We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Pearl Marrakech

Save Saved
You added The Pearl Marrakech to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Pearl Marrakech
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Angle Avenue Echouhada et Rue du Temple, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #235 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We chose Delano Marrakech to celebrate Valentine's Day in Morocco.

Rate experience? - AMAZING x 6*!!

When we arrived - we were greeted by the Guest Relations/Concierge to walk us through check-in and furnish us with details concerning our stay.

Room:

We booked the Junior Suite and got upgraded to the executive one on arrival. (They knew were were celebrating Valentine's Day and sent us 2 bottles of champagne complimentary - once upon our arrival and the second on the evening of Valentine's Day which was a lovely touch)

Restaurants/Food:

Breakfast - Food is excellent and being vegetarian - the staff went out of their way to make me a vegetarian sandwich which was not a part of the daily buffet to cater to my dietary needs.

Japanese Restaurant - Namazake is on the roof top of the hotel - playing hip music while soaking in the Moroccan surrounding atmosphere. The food is excellent and the staff have a good knowledge of how to explain what goes in the food. (Again this bringing me back to my strict dietary restrictions)

Roof Top:

Excellent place to chill and listen to great music .. The in-house DJ spinning reminded me of the Delano's in Miami.

Location:

Fantastic - 10 mins from Airport, 5 mins walk from all the good 5* hotels (Royal Mansour, La Mamounia), Old Medina etc. They even have a Louis Vuitton store attached to the hotel.

Staff:

This hotel ROCKS not only because of the name Delano but because of the staff. They are simply amazing!

The Concierge - Mehdi and Guests Relations (Sarah and Murad) make staying in this property such an attractive place. A lot of hotel chains have staff that simply smile because of "professional courtesy" - These guys make an effort to find out what your needs are, whenever you want them. I can only say my Valentine's Day was made amazing because of the above mentioned people who really go above and beyond. They recommended wonderful activities such as taking a private car to Atlas Mountains, arranging Hot Air Balloon Ride etc. (Do trust their suggestions - we loved all the recommendations they had)

I believe the staff who go out of their way make a hotel property more desireable but it is the GM of the Delano Mr. Aziz is what makes this hotel such an amazing place. He is genuinely a people person and makes the effort to greet the guests in the evening when you see him make his rounds. I have stayed at many top notch resorts AND when the GM does rounds to mingle with customers and take care of their every want and need - nothing more can be said. It shows a genuine interest in ensuring customer satisfaction guaranteed at it's best.

Would I stay here again - MOST DEFINITELY.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    41
    17
    18
    5
See reviews for
12
68
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aalsmeer, Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

On of the best hotels I've ever been to. Lovely and kind staff who will do their utmost to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The hotel has three restaurants, but we only went to the japanese restaurant on the roof.
The hotel has three pools, on one the roof, one downstairs and one in the spa. The spa was very beautiful and had very nice staff.
And the beds, they were very comfortable! I even checked the brand because I want something similar at home.

Then the location, just outside the medina. This was ideal for us, since I find the medina itself too busy. Very nice clubs and restaurants at walking distance.

If you go to Marrakech, you want to stay here!

Outstanding breakfast, very wide range of choice all made fresh. Very good coffee, also very important in the morning.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

My husband took me to Morocco as a Birthday gift and what an amazing and wonderful gift it was. The hotel was simple, modern, beautiful and with wonderful touches of Moroccan designs and finishes. We stayed in the Junior suite, which was simple, elegant, comfortable and you felt that you were being hugged with purple silks. The bed was very comfortable and we all slept like babies. The only issue I felt was that the lighting in the bathroom could have been brighter, but again not a big issue and the drains in the shower and bathtub did not drain very fast, so you would have lots of water around your ankles. However, over all the room was wonderful and very modern, complete with an touch ipad where you could make all your hotel requests, service requests, dinner reservations, spa reservations, view your bill and check the web.

The spa was stunning and services were good. The indoor pool was amazing, however, all three pools in the hotel were not heated, so we did not go swimming, which was a real shame, as we would have really enjoyed swimming in one of their three pools.

It would have also been nice if they had a kids play room, where our daughter could have played and not had to run around the hotel lobby. But I have to say the entire staff was so sweet and kind to our daughter Alia and made us feel right at home. Every day the staff gave Alia flowers and played with her. She seemed very happy there.

The food was good but not many options and not a lot of variety for our daughter, who ate pasta every day. It would have also been nice to have traditional Moroccan food there, but again not a big issue as they sent us to an incredible traditional Moroccan restaurant in the Medina and the food and ambiance there was a true Moroccan experience. We loved it!

