We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roof Pool is fabulous. Great views.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Pearl Marrakech

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Pearl Marrakech to your Saves list
The Pearl Marrakech
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Angle Avenue Echouhada et Rue du Temple, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #234 of 460 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Roof Pool is fabulous. Great views.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Did not stay here but at Hivernage Hotel opposite (close to Sofitel). Louis Vuitton shop is next door. Was shown around the Pearl by Manager. it is a very attractive modern design.The roof area (reached by outside glass lift) is outstanding with an interesting pool design and really good views over the Medina walls towards Mamounia Hotel. Possible to use pool for the day but do check and confirm the cost -as other reviewers suggest this!(Why does everyone use The Mamounia as the yardstick -is it just because it is one of the oldest and well known Hotels?).
The Public rooms are very attractive indeed, dark and luxurious -sort of Middle East design but very modern (unlike Mamounia which is now traditional). Hotel never seemed very busy. Although there is a very attractive café/restaurant just outside with a great terrace this also never seemed to be used much -a shame as we would have eaten there, menu looked good, but without people there is no atmosphere I guess. Restaurant and Bar inside looked really attractive, We did not see a room so cant comment on the darkness issue. We would stay here if the price was right. A nice vibe here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    44
    17
    20
    7
See reviews for
14
73
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

There is nothing intrinsically wrong with this hotel (it changed from the Delano to the Pearl half way through my stay) at all, but, as a matter of taste it just wasn't my style.

The main thing was just how incredibly dark the bedroom was - even with all the lights on, the bathroom door open to let light in from there, and the main window's curtains fully open, it was still as if it was 11pm at night during the day. So much so that I had trouble packing on my last night and could only really answer emails sitting in the bathroom.

I was part of a large group at a conference and it became a standing joke just how dark the rooms were.

Breakfast was perfectly adequate but not stand out.

Everyone said the roof top terrace was amazing but I didn't have time to go up there

On the plus side the staff were really, really lovely.

Position-wise it was 5/10 minutes in a cab to the medina (50 Dirhams - yes probably tourist price but at £3.50 I wasn't going to complain)

Would I stay here again? Very probably no.
Would I recommend it to others? It would really depend on their taste in decor and if they like (very very) dark hotel rooms.

Room Tip: Take a torch / flashlight!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taupo, New Zealand
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We did not stay at The Pearl but used the swimming pool facilities. The Hotel is lovely, staff were friendly which is why returned after our first visit a few days earlier, to use the swimming pool. There was a miss understanding and we were not aware of the fee associated with using the pool, unfortunately the Manager was not very helpful in clearing up the issue, raising it in front of all the restaurant guests and over all, making my friend and I out as to be petty thieves. Besides the unpleasant altercation everything else was lovely. Please take the time to confirm prices to use pools at Hotels, even if you are told there is none. Would still recommend the facilities here, just lovely.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terceira, Portugal
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

The Delano is hype, and it's fun to stay here if you want to be close to the city center.
Beautiful, stylish lobby. Efficient front desk staff. Helpful bell boys. Very nice and friendly waitresses and femmes de chambre. We felt at ease here when we are talking about services and food. Breakfast is exceptional and superb - until 11 in the morning, bravo!
The negative points are:
VERY thin walls. You can hear every word if your room neighbour is talking or watching television. That is very unpleasant for people who like to have privacy and peace, and therefore I would not go back to stay at this hotel. If you want or need to get a good sleep, you can forget about that here as there are 10 doors smashing in the late evenings as well as early mornings. No chance to get a decent sleep...
The second detail which I did not like at all was the illumination of the rooms. There are THREE lamps only, that is absolutely ridiculous. It is IMPOSSIBLE to read a book in your room, or to see what is on your room service tray. In those room it is just DARK. If you need to pack your suitcase in the evening, you can not even see how and what you pack. We asked for 2 extra lamps, but they did not change much. The walls are dark. Carpets are dark. Curtains are dark. If the sun is not shining into your room, you just feel uncomfortable because it is dark. What did this interior decorator think when he created the Delano rooms?
Except those 2 details (which are important to me) we liked the Delano. It is a good hotel, and you get a lot for what you pay. If the rooms were not so dark, and if the walls were thicker, I would come back here with great pleasure. It is a hotel which is different to the normal thing...
Bathrooms, by the way, are excellent, and the rooftop pool is great fun!

Room Tip: Opt for a room that faces Royal Mansour or La Mamounia, on a floor high up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Writing about this restaurant as no listing on its own
food took 1 hour to come but a stunning roof venue
what can i say but the staff wre lazy and it has just changed management
but i went to see the new GM and he promised me better for when i return in November but qualkity was great for food service will get better this new guy know what it needs so pls try it after 1 month whilst he sorts it out

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

The Delano is a lovely hotel. Good location. Nice staff. I would say service was mixed. Like the service was very slow, You ordered a drink and it would take 30 mins to come but we kind of expected it from reading earlier reviews. Other things like the pool boy did not really help you at the pool area with towels and moving umbrellas. The Italian restaurant was meant to be from a Michelin chef but it was only average. Still a very nice hotel which I would recommend if you want something luxurious but cannot afford la mamouna.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I had a very similar experience to the review from another guest. The service at the Delano was terrible. For every request we made, the staff would say yes, but then nothing would be delivered. We had a similar experience with the check out process where they charged the full rate, even though I paid a deposit.
This hotel is not at all up to the Delano standard, that I have experienced in Miami.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Pearl Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pearl Marrakech

Address: Angle Avenue Echouhada et Rue du Temple, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #234 of 460 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Pearl Marrakech 5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of a vibrant and magical city, The Pearl Marrakech exudes the mystery and exoticism of another world. This is the ultimate escape, a cool haven of discovery and pleasure. Whether seeking an engaging nightlife scene, renowned fine dining or a day of spa relaxation, The Pearl Marrakech is a luxurious experience, evoking a sophisticated, chic ambiance with discreet and effortless service. Designed by the acclaimed Jacques Garcia, its opulent interior blends precious marbles with sumptuous velvet and other rare textiles, creating an intimate atmosphere with a modern edge. Ceilings in the lobby are hand-carved wood, and a central rotunda is surrounded by an intricately patterned Moroccan design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Pearl Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pearl Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.