We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Excursion” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marrakech Tours Excursions - Private Day Tours

Marrakech Tours Excursions - Private Day Tours
Borj Menara, Marrakech 52450, Morocco
+212600643098
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #78 of 453 activities in Marrakech
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Morocco Sports activities
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Excursion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We took the 3 day tour to Dades valley and Ait Ben Haddou, camels and night in Merzouga and finally to Ouarzazate. They put us up in top notch hotels and the accommodations exceeded our expectations. Best of all was our driver and guide. Youssef was knowledgeable, interesting and extremely helpful. This was particularly important since there was a good amount of driving involved.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Atlas mountain trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Trip was organised by the hotel just for us. Car turned up on time. The guide was waiting at the Atlas mountain. Had a very good experience. On the wAy back came through a different way. It was such an amazing trip.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent driver/tour facilitator for Marrakech and all of Morocco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Five years ago we visited Morocco with our best friends and had a wonderful tour of the country which was arranged through a travel agency. We were particularly impressed with our driver, Fedli Mohamed, who not only delivered us safely to each destination, but also saw to our every need. We recently returned to Morocco. Before we left, we contacted Mohamed directly to see if he was still with the same company since it was important to us to secure his services. We found that he was now independent and could not only drive us but also make the complete trip arrangements for us. He planned the whole trip for us, securing lodging, hiring local guides and arranging site visits. We had every bit as fantastic a trip as we did the first time and it was roughly half the price. Mohamed is honest, dependable, and dedicated to serving his clients. He is based in Marrakesh and can either do day trips from there or can take you through the whole country. He picked us up and dropped us off at the Casablanca airport.

We reached Mohamed at his email address fedlimohamed@gmail.com

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Went with a Thomsons tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Worth taking a tour as we would never have found some of the places we visited! Make sure you go with a good tour guide, not ones that are by the entrance to the city as we were warned against these.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geronimo, Texas
1 review
“Mountain Trekking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Our Riad arranged a private Atlas Mountain trek with this company. Just the 2 of us and a wonderfully pleasant man with exceptional English speaking!! Amazing memories :-)

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marrakech Tours Excursions - Private Day Tours also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Marrakech Tours Excursions - Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marrakech Tours Excursions - Private Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.