We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great all inclusive adventure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kenzi Club Oasis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Kenzi Club Oasis to your Saves list
Kenzi Club Oasis
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Commune Rurale Ouahat, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #399 of 467 Hotels in Marrakech
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great all inclusive adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Hotel, staff, accommodation brilliant. Choice of food second to none. Staff very accommodating and attentive. Evening entertainment including disco great, although I would say that the cocktails could do with some improvement.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    107
    74
    50
    66
See reviews for
105
119
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This Hotel was kept absolutely spotless by the staff. Room was lovely although we didn't have a balcony but that didn't really matter as we were by the pool from 7am until 7pm! Lovely pool and the animation team get you involved during the day around the pool if you want to join in. The food was great, the staff were all very friendly. It was a shame there were so many French, who can be extremely rude and obviously don't like queuing. The evening entertainment was mainly in French and aimed more at the children. The Hotel is located in the middle of nowhere so you can't really leave the grounds and go for a wander. Excellent shuttle bus service to the town. Would go again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

This hotel was brill it was very clean, rooms were very spacious, food was excellent the staff were very pleasant and most could speak english even though the main language was french. The animation were pleasant but could do with speaking in english at the shows at night so bring this to there attention as more english are going there. I would recommend click excursions for the trips as they were great. Plenty of sun beds and free towels were provided. The pool and slides were great and child friendly and perfect for familys.

Room Tip: All rooms are very spacious and accommodate 4 people,family rooms are extra but you get a separate b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I'm pretty broad minded, have a cast iron stomach so can tolerate most food- however nothing prepared me for the food at this hotel - we were really ill. This was a predominantly French hotel and the guest were really quite rude- not used to queeing at all.

First time I have ever had a macdonalds on Holiday which we ended up having for 3 days because we just couldn't face the food anymore- a real shame because the pool and weather were great and the complimentary bus was very handy as you are in the middle of nowhere !

Room Tip: Sadly not a helpful one- Don't go to this hotel !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012 via mobile

Undoubtably the worst hotel i've ever stayed in, it should be raised to the ground!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012 via mobile

The worst hotel I've ever stayed in.
Breakfast was bread and salami if you complain you get some cheese.
Coffee machines pump out hot white water. Dessert was an orange. No salt and pepper. Phones in rooms do not work. Air con is broken. Miles from anywhere. I asked for fresh water so my daughter could take her medicine nobody in the hotel could find some fresh drinking water. Absolutely ruined our holiday. There is so much more I could add but I think this is enough for you to get the general idea. Oh must add the pool was never treated or cleaned

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockport
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012 via mobile

Please don't book this hotel, I made the mistake of booking first then going on trip advisor. I decided to go with an open mind, its awful. I've stayed in a variety of hotels over the years but never anywhere as awful as this. The manager and his reception staff are the rudest people I've ever met. There was no food. No cups, no drinks, infact one morning we drank a coffee out of sugar bowls because that was all they had. The only plus to this hotel is that your liver will be pleased cos there's no alcohol and you will loose weight as no fOod. People were getting taxis to town to buy there own stuff. There were mattresses and cots just thrown from hotels onto the grounds below and looked like a closed down orphanage. My friend and I both females felt very vulnerable and unsafe, the walk back to the room was pitch black you couldn't see infront of you. There were local men just lurking around. Please don't bOok this hotel

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kenzi Club Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenzi Club Oasis

Address: Commune Rurale Ouahat, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #399 of 467 Hotels in Marrakech
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kenzi Club Oasis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Kenzi Club Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenzi Club Oasis Hotel Marrakech
Kenzi Hotel Marrakech
Kenzi Hotel Oasis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kenzi Club Oasis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.