The hotel staff were pretty amazing. They seemed to go beyond the call of duty when it came to their guests. They took care of anything we wanted and were always there if and when we needed or wanted something. They also made my birthday and Valentines day extra special, by gifting us a guided tour with a car and guide for one day and also gifted me a pair of traditional leather house slippers, which I thought was very sweet. They were all so loving and caring towards our daughter Alia and made her feel comfortable and safe in the hotel. We used one of their babysitters on Valentines day and although she was a bit costly at $20 an hour, she was worth it. She was gentle and warm and when we returned from our date night, we came back to a sleeping baby, which was nice.

All in all we had a wonderful stay and would come back and stay here again the next time we return to Morocco!

I would like to thank the wonderful and helpful staff of the Delano Marrakech, we really appreciate all the care and effort you put in to making our stay with you a great one! Alia also sends her love and thanks you all.

The Hames Family

Room Tip: We stayed in room 327 which was nice as it was far away from the elevators and stairs and it was on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

The Delano has been completely delightful. The staff is friendly and professional- so accommodating in every way. Mehdi is the manager and he is excellent and so helpful.
I agree with another reviewer about the rooms being dark, but its ok. There is a reading light by the bed. The rooftop bar is wonderful too.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We booked the Marrakech Delano after an amazing stay last year at its Miami counterpart last year. The hotel did not disappoint and proved to be a great choice to escape the hustle and bustle of the square and busy city centre. The hotel location is perfect and decor stylish yet comfortable. The rooftop bar is unique and stunning.

The staff were incredible, friendly and courteous, knowledgeable and welcoming. Our 3 day stay couldn't have been better..it was made extra special with a celebratory and divine tasting chocolate cake and surprise bottle of champagne. It's these little touches coupled with an incredibly comfortable bed and lush surroundings that make the Delano Marrakech the only place to stay. Sara the Guest Experience Manager made sure every detail of our anniversary was considered and was so friendly whenever we saw her as was Adila and Murad. Mehdi the concierge is superb, he recommended two perfect dinner locations, Al Fassia and Foundouk which were great local options and delicious. On our second night the king's brother was hosting a dinner at the hotel and despite being very busy they all stopped to check how our stay was and the day we'd had. The hotel breakfast is superb and the morning staff were attentive and catered to our every need. If there's one thing to experience it is the spa - heavenly doesn't come close and the hammam by the wonderful Khadisha is out of this world.

We found the square somewhat frantic and overwhelming, the hotel provides a haven of peace and quiet. We walked to Gueliz, the Majorelle Gardens and Medina very easily so location wise it's spot on. If you plan to visit La Mamounia ensure you bring formal attire as they have a strict dress code.

The Delano Marrakech is a very special place, full of friendly, experienced staff who make you feel as though you're part of the family. We couldn't have wished for a better place to stay for our first trip to Marrakech and will definitely be returning to enjoy the great weather, delicious cuisine and incredible hotel facilities.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delano_12, General Manager at The Pearl Marrakech, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Mr and Mrs Seelochan,

First of all, on behalf of Delano Marrakech family members, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and especially for taking some of your precious time to write such amazing comments on our services and facilities.

It was and will be our pleasure being at your service at all times, we are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family again, at Delano Marrakech.
A big “THANK YOU” from all the team members of Delano.

Kind regards,

Aziz Bendriss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Well located with superb view on walls, the Koutoubia and the Atlas Mountains. The suite we had was confortable, with King size bed, spacious with big closet space but no tray for the lugages. One very good point is a second toilet at the entrance. But do not consider to reed a book or a magazine after the sunshine : the room lighting is a big mistake of the designer Jacques Garcia ( I suppose that he never visit a room at the dark ! ) there are only floor and desk lamps and you can't see anything : you have to go to sleep or watch TV. The view from the suites is wonderful but finally I would recommend a suite or room at the third floor to see up some building nearby and I would prefer the view on the Medina rather on the Atlas.
The service was fine and the staff attentionne

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanremo, Italy
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Spent three nights at this hotel on our way back from Southerm Morocco. We were literally drawn into the hotel by its captivating entrance and chic doormen who invited us in to have a look around which, without their twisting our arms, we did. We enjoyed our stay as much as we loved being told about Marrakesh by a young and well-spoken manager who really went to great lenghts in entertaining us.

Room Tip: Rooms much better than average 5-star hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Pearl Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pearl Marrakech

Address: Angle Avenue Echouhada et Rue du Temple, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #235 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Pearl Marrakech 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of a vibrant and magical city, The Pearl Marrakech exudes the mystery and exoticism of another world. This is the ultimate escape, a cool haven of discovery and pleasure. Whether seeking an engaging nightlife scene, renowned fine dining or a day of spa relaxation, The Pearl Marrakech is a luxurious experience, evoking a sophisticated, chic ambiance with discreet and effortless service. Designed by the acclaimed Jacques Garcia, its opulent interior blends precious marbles with sumptuous velvet and other rare textiles, creating an intimate atmosphere with a modern edge. Ceilings in the lobby are hand-carved wood, and a central rotunda is surrounded by an intricately patterned Moroccan design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your The Pearl Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pearl Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.