We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to ourika” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Marrakech Tours Excursions

Marrakech Tours Excursions
Marrakech, Morocco
+212 600-643098
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #181 of 570 Activities in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Type: Private tours, Sightseeing Tours
Attraction details
Welwyn, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Trip to ourika”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015 NEW

Don't bother with this trip, the herb garden was mildly interesting but the hard sell of products guaranteed to solve every illness known to man was a bit much! Berber village was not worth stopping to see, trip across rope bridge was pointless as it didn't go anywhere and the bridge was very rickety. I ducked out of doing the walk to the waterfall as I anticipated, quite correctly that it would be hazardous. My husband is used to rough walking but he could not manage to complete the walk.

Visited February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    1
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Got to be done”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015 NEW

Its a must to get out of Marrakech for a day and go up to the Ourika Valley. Theres not a huge price difference between operators of tours and they are negotiable. See the Berber village and visit the Arom Mantagne factory and but some products from the female co-operative that extract the oil from the Argan tree fruit stone. Lunch is normally included but do make sure you wear sturdy footwear if your tempted to climb up to the waterfalls. Not for the faint hearted or unfit

Visited February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Camel Ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Despite being the only two on the morning camel ride we both thoroughly enjoyed the camel ride experience. Our guide was funny and even used leaves off of the trees to make us both a very artistic camel. The view itself was a bit samey but a stop at a Berber village was most enjoyable, eating the best pancakes we'd had on the trip and of course some delicious mint tea.

Gentlemen wear loose trousers as it can get a bit uncomfortable!

Visited January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samsons-Lion, France
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

We would like to thanks our driver for the great day trip that we had few weeks ago. Just one trip to Atlas Mountains but we had a lot to see and to visit. The breakfast with a local family is of our highlights in Morocco. Thank you again Mustafa.

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Trip ever...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

Thank you Joussef, Ali and Adi for the wonderful and exciting trip from Marrakech to the Sahara and back. Joussef and his crew are doing a very good job!! I can really recommend the tours. We made the four day trip from Marrakech to quarzazate, Sahara desert and back, with nice locations in the route like canyons and a finally camel riding. Joussef gave us a nice hint for a shopping location in Marrakech and the Riads recommended by him were very very nice. We will come back!! Stefan

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marrakech Tours Excursions also viewed

Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Marrakech Tours Excursions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marrakech Tours Excursions, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.