We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax and enjoy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marrakech Tours Excursions

Marrakech Tours Excursions
Marrakech, Morocco
+212 600-643098
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #180 of 571 Activities in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Type: Private tours, Sightseeing Tours
Attraction details
amsterdam
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Relax and enjoy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

I've found this company on the tripadvisor - my first intuition was that I could trust these people and they didn't disappoint me...
I told Youssef what our idea was and he organized everything for us - they were very flexible to rearrange the whole trip when our luggage were delayed - not to mention the help they provided to get the lost baggage back.
We had a great guide, Abdul - he treated us as family (no exaggeration), took us everywhere, recommended original local places to eat and enjoy, told us interesting stories about everyday life, helped bargaining, but waited patiently when needed... Thanks again, Abdul!
I would choose this company again - they listen to your wishes and make your dream come true - even if that seems impossible :-)

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    1
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Ouzoud waterfalls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

amazing.. bring your swimming suite.. don't settle for the first restaurants near the parking.. there are other with breathtaking view on the way down

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We went on several trips organised through click excursions which were fabulous, first one was to the desert for 2 days & 1 night, so pleased we did have private 4x4 car as wouldn't really want to travel 7 hours in a mini bus with other people, had wonderful driver called Hakim who went out of his way to take us to Ben Hadou where alot of films are made i.e Gladiator & Prince of Persia, then on to where they process the argan oil. Camped in the desert overnight with the Nomads, camel ride was around 2 hours!!
Second trip was to the amazing waterfalls that are over 330 feet high, Mohammed took us around there and as he grew up there was very knowledgable about the area, a real piece of paradise, an absolute must to go to!! even got to see monkeys very close up!! CLICK EXCURSIONS

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful 5-days trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We contacted Marrakech Tour Excursions before flying to Marrakech and they planned for us a 5-days trip starting from Marrakech and including some of the most amazing places in that part of Morocco. We visited Ouarzazate, the amazing Gorges and of course The Desert!
Our guide, Amar, was more than a simple guide. We always had the feeling of having a friend with us. He was very open with us and he explained to us everything he could about Morocco and Berber history and culture. We also had very interesting discussions about different cultures in our world and especially in Marocco.
In addition he was also a wonderful guide, having all the time something to explain to us on every place we visited.
Both him and our driver were also very professional, always in time and open to any request from us. Every expence was clearly explained in advance and we didn't spend even 1 dirham more than what we planned.
I would definitely recommend this experience to anyone who wants to discover what Morocco really is. This is an experience for real travellers, other than simple tourists.
Take this chance, you won't regret it!

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great day trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We hired a guide and a 4 x 4, the trip was very interesting and the guide very knowledgeable. The car was very comfortable and the views spectacular. We also visited two waterfalls of the five set in the hills

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marrakech Tours Excursions also viewed

Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Marrakech Tours Excursions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marrakech Tours Excursions, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.