We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best spa in Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Isis Spa

Isis Spa
Derb Dabachi Derb Jdid 12 Marrakech medina, Marrakech, Morocco
+212 0 5 24 38 45 50
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #158 of 529 Activities in Marrakech
Attraction details
Washington State
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
44 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“The best spa in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

Despite the traditional hammams where men and women are separated, Isis Spa allowed us to experience traditional spa treatments together. From the second we stepped into the spa, we felt transported. Beauty surrounded us in sights and senses. The spa treatments included a luxurious exfoliation and scrub down with a body masque. We also received an indulgent shampoo treatment. Afterwards, we were taken to a quiet, dark room where the lovely masseurs massaged oils into our freshly scrubbed skin. We left feeling indulgently pampered and the most relaxed we've been in years! The staff were kind and helpful and everything about our time at Isis Spa was brilliant.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    32
    8
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Me and my boyfriend were recommended this hammam by our riad and they were amazing. The treatments were not expensive and they were clean. We had a hammam and an hour long massage. The staff were very professional and made sure we never got cold while moving from one room to another. Our robes and towels were hot and clean when we got them. My skin never felt softer after the hammam and the massage put us in such a relaxed, sleepy state. After the massage we were placed in a room with beds and a heater. They gave us tea and didn't rush us to leave. We really enjoyed it.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Treatments But......”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

The treatments were absolutely lovely.Had a hammam and an hour massage. Very therapeutic and relaxing.Beautiful surroundings, Prices were good and their email correspondence was good. Unfortunately we got no way near white robes.They were damp and dirty and the footwear was wet and not sized.The location is nightmare to get to l; very hard to find.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great massage”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

My husband and I had a hammam. I didn't know quite what to expect - but my skin felt so smooth after. The massage we had was great. Have the whole hour - it is worth it. I think the price was good here as cheaper than others I searched on internet. The place was clean and the staff professional.

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A little gem tucked away near the main square”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014 via mobile

We found this place by pure luck while we were losing ourselves in the chaos that is the souq! We walked in from craziness to pure blissful relaxation. This spa is only just a few turns away from the main square but once inside you feel like you are a million miles away. The price was fantastic. It was a proper spa experience over three floors. We had a hamman and massage for 580dh for two. Which when you compare to other spas (900dh) of this standard it was an amazing price. Left us feeling completely relaxed and ready to face Marrakech again!

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Isis Spa also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Isis Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Isis Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.