We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some flaws, but fantastic nevertheless!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Pearl Marrakech

Save Saved
You added The Pearl Marrakech to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Pearl Marrakech
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Angle Avenue Echouhada et Rue du Temple, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #242 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Some flaws, but fantastic nevertheless!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed with two friends 4 nights in march. The service is absolutely up to par with all others luxury hotels that I have guested before. Rooftop Terrace lovely with impeccable views to the Atlas Mountains. Mr Benjelloun made sure we had a great time day and evening at the terrace and at the Japanese restaurant located at the same place. The restaurant serves some of the best sushi I have ever eaten, I eat sushi almost every week and have done so for the last 15 years, both many different places in Europe and Asia. It was a big surprise as I had never expected that some of the best sushi you can find was to be served inland Marokko..!

Some minor flaws that we experienced.- Even though we made a booking for 3 adults in an Ambassador Suite at the hotels homepage, the reception asked for some additional money for an extra bed. This was however sorted out quickly. At one time I ordered a glass of Laurent Perrier, but got served cava, prosecco or some other cheep sparkling wine. After I ordered a new bottle of the champagne and showed them the obvious difference, they apologized and bought me a glass. Upon check out we asked if we could keep the room for two extra hours. As the bill added up to about 42.000,00 MAD for 4 nights only, I was hoping that we would meet some extra service. The receptionist said it was not possible because the hotel was fully booked. Funny enough every room type was available for booking at the hotels homepage from that day on... Before arriving in Marrakech I asked for pick up at the airport in a luxury car, but was picked up in a asian made minivan.

Despite the minor annoying experiences mentioned over, I already long to get back to Delano Marrakech! The wonderful design and exclusive interior in combination with highly friendly and genuine service, not to mention the fantastic food, is almost unbeatable. If the managers and owners succeed in changing the small things that disappointed me, the Delano Marrakech could easily be worth a trip in itself.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    42
    17
    19
    6
See reviews for
13
68
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

If our whole Moroccan trip (Marrakech, Casablanca, Rabat) was like our dinner at the Galerie Restaurant, we might come back to the country. The food and service was top notch. Just order the "6 Moroccan Salads" and you will be so pleased. We asked our waiter what one of the favors were, and since my wife went to culinary school she was writing it down. The waiter noticed, unprompted got the chef to write the details of each specific dish. Unbelievable. Truly was the highlight of our whole Moroccan. Also, the hotel is beautiful and in a great location. Would definitely stay there if I was in Marrakech again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend break. On arrival we received a refreshing welcome freshly squeezed drink alongside a friendly greeting. We checked in to the beautiful plush rooms, ours was immaculate and designed in Moroccan colours of warm light terracotta and purples. The bed was huge and pillows soft and so comfy.
We ate in the terrace roof top restaurant and had the most delicious lunch of tenpanyaki, sushi mix, chefs grill of the day and tempura veg - all meals were of a very high quality.
We had organised events planned of quad bikes and camel rides and after an exhausting day we ate at another top local restaurant. The breakfast was varied and again all the staff were welcoming and happy to serve. Nothing was an issue. Fresh fruit, pancakes, salmon, yogurts and Moroccan delights alongside a full American breakfast menu if wanted.
The spa was a welcome relief after long days, the jacuzzi, steam room, pool and sauna were dark, relaxing and spotless and available for women or men only. The gym was very well equipped.
The Souks just a 5 min drive one way and new town the other way. Next door is a commercial but great belly dancing club with live bands for a meal and fun loud night out. Do always go back to the terrace bar for a night cap as a great late night vibe and great music.
A mint tea served early evening was a great way to relax with a book on the terrace. Before the evenings start.
All in all a well decorated, run hotel, for a base in the contrasting city of Marrakech - we just needed another couple of days...

