We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Litzy

Save Saved
You added Riad Litzy to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riad Litzy
4.0 of 5 Inn   |   32 Jnan Ben Chagra, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #644 of 1,046 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Florence, Italy
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“very nice experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

I stayed at the Riad this November and it was a very pleasant surprice. Nice and charming, only 6 rooms, spacious and clean. The bathroom was really neat, great bathtub. The Riad has a beautiful terrace where we enjoyed our breakfast and a nice and cousy Hammam that you can reserve just for yourself.
Thank you very much to Hafi who has been extremely helpful and kind, always careful in every detail.
Definitely to be recommended for your stay in Marrakech

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    23
    13
    5
    9
See reviews for
22
53
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

the web sight does not reflect this property it is not a 5 star hotel at best a 2 star guesthouse we paid barrhead travel in glasgow £901 plus hidden extras for a 4 day holiday what we got in return was nothing short off a rip off no mini bar in room no coffee/tea making facilities no gift shop no barbeque area ,library etc etc etc 1 very small/freezing cold pool not 3 as mentioned the best thing about this holiday was when the pilot put his foot on the gas and return ed back to scotland never again in this lifetime would we visit riad zenith

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2010 via mobile

Found the riad to be managed by nice folks who were very friendly and helpful. The place was clean and creatively designed. Sometimes the neighbors were a little rowdy, but that's no fault of the riad -- and quite added to the medina experience. I also had food in the riad and found it to be flavorful and good. Hiccups included one night when I had to board at the neighboring riad because zenith overbooked. A little annoying, but it worked out just fine. All in all, found the place to be nice and would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2010

This Riad pleasantly surprised my wife and I. The hosts were super nice and the space was amazing. However, on the second night we found a used tissue in the bed...that didn't below to either of us, pretty gross. If you can get passed that (which may have been an oversight - perhaps the maid drop it out of a pocket or something) then this was a cool place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

I went with two of my adult daughters and their friend - so varied tastes to cater for - and we all came away saying we'd had a wonderful time. We were met at the airport as arranged and taken to the car park by the medina. What felt like a long, mysterious walk down narrow alleyways to the Riad was a familiar street with many friendly waves by the time we left. Our rooms were clean, cool and spacious. We had breakfast on the roof terrace every morning, with Marrakech spread out around us. The plunge pool was the perfect antidote to sunbathing. The hammam was refreshing and it was worth paying the extra for a full body exfoliation. But the best part of the Riad was the staff. They really have the knack of making you feel utterly relaxed and at home. Nothing seemed to ruffle them and they were helpful at every turn. We loved the hustle and bustle of Marrakech and being so close to the square and the souk. However it was wonderful to return to the peace of the Riad. We would all go back tomorrow if we could.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brescia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2010

The hotel is very well placed, in a quiet street inside the Medina in the walking zone . Although you have to walk, it is only 5 minutes to the entrance where you can catch a Taxi if you need one, otherwise , you can visit all the old part by foot.
The Riad is nice, in Morrocan style. The price was good, but you have to consider it a 3 or 4 star riad at the most.. 5 star riads are really fabulous ( as well as the price. ) .
Breakfast was allways the same.. Orange juice, coffee or tea and a small variety of bread. strawberry and peach jam.. 1 piece of butter.. The same every day.. But for us was enough.
At our arrival staff asked us if we would like to dine there. Being the first night and not being confident with the city we agreed. They immediately brought us the menu in order for us to decide what to eat . It was a mistake.. Afterwards we went to the city and we would have stayed there for dinner if we had not booked already . I think there was a little pressure on their behalf . Food was rather expensive compared to what you find in the city.. -we were the only group dining in the terrace( with no view whatsoever) that night.. On the other hand the atmosphere was quiet and nice.. as well as food.
The last night we went to a very good restaurant "La Tania" View from the terrace as well as food was really great, the price more or less what we paid at the Riad Zenith.
Regarding tours , it is better to check around before booking one. You can find the same tour being sold at different prices depending on the operator . Zenith tours were more expensive.
At our arrival we saw they were advertising some tours. We asked for a guide to show us the city.. they offered the services of one person for a certain amount.. When the guide arrived he did not agree whith the price we were given. We decided not to take the tour. We were glad we visited the city by ourselves. With a proper guide book you avoid misunderstandings and pressure from these guides. they insiste in taking you to some stores arguing only they know who are the real marroco handycraft and not chinese . Even if you tell them you are not intereseted in buying anything but only sightseeing, they insinst to take you to these shops, where they oviously receive a comission.
At check out I was charged an extra for paying with credit card.
I would like to go back to Marrakesh to visit the desert.. The experience was great.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
havanacycling
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2010

We have returned from our trip to Marrakech. The Riad was the best part of the trip! The Children adored it (Aged 5 & 10). The suite was the perfect size and was lovly, with a fabulous bathroom. We ordered dinner on our first night and we were only sorry that was the only evening we ate there, the food was the best we had in Marrakech, not to mention the very pleasant house Morrocan wine. The splash pool was perfect for the children after the hurley burley of the outside world, and the roof top terrace was the perfect escape for an afternoon nap! The staff were impectable and the service excellent.
If it is your first trip to Marrakech, don't be put of my your 4 minute walk along a dusty alley, someone from the Riad will meet you and help with your lugage, this is par for the cause with any descent Marrkech Riad, and trust me the location is perfect, with in good walking distance of the main square, but far enough away to be nice and pieceful. I would definatly visit the Riad again, but beware if you have yet to book, 2 full days in Marrakech is Plenty, we had 3 and it was too long!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Litzy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Litzy

Address: 32 Jnan Ben Chagra, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #644 of 1,046 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Litzy 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of a quiet district of the old city of Marrakesh, Riad Zenith is a luxury guesthouse dedicated solely to satisfying the desires of its guests. Elegant and spacious, our 5 suites are an invitation to depart on a voyage of discovery through a contemporary Oriental universe. Table d'hote menu, plunge pool, Hammam, massages, roof terrace with uninterrupted views of the Atlas Mountains, patio, lounge-bar, room service... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Riad Litzy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Litzy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.