will certainly be returning with my whole family next time.
thank you to everyone there who made our stay so special.

Room Tip: we had a corner suite which had a wonderful balcony and view of the gardens and pools. possibly if w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We just returned from a short break in Marrakech where we looked after splendidly by the Hotel staff and management alike. Nothing was too much trouble for them, it felt like they genuinely wanted us to enjoy our stay and they would do everything possible to make it happen. The rooms were well appointed, luxurious and well maintained by the room staff. Thank you Mosaic Pallais Aziza.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Although I use trip advisor weekly, this is the first time I am writing a review. Why you ask
because this is the first time I stayed in a hotel which was deserving enough for me to take the time to write one. Before I begin, I need to explain that my standards and expectations are usually impossible to meet. In fact, on many occasions the Four Seasons and Amanresorts have fallen short of delivering their promised level of luxury and service. My stay at the Mosaic Palais Aziza has set a new bar of excellence for any hotel I stay in from now on.Every aspect of the hotel is of the highest standard. From the incredible villa to the amazing spa, nothing was short of spectacular. Beyond the beauty of the hotel itself, it's the staff and the service which distinguishes this hotel above all others.The staff responded to every request big or small with a can-do attitude. It is clear for my interaction with them, that they are enthusiastic to be working as part of the team at the hotel and want to do what ever they can to make your stay an enjoyable one. It is an understatement to say that the staff went out of there way for us. I saw first hand the sincere and heart felt commitment from both management and staff to deliver the best experience imaginable for their guests. They truly deliver on that promise. The Four Seasons better watch out. Once you've stayed at the Mosaic Palais Aziza your expectations of a luxury hotel will be forever changed.

Room Tip: All the rooms are fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat, Morocco
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stayed in mosaic spa aziza in Marrakech which was one of the most relaxing and luxurious spas.friendly atmosphere ,great service and good quality food which also includes a wonderful breakfast.everything was excellent ...rooms with a view with everyt hing you need is there refreshing drinks neat white linen comfortable beds and white clean towels excellent organic soap and body products .it's a royal treatment in everything .Not to mention the elegant design of rooms bar and restaurant wonderful paintings and soothing music that takes you to your own world. We enjoyed our stay and from our personal experience it will be our only destination to comfort and leisure:))

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This hotel is perfectly situated, not too far from the bustle of the city but far enough to be totally peaceful. The junior suite we stayed in was spacious, with a lovely balcony overlooking the pool. All the finishing touches were there - roses on the bed, fruit and Moroccan pastries refreshed everyday, One of the pools was heated, which was just perfect considering it was January, and the weather (25C) was just right for Brits. All in all we had a totally relaxing time, exploring the city for as long as we wanted and then retreating back to this welcome oasis. The fruit cocktails we were served everyday by the pool were the best we have tasted anywhere in the world and the perfect refreshment on a warm afternoon. The facial massage offered by the pool was totally relaxing. The Italian chef was masterchef standard, so that although we felt we must at least try one evening meal in the city we ate at the hotel most evenings. It is very hard to find anything to criticise about this hotel, but to us the exceptional feature was the staff - from the management to the girls who look after the rooms, the pool boy, the chef, the bar manager, the restaurant and bar staff, everyone treated us like royalty and it was these lovely people who made our trip so special. This was our first time in Morocco and we cannot speak highly enough of the Moroccan people we met. As for the Palais Aziza - if you need a break and some pampering go there before too many people discover this secret paradise.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I have just returned from a whistlestop visit to Marrakech during which I was lucky enough to stay at the stunning Palais Aziza Hotel.

In the short time my colleague and I were in the hotel, we were treated like royalty. We were welcomed by smiling staff with cooling towels and refreshing orange and cinnamon drink, and taken straight up to our stunning upgraded rooms.

As I was visiting on an inspection trip, I was able to look at all room categories and despite being upgraded to suites, I would have been more than happy with any of the room categories. They are all amazing and unique in design.

We didn't eat dinner in the restaurant, but enjoyed a lovely breakfast the next morning, I can strongly recommend the banana and chocolate pancakes!

I looked at many hotels in Marrakech on this inspection trip prior to a work incentive trip next year and Aziza stood head and shoulders above the others.

I can't wait to return for longer and take full advantage of the restaurants, beautiful spa and stunning pool. Thank all the staff for spoiling us on our quick trip!

Room Tip: I stayed in Room 7, a suite with a massive bathroom! Fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa

Address: Mejjat 3/38 Cercle Ennakhil, Commune J'Nanate - BP 7272 | Sidi Abbad, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently close to the beating heart of the imperial city, Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa, discreetly nestled away in the heart of a green oasis located in the most exclusive recess of Marrakech’s palm Grove “La Palmeraie”, it is an elegant and serene haven of luxury and simplicity.This five star deluxe boutique hotel offers richly appointed guest rooms, suites, pavilions and garden villas tucked away in 5 acres of lush gardens planted with fruit and palm trees and lined with flower beds tastefully laid out around patios and pools. Harmoniously blending traditional Moroccan architecture with state of the art amenities, attentive service and outstanding facilities created to seduce the discerning traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.