We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good riad, but you have to pay a extra (high) fee when you want to pay with your creditcard” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Litzy

Save Saved
You added Riad Litzy to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riad Litzy
4.0 of 5 Inn   |   32 Jnan Ben Chagra, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #643 of 1,043 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Marrakech
1 review
“good riad, but you have to pay a extra (high) fee when you want to pay with your creditcard”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Good Riad. You have to pay a extra (high) fee when you want to pay with your creditcard. To avoid this fee, take cash M.Dinars with you. Breakfast is ok, Rooms are clean and specious. The medina is located in a quiet area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    23
    13
    5
    9
See reviews for
22
53
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

The welcome was extremely warm, the location excellent, the rooms comfortable and tastefully decorated and the ambience very authentic. All and all we really had the feeling we were part of a tale out of Arabian Nights! We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

upon arrival in our room riad total change of scenery with a large four-poster beb and huge bathroom .
cuine maroquaine excellent.
Riad advise anyone looking for a comfortable and authenticitee.
Mariano

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

This is an absolutely nice riad. The rooms are wonderful, as well as the inner patio. Absolutely beautiful rooms, scenic and comfortable. We enjoyed very much. breakfast was also wonderful. We had only a little problem: one day we had water shortages (due to problems in a pump, that were solved in one day) and that we had to pay cash, because of problems with the telephone line. Nothing dramatic in a wonderful city like Marrakech! (and of course you can't expect the precision of a Swiss watch there!) Also, the staff and the riad owner solved all the little inconveniences we found and were very helpful and warm.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I have stayed there with 2 other friends in March this year. Riad is located in very narrow street in the old town, very close to the main square (10 min walk). It might take some time to get used to those narrow streets especially when coming back late in the evening.
The Riad itself was definitely not 5 star as advertised. The room had no windows, and there was no bathroom doors which is a bit awkward especially when going on holidays with friends. Also you could always feel a lots of moisture when you came to the room.
The breakfast was always the same, very sweet, and you always had to ask for more coffee/tea.
The staff was nice, however they could not speak a lots of English so it was difficult to communicate.
There was WiFi internet access, which was ok for most of our stay apart from one day when it stopped working.
There is additional climate tax charge, I think it is 3euro per person per night, it is worth to be prepared for that.
We would not recommend this Riad!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

my esperience in riad litzy was absolutely perfect to live..to breath maroccain air.
they were gentle, precise,puntual ane every time ready to help us.
rooms werw nice,coloured and near the great centre of tha city!
brakfast wonderful and complete.
their the was excellent!

Room Tip: rooms at the first floor weere coloured and quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We entirely concur with all previous 'Excellent' ratings and reviews on VENERE.COM. Therefore, we do not have much to add.

Found the riad to be managed by nice folks who were very friendly and helpful. The place was clean and creatively designed. Sometimes the neighbors were a little rowdy, but that's no fault of the riad -- and quite added to the medina experience. I also had food in the riad and found it to be flavorful and good. Hiccups included one night when I had to board at the neighboring riad because zenith overbooked. A little annoying, but it worked out just fine. All in all, found the place to be nice and would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Litzy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Litzy

Address: 32 Jnan Ben Chagra, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #643 of 1,043 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Litzy 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of a quiet district of the old city of Marrakesh, Riad Zenith is a luxury guesthouse dedicated solely to satisfying the desires of its guests. Elegant and spacious, our 5 suites are an invitation to depart on a voyage of discovery through a contemporary Oriental universe. Table d'hote menu, plunge pool, Hammam, massages, roof terrace with uninterrupted views of the Atlas Mountains, patio, lounge-bar, room service... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Riad Litzy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Litzy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.