We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and New” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Pearl Marrakech

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Pearl Marrakech to your Saves list
The Pearl Marrakech
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Angle Avenue Echouhada Et Rue des Temples | Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #230 of 491 Hotels in Marrakech
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Fresh and New”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Great hotel, with service to match. The rooms are a great size, with lots of extra space to spread out. The pool and views from the roof are great, and one of our best meals of the trip were on top. Nice time just sitting in the lobby people watching having drinks.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bealight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Haifa
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This luxury hotel was practically our private hotel during our 4 night stay.
The rooms (suites) are very large, very nicely decorated with plenty of room.
They have iPADs in the room that you can use freely.
The bathroom is also very big and elegant.

The pool in the ground floor is very nice. The water is quite cool. Maybe they cool it.

The service was very good. All the staff speaks very good English.
Breakfast was very well served.

Overall we enjoyed our stay.
A couple of things to improve:
* Controlling the lights in the rooms is a challenge. Even for technology savyy people.
* Air conditioning wasn't strong enough. But we came in a heat wave (46 degrees Centigrade) an

Room Tip: The suites are great. We got the junior suites. Ask for a room that is in the straight extension rat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sananes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I always stay in this hotel when in Marrackech
The location just outside the Medina is perfect
Amazing SPA. Good restaurants
People at the Reception and at the Concierge. Are realy very nice
Wonderfull rooftop swimming pool
The place to be in Marrackech

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fab222222zona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Just got back from a six day stay at this hotel and let me tell everyone that the service here was exceptional. I have absolutely nothing to complain about. I think they get upset if you even pour your own tea or water. They are right there for your every need and wants. We were so impressed that before checked out we gave everyone who served us additional tips in $US. GREAT JOB!!!!
The decor was beautiful, the use of purple, the royal color, was amazing. We had to take pictures for decorating ideas for home. The location is very convenient, it's walking distance to The Medina. We tried all 3 restaurants and they are all very very good. Since it was Ramadan, religious holiday period of fasting for 30 days between sunrise to sunset, they had a great buffet of all Moroccan food which was excellent and worth every penny. A Japanese restaurant is on the roof top and again excellent food. With a view, over looking Marrakech to die for and is even more breathtaking at night when the city is in lights. It also has a pool on top and a great lounging or tanning area which come with the exceptional staff. If we had to complain it was that we had to leave. Thanks for a very pleasurable stay at your beautiful chic hotel.
We will definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: I did not use the Spa but a friend it and he raved about his 3 hour treatment, which turned into 5 b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

You better look for another hotel because my experience at the Delano hotel was nothing but unpleasant, the service was horrible, the stuff were so slow just like their room service. The swimming pool is a big mistake, very small and in the shade. The rooms as well are super small and very dark and to make things worst they smell awful.. Anyways this hotel has nothing to offer to the clients who look for a luxurious stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RitaAb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here for several nights while in Marrakech. The location, directly outside of the medina walls, we found perfect as you have easy access to the old city but without all the craziness and chaos. The facilities are truly top notch: stunning reception, beautiful rooftop, excellent food and a first class gym. The spa is also phenomenal with opulent decor and a true relaxation ambiance. Rooms were also incredible and I had one of the best sleeps I've ever had on vacation! The service was also exceptional, particularly the Guest Services Manager, Murat (sp?), who went above and beyond to help maximize our experience both within the hotel and throughout Marrakech.

The only slight suggestion would be to make the hotel a bit more accessible for English speakers as they were a few difficulties communicating with some staff and a lack of US-driven considerations (no US adaptor, no NY Times or WSJ). But these are minor in comparison to the whole experience which was overwhelmingly positive. This truly feels like a 5-star property and the price you pay for it is beyond reasonable for what you get in return. I hope to return soon!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MADtraveler718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 7 days and were treated like royalty. The interior is very hip and chic and the staff couldn't do enough for us. The breakfasts were delicious and offered really diverse fare; a great way to start each day. We loved the rooftop terrace and the perfect view of the Koutoubia Mosque. The heated pool downstairs is perfect for a late night swim, and the Pearl Spa offers an INCREDIBLE hammam treatment! But most importantly, the concierge Ridoaune Bijji, absolutely made sure our time in Marrakech was magical. All of his recommendations were spot on, from gorgeous riads to see, to how to maneuver through the Djemaa El-Fna, to local hot spots/bars to hit, to day trips that weren't too touristy. One of the best concierges I've experienced and I've traveled all over the world and stayed at 5 star venues. He treated us like family, and that made our time at the Delano really special.

Also, the location of the Delano is perfect - it's right outside of the walls, not far from the Hotel Mamounia. The area around the Delano is awesome because you can walk to some great spots: Le Comptoir, etc. I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Koutoubia Mosque are nice and quiet. The suites on the atrium are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L-Tani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delano_12, General Manager at The Pearl Marrakech, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Tani,

It is with much appreciation that we received your positive comments regarding your stay last month in Delano.

Needless to say we were so very pleased to know that you were treated like “Royalty”, you certainly deserve to feel like a Princess and hope all our guests feel the same.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your daily breakfast, the Hammam experience and the overall décor.

Redouane was so pleased that you particularly noted how much you appreciated his recommendations. We are touched to hear that the warmth and thoughtfulness of our staff has made you feel part of the family.

It is a great honor to read that you can recommend our Hotel to anyone who would come to Marrakech.

We hope to have the occasion of welcoming you back in the future, and I look forward to seeing you at that time.

Sincerely yours,

Aziz Bendriss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
0.1 mi away
Hivernage Hotel & Spa
Hivernage Hotel & Spa
#286 of 491 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 407 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Palais Imperial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
#77 of 491 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 834 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#164 of 491 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 1,335 reviews
4.8 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pearl Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pearl Marrakech

Address: Angle Avenue Echouhada Et Rue des Temples | Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #230 of 491 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — The Pearl Marrakech 5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of a vibrant and magical city, The Pearl Marrakech exudes the mystery and exoticism of another world. This is the ultimate escape, a cool haven of discovery and pleasure. Whether seeking an engaging nightlife scene, renowned fine dining or a day of spa relaxation, The Pearl Marrakech is a luxurious experience, evoking a sophisticated, chic ambiance with discreet and effortless service. Designed by the acclaimed Jacques Garcia, its opulent interior blends precious marbles with sumptuous velvet and other rare textiles, creating an intimate atmosphere with a modern edge. Ceilings in the lobby are hand-carved wood, and a central rotunda is surrounded by an intricately patterned Moroccan design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your The Pearl Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing