We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, but average stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Pearl Marrakech

Save Saved
You added The Pearl Marrakech to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Pearl Marrakech
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Angle Avenue Echouhada et Rue du Temple, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #236 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Biddy in France
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, but average stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed here in November 2012 for 3 nights. The hotel is new and at the time was having minor teething problems. Room, roof-top terrace, spa were all excellent. Our biggest disappointment was our last night when the hotel was rocking due to a party on the roof. Reception were unsympathetic to our desire to sleep - which made it clear that special / wealthy guests took absolute priority.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delano_12, General Manager at The Pearl Marrakech, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor following your last stay in Delano last November.

We are so pleased that you appreciated our facilities that you defined as “excellent”.
At the time you stayed with us, we had a special event organized hosting 800 invitees, and all of our guests were graciously invited to join the party.

We do understand that you were not necessarily keen to join and we do sincerely apologize for the inconvenience it may have caused to your comfort.

Your experience with the front desk team is unfortunate. It is inexcusable that you experienced a lack of courtesy from our team members.

I will be following up with all the team members involved in order to ensure that they all understand this lack of thoughtfulness and courtesy cannot be overlooked by a hotel aiming to be at the highest level of hospitality services.

Should you have any plans to come back in Delano Marrakech, please do not hesitate to let us know, we will do our utmost to reverse the impressions you had during your recent visit.

Sincerely,

Aziz Bendriss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    42
    17
    18
    5
See reviews for
12
68
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

A visual wonder from the moment you step through the glass doors your feet touch plush richly
colored carpets, magical Moroccan lighting above your head. A fountain fills the circular foyer
while yours eyes are filled with shades of purples.You are greeted graciously and served
Moroccan tea. I felt like royality The room was spacious with a side alcove draped in rich maroon fabric,hanging lantern, velvet cushions,low table with fresh fruit. The bed was sumptuous you literally fall into a dream.I had early breakfest tasty to the eye and palate. I am sorry I missed the other amenities but a good reason to return.The perfect romantic luxury please enjoy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delano_12, General Manager at The Pearl Marrakech, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such such a nice review regarding your recent stay at Delano on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and you described our property as “the best romantic luxury place”.

We are really touched by your fine and gracious portrait of the hotel’s design and materials, and particularly glad you enjoyed the comfort of your bed.

Your compliments about breakfast are a very nice reward to our staff. Please be ensured that they will be shared with the Chef and his team.

We are impatient to have you back in Delano for a longer stay to enjoy all the amenities the hotel has to offer you.

Sincerely,

Aziz Bendriss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Great luxury property, walking distance from the square, yet in another world. Beautiful roof deck, perfect for whiling away the hours. Rooms have all the amenities you would expect, but they are distractingly dark(needed to use my flashlight app to find a pair of shoes). Biggest detraction was food and beverage. Room service almost comical (order wrong twice). Breakfast buffet varIed but hot food not hot. Order in the roof top restaurant incorrect as well. Attentive staff. Great concierge services. Great for a girls or couples weekend.
Not very "Moroccan" in feel, but great for a weekend away.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Together with other 3 friends, I decided to spend long week-end in this beautiful city. Hotel is new, and has very nice and helpful staff (a part from an arrogant chief of concierge that is obviously thinking that clients can rank #1,2,3). Sky lounge is very nice, bar serves drinks and has good selection of wines. Guest relation manager tries to fix problems and accommodate requests. Executive suite large and comfortable. Breakfast served until 11am. We had dinner at Pomireu, a must if you want to taste good food. Overall very nice experience....Inshallah it will soon be like the Delano in Miami, Morgan Group standards

