We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice / Muito boa escolha” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Azul Aventuras Private Day Tours

Azul Aventuras Private Day Tours
Hay Hassani, Marrakech 40006, Morocco
+212 661-299169
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 447 activities in Marrakech
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: MOROCCO TRAVEL AND TOURISM Azulaventuras is a tour company with an alternative tourism experience around Morocco. Azulaventuras was made to offer a service for people who want to travel to the authentic Morocco. We offer different possibilities to go on a trip: individual or group trips, end of school-year trips, any time of the year and all around Morocco. We organize trips for all kind of tourism: Sun-and-beach tourism: Relax in the Atlantic and Mediterranean coasts. Cultural tourism in order to visit Imperial cities, villages, Berbers, museums and monuments. Places which have an artistic merit and historic value. Ecotourism: the main attraction of Morocco is the nature. Go sightseeing: Draa valley and Dades Valley of the Roses, Ourika valley, sand dunes, etc. Tourism for geologists: Lot of places which are rich in fossils. Sport and adventure tourism: You would be able to make 4x4 unknown off road tours , motorbikes, and quads/ATV; Go for camel rides in the desert, rural tourism… hiking, trekking, mountain bike, skiing crossing and Kayak. Gastronomic tourism: This is aimed at people who like Morocco ´s cuisine. It offer a wide range, mixing aromas and spices. Gastronomic tourism also offers the possibility of learning how to cook Moroccan food. Humanitarian aid tourism: It is addressed to people who intend to travel helping social projects or Non- Governmental Organizations. Azulaventuras is a travel agency which gives you the opportunity to plan any route through Morocco. Tell us your ideas and we’ll make sure you enjoy a holiday in Morocco you will never forget. Moreover, we have different accommodations such as hotels, riads, Kasbah, cottages and tents in the middle of the desert. Do you know where you want to travel to? "Morocco is ready to welcome you". The aim of our trips is to make all those travelling with us enjoy Morocco's landscape, people and cuisine. For all this, we always choose different tours to the classical tours in Morocco. Furthermore, we offer different difficulty levels. We can adapt them to changing rhythm and length depending of the requirements of the group. Morocco is a special paradise for artists and photographers.
Salvador, BA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great choice / Muito boa escolha”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We made the 3 days trip to Sahara with a guide called Hassan. He was great, and the tailor made trip was really good.
This is a good choice.

Fizemos a viagem de 3 dias para o Sahara com um guia chamado Hassan. Ele foi ótimo, e a viagem definida e modificada por nós foi realmente boa. Esta é uma boa escolha.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Edu B. and friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Once back to the office you can better realize the nice experience you have lived together with your best friends and I would say one of the best company to enjoy deep Marocco and off road world like Azul Aventuras. Thanks to Hamid and their guys as they made us to feel the most direct breeze from the desert going from Marrakech through Ouarzazate, Dra Valley, Merzouga and Erg Chebbi, along an unforgettable week. It was a pleasure for us to find on them always the best advice to eat, sleep and engage with local people and the amazing natural environment. Again, many thanks to Azul Aventuras team headed by Hamid for their knowledge, outstanding professional performance and hospitality.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lifelong dream and more!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Our lifelong dream had been to visit Morocco. I contacted Hamid from Azul Aventuras after a recommendation from a friend in Australia. We emailed Hamid with information on the morocco experience we would like & he put together an awesome 9 day itinerary, which totally surpassed our expectations. The accomodation was amazing and varied and the staff at each and every riad, hotel and tent were very welcoming. From the city of Casablanca to Rabat and Fez, roman ruins, the Atlas mountains and the beautiful cedar forest to the cool gorges and the 'crazy road'. Stopping at a village to buy fruit (&the best dates ever) from the market for a picnic at a freshwater stream and sharing a 'girls only joke' with the women at the Argon oil shop. Our overnight stay in the desert, the beautiful berber people and the excitement of the medina at Marrakesh. And of course we will never forget our driver/guide Mohamid, who made this amazing trip so much more. His great driving, knowledge of his country, driving music, funny jokes, we felt like 'family'.Morocco is a beautiful country of contrasts and if you are thinking of taking a trip there I totally recommend AzulAventuras for a true moroccan experience. Thankyou Hamid & Mohamid for helping us to live the dream. Good is good, Rick & Dot.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Fantastic Guide-Gives his heart and soul to the tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We had the pleasure of having Hammid guide us for 4 days and 3 nights in the desert, and he ended up spending his own personal time with us upon our return to Marrakech to take us to dinner and show us more of the town.
Hammid went way way way out of his way to show us every sight on the journey from Marrakech to Merzouga. We stopped in the Dades Valley the first night, and he allowed us many special scenic stops along the way. He was there promptly the next morning to start our unparalled journey into the desert. Hammid had so many surprises in store. We ate at a nomad house in absolutely the middle of nowhere as a surprise and had a feast with Fine China and linen table cloths. These were friends of Hammid and they showed us such a fine time. We also visited a Berber tent of a nomad family and saw how they bake their bread and their animals and their way of life all near the town of Erfoud where Hammid grew up.
He made many stops for us to get ice, wine, beer sodas, water, our comforts and desires were his top top priority. We had a great time on the last night in Ouarzarzate where he offered to take us out on the town or relax at our Riad. All Hammid wants to do is please you and is exceptionally nice and personable and warm and loving. He saw 101 excellents on Trip Advisor at the time of this writing, and we are in total agreement.
Upon our return to Marrakech, Hammid took us to several restaurants in order for us to find the food we wanted to eat. He is such a great person, and we look forward to returning to Morocco with our family one day and having him give us another tour.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Desert Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

My husband and I booked the 4 day, 3 night desert excursion leaving from Marrakech and we had a fantastic experience.

Company:
We organized the trip with Hamid who answered all my (many) questions and responded super quick. One day Hamid even called the hotel before we arrived to make sure we got an upgraded room.

Driver/guide:
Hassan was our driver and guide and he made us feel welcome in Morocco from the very beginning. Throughout the trip we talked about Morocco's landscape, politics, history, culture and language - we really felt like we understood Morocco on a deeper level because of him. He seems to know everyone, everywhere so we felt like we got special treatment wherever we went! Hassan was always checking up on us to make sure we were comfortable and happy. His vehicle was comfy and he even played great local music! One day Hassan BBQed lamb for us and we had an awesome picnic in the desert! Hassan went above and beyond, especially on our last day to make sure we made our connection on our next stop. If it was possible we'd give him 6 stars!!

Accommodations:
The hotels we stayed in were beautiful! 2 nights were in really nice hotels and the other night was in a camp in the desert, after the camel ride! The two hotels both had swimming pools which was a great way to cool down after a busy day.

Overall:
The destinations for most of the 4 day desert tours are the same, but the experience that Hassan and Hamid provided made the trip truly memorable. We would recommend Azul Adventuras for anyone considering a desert tour in Morocco.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Azul Aventuras Private Day Tours also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Azul Aventuras Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Azul Aventuras Private Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Azul Aventuras Private Day Tours to your Saves list