We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“go where you want to go” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marrakech Tours Excursions - Private Day Tours

Marrakech Tours Excursions - Private Day Tours
Borj Menara, Marrakech 52450, Morocco
+212 600-643098
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #88 of 475 Activities in Marrakech
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Morocco Sports activities
Montville, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“go where you want to go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

After touring the medina and souks of Fes, Marrakech was repetitive on a grander scale. Our private guides showed us the newer sections of the city that have boutiques cropping up everywhere. Unbelievable progress underway. Went into small private collections not mentioned in guide books.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Efficient, tour was exactly as described.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We did a day tour out to the Ouzoud waterfalls. The driver and guide were ten minutes early, and then we were off. It was really worthwhile to have a private tour, and to have something organised from this end before you go. (Youseff is very good at getting back to you by email to organise it all before you set off). I paid a deposit by Paypal, and paid the rest at the end of the tour. Nice and simple. Dirhams or Euros are fine.

The trip is long, but definitely worth it when you get there. We trekked about, had something to eat, and then when we were done, we found them and we could go back home. SO nice not to have to wait for a busload of lemmings to finish.

Our guide Ismail was very chatty and taught us a lot about how Rammadan works and the Berber people. On the way back I think we all dozed a bit (apart from the driver!!). We could stop to take some pcitures of things that grabbed us on our way (so a cattle bartering market, or a french fortress). Nothing was too much trouble. Ismail's English was excellent.

The driver didnt speak much English but he seemed obliging enough.

It might be pricier than arranging a cab to take you there and back, or to do a bigger tour group. For us, though, this was totally worth it.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salamanca, Spain
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The best experience ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This was the best tour I ever made. The tour guide was very kind and funny. The people, food, service, price...everything was perfect! I just can't wait to do this tour again!! 100% recommended.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat, Morocco
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Best Travel Experience in Morocco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Merzougha is roughly a 7-8 hour drive from Fes through the Mid and High Atlas Mountains. It is the best way to see large sand dunes. You arrive and then take a 1-1.5 hour camel ride into the dunes. Many choose to overnight in the dunes with an organized tour. Many options are available from many of the local hotels in and around the area. It is possible to have part of your group stay in a hotel and part of your group spend the night in the dunes. We have arranged and sent many groups to Merzougha and many say they prefer to stay one extra day in the large dunes. You can climb the dunes, snowboard down the dunes. The best time to go is April/May. The summer time gets too hot. Groups find it comfortable to do an overnight in during December and Jan. It is worth mentioning that this is a longer drive from Marrakech and cannot be reached in one day. You can visit small dunes in a city called Zagora which is about a 7 hour drive from Marrakech, yet the dunes there are not even in the same category as the ones in Merzougha.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cusco, Cusco, Peru
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Marroco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The Adventure trips to Morrocco has been one of most unforgettable trips in the world.
it is a trip filled with unforgettable and exciting moments. I'd recommend anyone to go on this trip.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marrakech Tours Excursions - Private Day Tours also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Chefchaouen, Tangier-Tetouan Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Marrakech Tours Excursions - Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marrakech Tours Excursions - Private Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.