We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, relaxing Riad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Palais Delia

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad Palais Delia
Save
You added Riad Palais Delia to your Saves list
134, Derb Sidi Messaoud | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40030, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free parking
Ranked #21 of 204 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful, relaxing Riad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed for 2 nights at the Riad Palais Delia and we're very glad we did.
The manager is a great lady who was willing to help us with everything we needed and all the staff was very friendly. The room was clean and beautifully decorated, perfect for a romantic holiday. The roof terrace was our favorite, with lounge chairs, towels, pillows and even sun hats! There is a small pool on the roof as well which was great to cool down in after some time in the sun. We had dinner on the roof terrace one night and the food was very good.
If you are skeptical about the neighborhood after one of the reviews below, please don't be. Yes, there are people in the streets and the streets are rather small and dark in the evenings but the people there are only locals who didn't bother us at all and we found it a real Marrakech experience, staying in the medina and and a good way of getting to know the city. We had a massage (an hour) which was very relaxing.

I can recommend the Palais Delia to everyone, it's a relaxing place to stay in a busy city like Marrakech.

Room Tip: In the Salma room the main colors are purple and black (the walls are also black), so it's very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    25
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
17
56
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We booked this through voyage prive and were really pleased with our choice. Picked up from the airport by Mohammed the taxi driver who does lots of work for this Riad all went well with the transfer, its only 15 mins from the airport. All Riads seem to be in tiny dusty streets so behind the studded wooden door is a beautiful cool and calm courtyard with a fountain. Made very welcome with tea and little Moroccan sweet pastries then taken to the room. Only 6 rooms all of which look onto the courtyard. Plenty of space, really good bed, clean with air con, minibar, tv . Very dark and cool inside which is just what we wanted as it was super hot when we were there at the end of June. Two roof terrace areas, with sofas and loungers etc and a nice pool for cooling down, not for swimming but you can sit in it at read your book!.breakfast every morning on the roof terrace , a variety of local pastries and bread, a bit of fruit or yoghurt, tea coffee....no choice-quite simple but nice. Really lovely staff very kind and happy to bring up pots of mint tea and salads when we didn't want to go out.. I would absolutely go back to this Riad but not sure I would go back to Marrakech it's so busy and dusty and hot- we did a good half day tour of Marrakech with Mohammed the taxi guy which was good and so we did the main gardens and parks and the palace.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Palais Delia has now been open for 1.5 years and there are no niggles now! I think the other English language review is unfair if you have a sense of adventure and are willing to immerse yourself in the culture of a foreign land! I am here with my wife and our 13 year old son and all is well.. Its peaceful and tranquil.. The wifi is constant and fast. Service cleanliness and decor are super. And they have the most wonderful cat which is sitting on my lap as I write this. Dinner will be served soon. Ciao

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We have just got back from four nights at Dalia. It is a haven of peace and quiet in the medieval medina. The surrounding streets are scary at first - narrow, dusty, full of scooters, donkeys and bikes but after a while you get used to them. Under no circumstances speak to anyone who talks to you on the street. If they find out where you are going they will escort you and ask for 10 or even 20 euros in a demanding way.
The room was comfortable and the air conditioning worked. There is a pool to sit in but it is not big enough to swim. For several nights we were the only people staying and it was very quiet. The evening meal is ok, but on one night they left it to be heated up by a young man on his first night and who had no idea. He couldn't even open a bottle of wine. No sign at all of the proprietor except on the very first night for 30 seconds. Very very limited ability to speak English from anyone we met at the Riad except for our taxi driver who was wonderful.
Big problem when we came to check out and it emerged that they would only accept cash (only euros or dirhams) - not a credit card. We had paid by credit card perfectly well elsewhere in Marrakesh or the web site had warned us that cash was required so that was a surprise. We had just enough cash on us.
It is not expensive, and they will try to help you but do be aware that this is a very unsophisticated place

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#6 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,329 reviews
4.1 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
1.4 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#4 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
#166 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 964 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#1 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,068 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad El Mansour
Riad El Mansour
#48 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Palais Delia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Palais Delia

Address: 134, Derb Sidi Messaoud | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40030, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 204 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Palais Delia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.