We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The new "IT" hotel of Marrekech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Pearl Marrakech

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Pearl Marrakech to your Saves list
The Pearl Marrakech
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Angle Avenue Echouhada et Rue du Temple, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #213 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
New York City, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“The new "IT" hotel of Marrekech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

The new "IT" hotel of Marrekech, with an easily identifiable facade reticent of the bird's nest from the Chinese Olympics. Opened in September 2012, It is very trendy and boasts a large Louie Vuitton store on the first floor. The rooms are very spacious with more closet space than usable! The spa is the nicest I have ever witnessed. The rooftop comprises a pool for dipping, an amazing Japanese restaurant, and an endless 360 degree views of the terrain, Atlas Mountains and the Medina, which is only a ten minute walk if you care to venture out. You should highly consider staying here on your next journey to Marrekech whether you're looking for trendy, romantic, or location. Lastly, my endless gratitude to the front desk manager, Adil. He is one of the warmest individuals I have ever met and thoroughly made my stay and anniversary extraordinarily special. Thank you

Room Tip: Room 209 is larger than other rooms due to the layout of the building and elevator area. Request thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    49
    18
    20
    8
See reviews for
16
81
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Just returned from 4 nights with family at the Delano Marrakech. Our suite was really huge, beautiful. Service was great, staff very friendly but do not expect full understanding of English by everyone. If you speak French, you will do much better in getting what you need. The biggest fault is the room lighting - there are no ceiling or down lights in the rooms, only floor and desk lamps. It is virtually impossible to see your clothes at night in the closets or drawers, and there is also poor lighting in the main part of the bathrooms. This, we were told, is a deliberate design feature that we found incomprehensible in a modern, new "5 star" hotel. Some retro design is needed in our opinion.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

We booked here after 4 uncomfortable nights in a riad in medina. Fantastic hotel with a great location, 1 min from la mamounia and half the price.

2 minutes into the big square, 10 mins by walking. Good Japanese restaurant on the rooftop, great pool with a dj.

Lovely rooms and beds, although a little small.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roslyn Heights, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

The Delano exceeds all expectations, as soon as you arrive, the staff greets you, like an old time guest. They are warm and respectful and very well informed, As soon as you were greeted by the superior doorman, you knew your stay would be special. The bellman very fast and courteous, the front desk experience was best I ever had, quit and welcoming. I room made you feel at home, closet space was plentiful, furniture was comfortable and every thing was there that you needed for a great stay.

The spa and hamman treatment and relaxation room were outstanding, second only to the super personnel. Morning breakfast and lunch around the pool and fountain - can not be compared to anything else - just outstanding.

The concierge Mehdi, is just one example of excellence displayed at this property. Every staff member had a smile and warm greeting. It was amazing how good the staff was in using my name. Tours and tour guide was also excellent.

I would highly recommend this Hotel, a nicer hotel and staff will be very hard to find.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I was there in October for 4 days and had a lovely time. It seemed like everyone went out of there way to make sure I was happy. The spa is really beautiful, I had a fabulous massage and hamman. I enjoyed having breakfast by the waterfall each morning. The hotel had only been open for a few weeks and service was still great and employees were friendly and have been trained well. Very comfortable bed and I loved the soft robes. Way better than staying at a Riad which I did last time I was in Marrakech. For the price, I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Just a quick review to thank the staff at Delano Marrakech for all their efforts and kindness during our recent stay. A stylish hotel was enhanced by its excellent staff.
In particular special thanks to the head concierge Mehdi. A real star who made our stay a memorable one from start to finish.
Also kind thanks to Murat, Sarah and Hanif.

A great hotel that outshines its relative in Miami .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Having stayed many times at the Morgans Hotels especially in Miami I was very excited that the Delano had opened in Marrakech..the hotel is uber cool & clever in it's design..the roof terrace was perfect to chill, the spa was just perfect to unwind after a day in the sun, my hamman treatment was the best ever!!! Having been to Marrakech a few times, it was a breath of freshair to have such a good Italian & Sushi Restaurant...but overall the best thing about this hotel was the staff...better then many 5 star hotels I have stayed in..nothing was too much trouble, and I mean NOTHING..my partner had left his jacket in Eassaouira ( almost 3 hrs away) and they organised a driver to pick it up ( and didnt charge) we had a free late checkout until 5pm and we got invited to the VIP opening party, again with free drinks.....I have told all my firends and we will return to the DELANO.....THANKS GUYS X X X

Room Tip: pick one without an ajoining door
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Pearl Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pearl Marrakech

Address: Angle Avenue Echouhada et Rue du Temple, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #213 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Pearl Marrakech 5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of a vibrant and magical city, The Pearl Marrakech exudes the mystery and exoticism of another world. This is the ultimate escape, a cool haven of discovery and pleasure. Whether seeking an engaging nightlife scene, renowned fine dining or a day of spa relaxation, The Pearl Marrakech is a luxurious experience, evoking a sophisticated, chic ambiance with discreet and effortless service. Designed by the acclaimed Jacques Garcia, its opulent interior blends precious marbles with sumptuous velvet and other rare textiles, creating an intimate atmosphere with a modern edge. Ceilings in the lobby are hand-carved wood, and a central rotunda is surrounded by an intricately patterned Moroccan design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Pearl Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pearl Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.