We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hire a taxi from the street” 5 of 5 stars
Review of All Trails Day Tours

All Trails Day Tours
Marrakech, Morocco
+212 600-643098
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We offer day tour to deserts, waterfalls, Hiking Trails and Taxis Transfers
Riyadh
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Hire a taxi from the street”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Make the tours with a private taxi driver. just find a taxi that is more like a mini van; his car more like a new one, and the cost will be much cheaper than your hotel tour. All drivers know the points of interest and will be glad to take you on tour. We went to the five water falls and climbed up the mountain. It was a great day if not the best.

There is also the hop on hop off tour bus the we take in every city we visit. It is a good ride between the main tourists attractions and you get to see the city in ease.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    2
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
amsterdam
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Relax and enjoy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

I've found this company on the tripadvisor - my first intuition was that I could trust these people and they didn't disappoint me...
I told Youssef what our idea was and he organized everything for us - they were very flexible to rearrange the whole trip when our luggage were delayed - not to mention the help they provided to get the lost baggage back.
We had a great guide, Abdul - he treated us as family (no exaggeration), took us everywhere, recommended original local places to eat and enjoy, told us interesting stories about everyday life, helped bargaining, but waited patiently when needed... Thanks again, Abdul!
I would choose this company again - they listen to your wishes and make your dream come true - even if that seems impossible :-)

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Ouzoud waterfalls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

amazing.. bring your swimming suite.. don't settle for the first restaurants near the parking.. there are other with breathtaking view on the way down

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We went on several trips organised through click excursions which were fabulous, first one was to the desert for 2 days & 1 night, so pleased we did have private 4x4 car as wouldn't really want to travel 7 hours in a mini bus with other people, had wonderful driver called Hakim who went out of his way to take us to Ben Hadou where alot of films are made i.e Gladiator & Prince of Persia, then on to where they process the argan oil. Camped in the desert overnight with the Nomads, camel ride was around 2 hours!!
Second trip was to the amazing waterfalls that are over 330 feet high, Mohammed took us around there and as he grew up there was very knowledgable about the area, a real piece of paradise, an absolute must to go to!! even got to see monkeys very close up!! CLICK EXCURSIONS

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful 5-days trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We contacted Marrakech Tour Excursions before flying to Marrakech and they planned for us a 5-days trip starting from Marrakech and including some of the most amazing places in that part of Morocco. We visited Ouarzazate, the amazing Gorges and of course The Desert!
Our guide, Amar, was more than a simple guide. We always had the feeling of having a friend with us. He was very open with us and he explained to us everything he could about Morocco and Berber history and culture. We also had very interesting discussions about different cultures in our world and especially in Marocco.
In addition he was also a wonderful guide, having all the time something to explain to us on every place we visited.
Both him and our driver were also very professional, always in time and open to any request from us. Every expence was clearly explained in advance and we didn't spend even 1 dirham more than what we planned.
I would definitely recommend this experience to anyone who wants to discover what Morocco really is. This is an experience for real travellers, other than simple tourists.
Take this chance, you won't regret it!

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed All Trails Day Tours also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to All Trails Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage All Trails Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.