We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Azul Aventuras Day Tours

Azul Aventuras Day Tours
Hay Hassani, Marrakech 40006, Morocco
+212 661-299169
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 471 Sightseeing Tours in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: MOROCCO TRAVEL AND TOURISM Azulaventuras is a tour company with an alternative tourism experience around Morocco. Azulaventuras was made to offer a service for people who want to travel to the authentic Morocco. We offer different possibilities to go on a trip: individual or group trips, end of school-year trips, any time of the year and all around Morocco. We organize trips for all kind of tourism: Sun-and-beach tourism: Relax in the Atlantic and Mediterranean coasts. Cultural tourism in order to visit Imperial cities, villages, Berbers, museums and monuments. Places which have an artistic merit and historic value. Ecotourism: the main attraction of Morocco is the nature. Go sightseeing: Draa valley and Dades Valley of the Roses, Ourika valley, sand dunes, etc. Tourism for geologists: Lot of places which are rich in fossils. Sport and adventure tourism: You would be able to make 4x4 unknown off road tours , motorbikes, and quads/ATV; Go for camel rides in the desert, rural tourism… hiking, trekking, mountain bike, skiing crossing and Kayak. Gastronomic tourism: This is aimed at people who like Morocco ´s cuisine. It offer a wide range, mixing aromas and spices. Gastronomic tourism also offers the possibility of learning how to cook Moroccan food. Humanitarian aid tourism: It is addressed to people who intend to travel helping social projects or Non- Governmental Organizations. Azulaventuras is a travel agency which gives you the opportunity to plan any route through Morocco. Tell us your ideas and we’ll make sure you enjoy a holiday in Morocco you will never forget. Moreover, we have different accommodations such as hotels, riads, Kasbah, cottages and tents in the middle of the desert. Do you know where you want to travel to? "Morocco is ready to welcome you". The aim of our trips is to make all those travelling with us enjoy Morocco's landscape, people and cuisine. For all this, we always choose different tours to the classical tours in Morocco. Furthermore, we offer different difficulty levels. We can adapt them to changing rhythm and length depending of the requirements of the group. Morocco is a special paradise for artists and photographers.
Madrid, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beyond expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Right from the start, as soon as my friends and I got off the plane... we knew that Travelling with Azul Aventuras was great. Beyond expectations. Hamid is a great guy who speaks perfect english and spanish. He not only showed us the typical, but also gave us the "unofficial" tour making our stay adventurous and special. We enjoyed the country, the dessert, the food, the sight seeing, and of course the company. They accomodated every request we had rigthh from the start. And now that we're back to our routines, we know we have group of friends in Morrocco who will make our trips in that country a pleasure.
I wont hesitate to contact them when I go back to Morocco. No doubt about it.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Morocco tailor-made tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We were six friends, three couples enjoying a 5 days trip headed to Marrakech and ending in Fez. I contacted Azulaventuras interested on their desert tours. Hamid, the Azulaventuras' Berber owner, promptly suggested a seductive tailor-made tour according to our expectations and budget. Hamid provided us many beautiful experiences along the trip such as having tea with a Nomad family, visiting a Berber tent with friendly guys playing music, visiting fossils, wonderful stops, and much more. In regard to the lodgings included in the price, I was especially delighted by the peaceful Five Moons (Dades Valley) guest house. Brahim the owner, musician and poet made sure we had a great time telling stories and playing music for us. I also recommend Riad Cordoba (Fez) which was also perfectly located with impressive rooms and very friendly staff. Moha was always available to help us. We also stayed at Les Jardins d'Ouarzazate (city of Ouarzazate), a refreshing place where we enjoyed a delicious dinner with live local music. Once again a place with very nie staff. However, for me the top best was the eternal orange sand desert and sleeping out at a Berber camp in the spectacular Erg Chebbi dunes experiencing many soulful moments such as the amazing sunrise. Regarding the car journeys, we had relaxed journeys on a comfy Toyota Land Cruiser. On the road, Hamid always provided a secure and confident atmosphere. He did his best to anticipate our desires and needs. Also, he was pleasant and patient with us and clearly very good at his job. All that was agreed was perfectly complied. Overall, our Morocco tour with Azulaventuras went above and beyond. I will for sure travel with them again whenever I go back to Morocco.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Excursions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The guides were very nice and I higly recommend to have a excursion to the High Mountains. We went with them also to Essaouira and it is nice, but the one I recommend is the High Mountains, also the place where they took us for lunch was quite nice.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvador, BA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great choice / Muito boa escolha”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We made the 3 days trip to Sahara with a guide called Hassan. He was great, and the tailor made trip was really good.
This is a good choice.

Fizemos a viagem de 3 dias para o Sahara com um guia chamado Hassan. Ele foi ótimo, e a viagem definida e modificada por nós foi realmente boa. Esta é uma boa escolha.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Edu B. and friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Once back to the office you can better realize the nice experience you have lived together with your best friends and I would say one of the best company to enjoy deep Marocco and off road world like Azul Aventuras. Thanks to Hamid and their guys as they made us to feel the most direct breeze from the desert going from Marrakech through Ouarzazate, Dra Valley, Merzouga and Erg Chebbi, along an unforgettable week. It was a pleasure for us to find on them always the best advice to eat, sleep and engage with local people and the amazing natural environment. Again, many thanks to Azul Aventuras team headed by Hamid for their knowledge, outstanding professional performance and hospitality.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Azul Aventuras Day Tours also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Azul Aventuras Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Azul Aventuras Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.