We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Ourika valley” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Discover Morocco Day Tours

Discover Morocco Day Tours
Hilane Boutouil 184, Marrakech 40030, Morocco
+212 661-675032
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Discover Morocco Tours :is a full service travel company based in Marrakech, Morocco. The company was created to show our clients worldwide the authenticity of Morocco that is deeply rooted in culture and history. Our experienced native guides are fluent in English, Berber. Our goal is to provide our customers with quality services and excellent experiences. Our services include arrangements for accommodations, transportation, and guided excursions throughout Morocco. Whether you are traveling solo or in a group, and/or looking for a cultural or adventurous experience, we are here to work with you in customizing the perfect itinerary for your holiday.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Trip to Ourika valley”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

This trip was excellent. Rachid was very quick to respond to email and was very helpful. First we went to a traditional Berber house - had a lovely breakfast and saw how to make mint tea. Then we stopped for a camel ride which was good fun. We then stopped off to see how Argan oil is made which was very interesting and a chance to purchase some products. We then hiked for an hour and a half in Ourkia valley to a wonderful waterfall (this was tough work in the heat but well worth it!). The day finished with a great lunch by the river. Our driver and tour guide were very kind and helpful - they also played some great music on the drive between stops! We very much enjoyed the day and highly recommend this tour company.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard s, Owner at Discover Morocco Day Tours, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Hello,
Firstly thank you so much for everything you wrote about your trip with us into ourika valley.
we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the trip with our guide and i hope to see you once again than we will be so glad to show you more about Morocco.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    8
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing authentic tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Everything was perfect. We were picked up from our hotel and dropped to the airport on time, we even got the itinerary amended so we could get back in time! Stayed at great little places along the route, not over crowded tourist places and got to a real feel for what Morocco is like outside if the major cities. Also the group size was 4 people so we could ask loads of questions and stop whenever we wanted. 100% would go with these guys again if i went back to morocco! Thanks Rachid :)

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard s, Owner at Discover Morocco Day Tours, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you so much for everything you wrote about Merzouga desert Erg chbbi 2 nights 3 days. we are so glad to hear that enjoyed it with us.


and we hope to see once again and we will be so happy to show you more about Morocco and the best of Our service.

Thank you so much for everything :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valladolid, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Moroccan Spring Break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

My friends and I went on this tour for 6 days and had such a unique experience that became more of a local's perspective of life, instead of the tourist-infested scenes that most people see when they go to Morocco.

Our driver and guide, Abdul, had a great sense of humor and knew everyone in every place that we went to. Because of this, we were able to have some truly authentic experiences...

Our riads were amazing, the meals delicious, and the life fascinating.

We began in the Atlas Mountains and the Oasis... parts of Morocco that I had no idea existed. The natural side of Moroccco along with the Berber culture was an experience to behold.
We also had the privilege of staying in a desert camp in the Sahara!

The people everywhere were so kind and hospitable.

We also saw Fez and Marrakech and by the end of the tour had become great friends with both Abdul and Rachid.

Thank you both for everything!!!! :)

~ The Americans ~

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard s, Owner at Discover Morocco Day Tours, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Hello,

Thank you so much for everything you wrote about your travels with us and we are so happy to hear that enjoyed the 6 days desert trip with our guide abdull.

and we hope to see once again and we will be so happy to show you more about Morocco and the best of Our service.


Thank you so much,
:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I went to Marrakech with 2 friends, at first we weren't sure if we wanted to visit the desert, partly because the drive was so long and many of the tours were really expensive. Luckily my friend found out about Discover Morocco Tours. We booked through email and Rachid was really patient and informative to respond to all our questions. They even arranged a driver to pick us up at the airport. The 2 day trip to Zagoura Desert was definitely the best part of our trip. We stop every hour or so to take pictures of the gorgeous scenery and to stretch our legs. We even visited the Berber villages where many movies were shot. This made the 8 hr drive pass by in a blink. When we arrived at the desert we rode camels to the camp which was another exciting experience. We were expecting to have to sleep in sleeping bags in the tent, but the camp was a lot better than what we were expecting with electricity and actual beds! Looking at the stars in the middle of the desert was another unforgettable experience. We woke up early to see the sunrise in the desert the next morning and they served nice coffee, mint tea and bread for breakfast. The drive back to Marrakech was comfortable with the friendly driver and Rachid who is very genuine, helpful and made us feel very welcomed.
I would definitely recommend Discover Morocco tours and hope to go back and see more of Morocco!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard s, Owner at Discover Morocco Day Tours, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Hi,

Thanks a lot for all you wrote about Your day trip with us to Zagoura desert 1 night 2 days, and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed holiday with us.

as the team of discover morocco tours always happy to show the best of Our service.

Thank you so much again we hope to see once again in Morocco.

Discover Morocco Tours,

Rachid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Unforgetable Experience: Zagoura Desert 2 Days 1 Night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

I had arranged this visit with Rachid prior to travelling to Morocco. He answered all my queries very promptly.

He organised someone to pick us up at the airport and transferred us to our hotel.

On the day, we got picked up at around 7.30am and although it was a long car ride, the scenery there through the mountains were amazing. He let us have many stops to take photos, stretch our legs, tour around the area and he had an excellent knowledge of the different areas.

Then it was the camel rides, star gazing, Berber dinner and breakfast, seeing the sunrise. It was such an unforgettable experience.

Rachid is such a genuine, funny, and friendly person who would put us first and let us decide where we want to go/not go. Even as we headed back to Marrakesh, he went out of his way to drop one of our friends to 1 location and rest of us back to our hotel.

I highly recommend Discover Morocco Day Tours. It was worth every penny! Thank you Rachid for this once in a lifetime experience =)

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard s, Owner at Discover Morocco Day Tours, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Hello we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us, we always Happy to show the best of Our service.

and thank you so much for all you wrote about your Zagoura desert trip with us.


I wish you all the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Discover Morocco Day Tours also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Discover Morocco Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Discover Morocco Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.