We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marrakech Tours Excursions - Private Day Tours

Marrakech Tours Excursions - Private Day Tours
Borj Menara, Marrakech 52450, Morocco
+212600643098
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #82 of 454 Activities in Marrakech
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Morocco Sports activities
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We went on several trips organised through click excursions which were fabulous, first one was to the desert for 2 days & 1 night, so pleased we did have private 4x4 car as wouldn't really want to travel 7 hours in a mini bus with other people, had wonderful driver called Hakim who went out of his way to take us to Ben Hadou where alot of films are made i.e Gladiator & Prince of Persia, then on to where they process the argan oil. Camped in the desert overnight with the Nomads, camel ride was around 2 hours!!
Second trip was to the amazing waterfalls that are over 330 feet high, Mohammed took us around there and as he grew up there was very knowledgable about the area, a real piece of paradise, an absolute must to go to!! even got to see monkeys very close up!! CLICK EXCURSIONS

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful 5-days trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We contacted Marrakech Tour Excursions before flying to Marrakech and they planned for us a 5-days trip starting from Marrakech and including some of the most amazing places in that part of Morocco. We visited Ouarzazate, the amazing Gorges and of course The Desert!
Our guide, Amar, was more than a simple guide. We always had the feeling of having a friend with us. He was very open with us and he explained to us everything he could about Morocco and Berber history and culture. We also had very interesting discussions about different cultures in our world and especially in Marocco.
In addition he was also a wonderful guide, having all the time something to explain to us on every place we visited.
Both him and our driver were also very professional, always in time and open to any request from us. Every expence was clearly explained in advance and we didn't spend even 1 dirham more than what we planned.
I would definitely recommend this experience to anyone who wants to discover what Morocco really is. This is an experience for real travellers, other than simple tourists.
Take this chance, you won't regret it!

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great day trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We hired a guide and a 4 x 4, the trip was very interesting and the guide very knowledgeable. The car was very comfortable and the views spectacular. We also visited two waterfalls of the five set in the hills

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Full day Atlas mountain tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Was a truly amazing day! We arranged the tour via our Riad - The Riad Elizabeth. We were taken to various mountains, lakes, Richard Branson's Retreat called Kasbah Tamadot, the Berber Village and inside a Berber home aswell as a Berber restaurant where we had dinner with a waterfall in front of us. The experience was absolutely breathtakingly brilliant, the best day in Morocco by far! The scenary and landscape is just beautiful - so peaceful and magnanimous in all its glory. Definitely worth going on a full day tour of the Atlas mountains.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Ourika Valley and the waterfalls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

After reading reviews for those who stayed at Diwane Hotel (recommended by the way); we opted for a day trip via the tourist information centre. We had a private car and a guide for the waterfalls bit too.

Our only downside was that it was not made clear we had to pay the guide too for the waterfalls, thankfully we had enough money. The trip was 500 dirhams and our guide for the waterfalls charges 300.

It really depends what you are after but if you are the Guilez area, pop over the tourist information centre to organise a trip.

My favourite part of the holiday, and I am glad we did not go on a group excursion which we found would cost a lot more.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marrakech Tours Excursions - Private Day Tours also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Marrakech Tours Excursions - Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marrakech Tours Excursions - Private Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.