Room Tip: All 4 rooms we had were perfect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biddy in France
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed here in November 2012 for 3 nights. The hotel is new and at the time was having minor teething problems. Room, roof-top terrace, spa were all excellent. Our biggest disappointment was our last night when the hotel was rocking due to a party on the roof. Reception were unsympathetic to our desire to sleep - which made it clear that special / wealthy guests took absolute priority.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delano_12, General Manager at The Pearl Marrakech, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor following your last stay in Delano last November.

We are so pleased that you appreciated our facilities that you defined as “excellent”.
At the time you stayed with us, we had a special event organized hosting 800 invitees, and all of our guests were graciously invited to join the party.

We do understand that you were not necessarily keen to join and we do sincerely apologize for the inconvenience it may have caused to your comfort.

Your experience with the front desk team is unfortunate. It is inexcusable that you experienced a lack of courtesy from our team members.

I will be following up with all the team members involved in order to ensure that they all understand this lack of thoughtfulness and courtesy cannot be overlooked by a hotel aiming to be at the highest level of hospitality services.

Should you have any plans to come back in Delano Marrakech, please do not hesitate to let us know, we will do our utmost to reverse the impressions you had during your recent visit.

Sincerely,

Aziz Bendriss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

A visual wonder from the moment you step through the glass doors your feet touch plush richly
colored carpets, magical Moroccan lighting above your head. A fountain fills the circular foyer
while yours eyes are filled with shades of purples.You are greeted graciously and served
Moroccan tea. I felt like royality The room was spacious with a side alcove draped in rich maroon fabric,hanging lantern, velvet cushions,low table with fresh fruit. The bed was sumptuous you literally fall into a dream.I had early breakfest tasty to the eye and palate. I am sorry I missed the other amenities but a good reason to return.The perfect romantic luxury please enjoy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delano_12, General Manager at The Pearl Marrakech, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such such a nice review regarding your recent stay at Delano on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and you described our property as “the best romantic luxury place”.

We are really touched by your fine and gracious portrait of the hotel’s design and materials, and particularly glad you enjoyed the comfort of your bed.

Your compliments about breakfast are a very nice reward to our staff. Please be ensured that they will be shared with the Chef and his team.

We are impatient to have you back in Delano for a longer stay to enjoy all the amenities the hotel has to offer you.

Sincerely,

Aziz Bendriss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Great luxury property, walking distance from the square, yet in another world. Beautiful roof deck, perfect for whiling away the hours. Rooms have all the amenities you would expect, but they are distractingly dark(needed to use my flashlight app to find a pair of shoes). Biggest detraction was food and beverage. Room service almost comical (order wrong twice). Breakfast buffet varIed but hot food not hot. Order in the roof top restaurant incorrect as well. Attentive staff. Great concierge services. Great for a girls or couples weekend.
Not very "Moroccan" in feel, but great for a weekend away.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Together with other 3 friends, I decided to spend long week-end in this beautiful city. Hotel is new, and has very nice and helpful staff (a part from an arrogant chief of concierge that is obviously thinking that clients can rank #1,2,3). Sky lounge is very nice, bar serves drinks and has good selection of wines. Guest relation manager tries to fix problems and accommodate requests. Executive suite large and comfortable. Breakfast served until 11am. We had dinner at Pomireu, a must if you want to taste good food. Overall very nice experience....Inshallah it will soon be like the Delano in Miami, Morgan Group standards

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Pearl Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pearl Marrakech

Address: Angle Avenue Echouhada et Rue du Temple, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #242 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Pearl Marrakech 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of a vibrant and magical city, The Pearl Marrakech exudes the mystery and exoticism of another world. This is the ultimate escape, a cool haven of discovery and pleasure. Whether seeking an engaging nightlife scene, renowned fine dining or a day of spa relaxation, The Pearl Marrakech is a luxurious experience, evoking a sophisticated, chic ambiance with discreet and effortless service. Designed by the acclaimed Jacques Garcia, its opulent interior blends precious marbles with sumptuous velvet and other rare textiles, creating an intimate atmosphere with a modern edge. Ceilings in the lobby are hand-carved wood, and a central rotunda is surrounded by an intricately patterned Moroccan design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your The Pearl Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pearl Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.