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in the hotel 3 times during this month of February 2013 and can only recommend it! I travel very often to Marrakech and know very well most of the places to stay in the red city! And since I stayed at Delano I don't want to go anywhere else. Rooms are great and very comfortable, the spa is outstanding with a fantastic 25m indoor swimming pool, multiple Hammams, steam, massages...etc.
The roof top terrace hosts a great Japanese restaurant and an outdoor bar with a must see panoramic view of marrakech and the Atlas Mountains. The service is superb and people are very kind and willing to help you in anything you would need. A big thank you to Morad, Mehdi and Saadia who will show you any feature of the hotel and who will assist you in anything you would need inside or outside the hotel. And congratulations to Mr Aziz Bendriss who is the GM of the hotel and who is doing a fantastic job!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a couple of days and I only speak very highly of it. I forgot a swimtrunk at the SPA - and since I left the next morning very early, they sent it to me per mail (I live in Brussels!). Great service and very friendly attidtude. The restaurants (Japanese on the roof terrace and Italian on the Ground Level) both serve excellent food. The location is perfect for Marrakech. The only point of critique: The indoor pool is fantstic and very big - but it needs a completely new lighting. It is simply too dark, gloomy and unfriendly lit - despite the beauty of the room.

Room Tip: Take a Junior Suite - the are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We chose Delano Marrakech to celebrate Valentine's Day in Morocco.

Rate experience? - AMAZING x 6*!!

When we arrived - we were greeted by the Guest Relations/Concierge to walk us through check-in and furnish us with details concerning our stay.

Room:

We booked the Junior Suite and got upgraded to the executive one on arrival. (They knew were were celebrating Valentine's Day and sent us 2 bottles of champagne complimentary - once upon our arrival and the second on the evening of Valentine's Day which was a lovely touch)

Restaurants/Food:

Breakfast - Food is excellent and being vegetarian - the staff went out of their way to make me a vegetarian sandwich which was not a part of the daily buffet to cater to my dietary needs.

Japanese Restaurant - Namazake is on the roof top of the hotel - playing hip music while soaking in the Moroccan surrounding atmosphere. The food is excellent and the staff have a good knowledge of how to explain what goes in the food. (Again this bringing me back to my strict dietary restrictions)

Roof Top:

Excellent place to chill and listen to great music .. The in-house DJ spinning reminded me of the Delano's in Miami.

Location:

Fantastic - 10 mins from Airport, 5 mins walk from all the good 5* hotels (Royal Mansour, La Mamounia), Old Medina etc. They even have a Louis Vuitton store attached to the hotel.

Staff:

This hotel ROCKS not only because of the name Delano but because of the staff. They are simply amazing!

The Concierge - Mehdi and Guests Relations (Sarah and Murad) make staying in this property such an attractive place. A lot of hotel chains have staff that simply smile because of "professional courtesy" - These guys make an effort to find out what your needs are, whenever you want them. I can only say my Valentine's Day was made amazing because of the above mentioned people who really go above and beyond. They recommended wonderful activities such as taking a private car to Atlas Mountains, arranging Hot Air Balloon Ride etc. (Do trust their suggestions - we loved all the recommendations they had)

I believe the staff who go out of their way make a hotel property more desireable but it is the GM of the Delano Mr. Aziz is what makes this hotel such an amazing place. He is genuinely a people person and makes the effort to greet the guests in the evening when you see him make his rounds. I have stayed at many top notch resorts AND when the GM does rounds to mingle with customers and take care of their every want and need - nothing more can be said. It shows a genuine interest in ensuring customer satisfaction guaranteed at it's best.

Would I stay here again - MOST DEFINITELY.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Pearl Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pearl Marrakech

Address: Angle Avenue Echouhada et Rue du Temple, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #236 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Pearl Marrakech 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of a vibrant and magical city, The Pearl Marrakech exudes the mystery and exoticism of another world. This is the ultimate escape, a cool haven of discovery and pleasure. Whether seeking an engaging nightlife scene, renowned fine dining or a day of spa relaxation, The Pearl Marrakech is a luxurious experience, evoking a sophisticated, chic ambiance with discreet and effortless service. Designed by the acclaimed Jacques Garcia, its opulent interior blends precious marbles with sumptuous velvet and other rare textiles, creating an intimate atmosphere with a modern edge. Ceilings in the lobby are hand-carved wood, and a central rotunda is surrounded by an intricately patterned Moroccan design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your The Pearl Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pearl Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.