We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Litzy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Litzy to your Saves list
Riad Litzy
4.0 of 5 Inn   |   32 Jnan Ben Chagra, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #698 of 1,080 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Long Beach, California
1 review
“An excellent choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We entirely concur with all previous 'Excellent' ratings and reviews on VENERE.COM. Therefore, we do not have much to add.

Found the riad to be managed by nice folks who were very friendly and helpful. The place was clean and creatively designed. Sometimes the neighbors were a little rowdy, but that's no fault of the riad -- and quite added to the medina experience. I also had food in the riad and found it to be flavorful and good. Hiccups included one night when I had to board at the neighboring riad because zenith overbooked. A little annoying, but it worked out just fine. All in all, found the place to be nice and would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    23
    13
    5
    9
See reviews for
22
53
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Dear riad I am writing this review to about your terrible service you give to me and my family which was bad and also I didn't understand why you put soup in your beard and also why didn't you put a bathroom door in our bathroom and also I am not very impressed at all with room and. We also would like to say that. You are both in trouble because we paid lots of money too come but no just wasted and we think the bedroom was very bad because of the sheets and the blankets you had given too us and also why. didn't. You come to see that there wasn't a bathroom door in the room at all
Ps I think

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

A friend and I booked a week here in February via Fleetway Travel, on a half board basis. When we arrived at the Riad (which no-one knew where it was - not even the transfer driver!!) we were made very welcome. When we enquired about dinner we were taken to a local (VERY expensive indeed) restaurant and had to make our own way back via the little backstreets in the medina! The next day we asked about the 'half-board basis' that we had booked and they thought it was very funny - ''we must make you dinner every night - we have never heard of this''!! We then had to phone the local agent to come and sort it out, during which time a local guide (relative of one of the staff) turned up to take us on a tour of the market. We hadn't asked for this and he refused to leave unless we paid him about £60!! Again, the local agent had to come and get him to leave.
For the remainder of the week, we were served dinner (of sorts).
We had booked a twin room - they didn't have one available so we had to share a bed!
The bathroom had no door and no hot water!
Mid-week they said they had a twin room available and would we like to move - we said no, we couldn't be bothered at that stage in the holiday. At 22.30 that night they came to our room and said we HAD to move as they needed our room for someone else!
I would not recommend this Riad to anyone.
The Riad also didn't have many of the features shown on their website.

Room Tip: Although the rooms were 'all right' there is really nothing about this Riad that would lead...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

For a 5* Riad, I really wasn't impressed with its standards.

GOOD
The staff were extremely welcoming and lovely.
In the heart of the Medina so very close to a great Souk.
The bathroom of our room was charmingly Moroccan.

BAD
- Stayed for 5 nights and did not have one ounce of hot water for a shower.
- Never had new towels. We would have to go to the manager to ask him, realising that even if we placed the used towels in the bath (like in most hotels to imply that they ARE used and we would like new ones) they would simply fold them back up and but them on the rack ready for the next day's use.
- There was no way to lock our rooms when we left each day. Considering the room we stayed in was on the ground floor, one would've hoped that they would provide one.
- The TV only had four channels. Now I know some people might say that you shouldn't need a tv on holiday, but the Olympics were on and not only were there just 4 channels, they were all in German! Considering it's a French & Arabic speaking country, German wouldn't be the language to come to mind.
- Staff's English isn't great either. Thankfully the people I was on holiday with were fluent in French, so that annoyance was easily avoided.

TIPS:
Bring your own shower gel
Lock everything in your suitcase when you go out each day (the cleaner just shoves everything that's left out into a cupboard)
Be cautious of closing/opening times of places in the time of Ramadan.

Hope this helps - have a good trip / bon voyage!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

It's a small riad with a big personality. The rooms are a good size, though the very top room (on the roof terrace) is the smallest. Breakfast is simple but delicious breads, juice and jams etc - and great coffee. It is pretty close to the action but I would book an airport transfer with the hotel as the road it is on is not accessible by car (which is the same, incidentally, for many riads). The staff are great, especially young Simo and his brother, who will look after you during your stay. The free Wifi is great in most of the riad. With rates around 50 euros on travel sites, you cannot go far wrong for somewhere that is clean, pretty and in the medina.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

I took a disabled friend with me for a trip to Morocco and stayed at the Riad Zenith. On arriving I wondered if I had made a mistake as the Riad is right in the heart of the medina and quite a long walk from where the taxi dropped us off. However we took things gently and coped with the location. Because we were not well orientated the first night we got lost finding our way home and were charged several times by street boys who promised to take us back and then abandoned us. My friend was completely exhausted but eventually someone did get us back there.

The person who was mainly there to manage the riad during our stay was more than helpful. He took me to find a cashpoint when we just arrived and served breakfast and generally looked after us.

The room was spacious. The bathroom had a string curtain and no door, which might be ok in some scenarios but I'd have preferred a door when sharing with a friend!

It doesn't come with hotel facilities but we were more interested in a Moroccan experience and onec we had our bearings it was a good location for seeing things.

I would recommend it, but be realistic in your expectations!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011

Spent our honeymoon at Riad Zenith, and it was pretty good. I wouldnt say it is at the high end of the Riad scale, but as a mid-ranged place to rest etc away from the craziness outside then it was great. I think we would perhaps spend slightly more and go closer to the action and a more luxurious hotel next time though, but as a comfortable base to explore this amazing city, it was a good introduction. The location, even though it is in the southern medina, is still a bit of a trek from the main square. The emails exchanges before hand were very good and responded to quickly, and the requested and promised taxi collection and drop-off's were very good. The riad itself is very clean and our room was nice, not massive but comfy enough. It was the new room at the top of the riad (Suite Janat, Suite might be pushing it a bit), and would have liked one of the older rooms, and there was no door on the bathroom which took a little getting used to. The room had a good flat screen telly with a few decent channels, and all otwels etc were changed daily and was overall very clean. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was simple, warm bread and cakes etc, with lovely fresh coffee and fresh orange juice, but was just enough to set you up for a day in the madness of marrakech. The guide we used was aranged by the riad and turned out to be a very good way of getting to know the surroundings a bit more. As we were at the 'front' of the riad, the streets below were quite noisy at night with kids playing football and the bikes batting up and down. Overall, would recommend Riad Zenith if you want a comfy base to explore this amazing city. It isnt particularly luxurious compared to another riad we saw inside of, but the staff are very good indeed and it is very clean and tidy and we had a great time.

Room Tip: ask for one of the older rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Litzy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Litzy

Address: 32 Jnan Ben Chagra, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #698 of 1,080 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Litzy 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of a quiet district of the old city of Marrakesh, Riad Zenith is a luxury guesthouse dedicated solely to satisfying the desires of its guests. Elegant and spacious, our 5 suites are an invitation to depart on a voyage of discovery through a contemporary Oriental universe. Table d'hote menu, plunge pool, Hammam, massages, roof terrace with uninterrupted views of the Atlas Mountains, patio, lounge-bar, room service... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Riad Litzy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Litzy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.