We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The pool is not heated” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Kenzi Club Oasis

Save Saved
You added Kenzi Club Oasis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kenzi Club Oasis
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Commune Rurale Ouahat, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #374 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Barcelona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The pool is not heated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2011

After spending 3 days right in the middle of Marrakech, me and my partner booked a 4 night all inclusive stay at this hotel as a relaxing way to end our trip. We did have a great time but in honesty the hotel was a bit of a let down.
The enterntainment made me feel like I was at a kids club, the pool was freezing, the hotel was quite run down and the all inclusive was very limited. If you don't speak French DO NOT book an excursion through the hotel! It is ALL in french, we ended up completely clueless about what we were doing orwhere we were going.
In honesty the hotel is clean and a nice break away from the mahem but I would not recomend it.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    133
    80
    63
    66
See reviews for
105
119
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yukon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2011

we were given awful directions to get to this hotel and ended up driving for hours until we found it. the staff was unhelpful. with an infant and some heavy bags, we were placed in a room that was 15 minutes walk from the car. no one helped with the bags. it had rained and there were water puddles everywhere that were not swept away so our pants and feet were soaking.
we went to the bar at snack time and asked how it worked. they said it's x price and you just help yourself. when we went to pay, they gave us a new price and said the initial price they quoted us was just for mint tea (which neither of us drank... and they watched up go right up to the food). they were not apologetic for the misunderstanding. the food was AWFUL.
in the morning when i went to the front desk to ask about breakfast the person wouldn't even look up at me until i had said "pardon" 3 times. the breakfast was a pathetic cold buffet in a dark room until at 8am when magically the omelette station opened. the person at the front desk hadn't thought to inform us of this.
when we went to check out i asked for directions to the train station by car and the front desk woman said she couldn't show me on a map. no reason given, no attempt to find someone to help us.
VERY unimpressed with this hotel. wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2011

This hotel is 30 mins form the city centre but as a result it is quiet and away form the hustle and bustle city life. The hotel provides a bus (free of charge) that takes you to and from the hotel into the city centre every few hours. The bus runs on time so no waiting around. The staff are friendly and speak english. The rooms are basic but clean. The food is good with a good selection and varies each day. You get to sample a variety of food which was included in our price. There is entertainemnet on in the eveing for those who want it. It was not something we wanted but it did not disturb us. The gardens and surroudnings are lovely a true oasis.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2011

enjoyed the stay. the hotel was very clean and the grounds were well maitained. the staff were very attentive although everything was in french. The location was remote but that was part of the charm. The rooms were basic and very cold at night.
we paid 200 MAD from the airport .
food was ok just not a lot of choice

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2010

We spent 4 days at Kenzi Oasis just before Christmas and had a most enjoyable time.The hotel is some 12 KMs north of Marrakech and the hotel lays on a free bus to and from the city half a dozen times a day.
The hotel is set in extensive,well maintained grounds with lots of activities on offer.The staff,especially entertainment staff were excellent,helpful and friendly and made every one feel welcome.There was entretainment every lunch time and evening.
The only disappointing aspect of the trip was the evening excursion to Fantasia experience at Chez Ali,a "Morroccan meal" and horse show.The food was mediocre at best and the show was underwhelming.Not worth the £40 odd pounds it cost.Not recommended.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2010

I went to Kenzi second week of December, the weather was great!! I am a single mum and travelled with my 2 teenage children (16years, girl, and 14 year old boy) and a 4 year old too! Although the hotel was lovely and clean unfortunately the poor lighting meant that after dark it was not safe to go out of your room, apparently an elderly gentleman fell and banged his head. Breakfast was good and they would make omelettes, pancakes etc as you waited, there were other options too. My little one struggled with the breakfast and after the 3rd day I started to ask for yoghurt which was provided for him and he ate happily.
The hotel provide a shuttle bus four times a day which we utilised and felt that this was a much needed service as it is far from Marrakech. Opposite where you are dropped off there is a convienance store which stocks coke, crisps, chocolates, and YOGHURT!!!
On our first day we asked the horse and cart guy to take us he told us it would cost us 200 dirhams, but I persisted with haggling and eventually started to walk away. I ended up paying only 60 dirhams. Suprisingly the taxi's are cheaper and only 20 dirhams.
When we went to the square on our first day I stupidly fell into the trap of having my picture taken with a snake, I was asked for 200 dirhams but again I ended up giving only 25 dirhams. We also fell into the trap of overly helpful people who were only too willing to show us the way but then wanted paying at the end and insisted they were paid in notes not coins!!
After the first time I instructed the children to just walk past people in the souks shouting us to buy their items, the important thing is not to make eye contact with them unless you are genuinely interested to buy something. Following this instruction we were not bothered by anybody.

Back to the hotel, the staff are friendly however we found SAID particularly intrusive as he kept asking to marry my daughter, who is 16. Even after firm replies this man did not seem to get the message. At one point he asked me how many camels I wanted for my daughter I replied ' My daughter is NOT for sale'. It got extremely uncomfortable and we tried to avoid him and avoid making eye contact with him, besides the fact that this man was old enough to be her dad!!!! Apart from him the other staff were friendly especially Momo, Fatima, Abdel Aziz and the luggage lads at the front of the hotel.

A word of warning- we had some money taken from our room and some of our personal belongings which we reported and unfortuantely nothing was done about this. The safe was broken and so not effective. All in all good for what we paid for however unless we got a really good deal wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2010

I have just come back from a 4 day break in Marrakech and we stayed here, it was so clean and tidy and the staff are always smiling and trying to help!! None of the staff members held out their hands for any money for you or were trying to pester you with anything!! They just let you enjoy your stay and relax in the sunshine only disturbing you to collect your glass. The only problem we found was that it is a french speaking country mainly and that includes the hotel. We found it quite difficult to communicate to some of the members of staff as they only spoke in broken english!! The hotel is quite far out from the main Medina and central Marrakech which we were first worried about as we approached the hotel, but after the first day we realised it was so peaceful throughtout the day and the night that we preferred to be away from the town!! There is nothing worse then trying to sleep and all you can hear outside is the traffic or very loud people- This place was so quiet!! We didnt watch any of the shows that were put on or joined in with the sports activities toomuch as it was mainley all in french!! but we still had a wonderful time here. Ill be posting up pictures shortly

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kenzi Club Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenzi Club Oasis

Address: Commune Rurale Ouahat, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#148 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Hotel Class:4 star — Kenzi Club Oasis 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Kenzi Club Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenzi Club Oasis Hotel Marrakech
Kenzi Hotel Marrakech
Kenzi Hotel Oasis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kenzi Club Oasis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.