We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A weekend in Morocco” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Discover Morocco Day Tours

Discover Morocco Day Tours
Hilane Boutouil 184 | Marrakesh, Marrakech 40030, Morocco
+212 661-675032
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 465 Activities in Marrakech
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Discover Morocco Tours :is a full service travel company based in Marrakech, Morocco. The company was created to show our clients worldwide the authenticity of Morocco that is deeply rooted in culture and history. Our experienced native guides are fluent in English, Berber. Our goal is to provide our customers with quality services and excellent experiences. Our services include arrangements for accommodations, transportation, and guided excursions throughout Morocco. Whether you are traveling solo or in a group, and/or looking for a cultural or adventurous experience, we are here to work with you in customizing the perfect itinerary for your holiday.
Sao Francisco Xavier, SP
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A weekend in Morocco”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Me and my friends were in Morocco for a weekend last June. We enjoyed Rachid´s company and all his visit planning. It couldn´t be better! We recommend it! He´s a very good guide tour!

Visited June 2014

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard s, Owner at Discover Morocco Day Tours, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Hi,
Thank you so much for all you wrote about your trip with us to Zagora desert 1 night 2 days.

and you are very welcome to morocco then we will show you the rest of Morocco :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    7
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olney, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Rachid (our guide) and Amanar (our driver) took us on a full day tour to the Ourika Valley in their 4x4 and what an experience! Nothing was too much trouble for these guys. If we wanted to take photographs at any point they would stop immediately for us without complaint. The half-hour camel ride was just long enough for us to experience a ride on a dromedary. We also stopped at a Berber village where Rachid explained the traditions and culture of these amazing people. Afterwards we were served mint tea and bread for dipping into olive oil or honey. The trek up to the waterfall was a little gruelling in the heat but well worth it, and afterwards we were able to relax over a delicious lunch by the river. The whole day was thoroughly enjoyable and well worth the money - Rachid and Amanar were two genuinely friendly guys who went out of their way to make it a memorable day for us. We'd recommend Discover Morocco Day Tours without hesitation.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard s, Owner at Discover Morocco Day Tours, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Hello dear thank you so much for your review and we are so glad to hear enjoyed the trip with us to The waterfalls.


and i hope to see u the next time in Morocco and we will be so happy show u the rest of Morocco


Thank you so much..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
“Fantastic Desert Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Rashid, you are a gem of a character. Thank you for your hospitality, time and effort in organising such an amazing trip. You were so flexible and easy to work with and such a good friend. We really enjoyed the trip, including your warm hospitality at the end! Highly recommended!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard s, Owner at Discover Morocco Day Tours, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thanks a lot for your review. we are so glad to hear enjoyed the Desert trip with us to Tifou desert "Desert Trips from Marrakech back to Csablanca".


We hope to see once again then we will be very happy to show you the rest of Morocco.


Thank you so much,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

As two disorganised girls travelling alone in Marrakech we were very lucky to have some people staying in our Riad that had already booked this tour. They gave me the info and I rang Rachid who put us straight on the tour for the next day! We went on the 2night/3 day Marrakech to Merzouga trip that included an overnight stay in another Riad in the Dades gorge and an overnight stay in the desert. Everything about this trip was perfect. Our guide, Kamal was extremely helpful, happy and friendly. He also turned out to be a pretty good driver as he navigated his way around lorries on the mountain roads and kept us all safe in the car! We travelled in a 4x4 as there were only 6 of us on the trip which also meant that we could drive across a river and up to a few view points to get some good photos. The Riad was also good. The only thing I could say that was bad about it was that we had no hot water in our room but the staff were very friendly and we were serenaded after dinner by some Berber boys playing the drums. We then travelled towards the desert and got to have a swim in a pool before getting on our camels to ride into the desert at sunset. The Berber camp that we went to was great: friendly men and a fun camel ride with great pictures. We also had a good tagine and couscous dinner. We then travelled back to Marrakech the next day which was a long drive (10ish hours) but Kamal stopped enough times along the way to have breaks etc. I would recommend this tour to anyone and after doing some research into it, it looks like it's a pretty good price (120€) each. Kamal was a great guide and the company was very trustworthy. We had a great time and it really made our trip to morocco a bit more special.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard s, Owner at Discover Morocco Day Tours, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Hello ,

Thank you so much for your review and we are so glad to hear enjoyed the trip with us.Also we are so sorry about hot water at the shower because during the summer some hotels don't use hot water.


and i hope to see once again then we will be so happy to show you the rest of Morocco.


Thank you so much,

:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

This trip was excellent, got to see the real Marrakech, the souks and medina's were excellent, the souks are definitely great to see, you name it, it is for sale, the tour guides were excellent and the restaurant that we visited for lunch was beautiful and the food excellent.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard s, Owner at Discover Morocco Day Tours, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Hello,

Thank you so much for everything you wrote about our company and i am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the tour with us.

and we always happy to help more poeple :)


Thank you so much :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Discover Morocco Day Tours also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Discover Morocco Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Discover Morocco Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.