We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Melhoun

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Melhoun to your Saves list
Riad Melhoun
Sidi Moussa | N° 99 - Quartier de la Bahia, Marrakech 40007, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
€75 (EUR)
Ranked #65 of 462 Hotels in Marrakech
Montevideo, Uruguay
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Very good service, very nice place, and very well located. Near the main square and the monuments. The rooms are confortable and the breakfast and tea served are very tasty
Good envirronment for pictures

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    9
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
44
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Great staff, very comfortable. I like smaller places when I travel and the Riad Melhoun fits my needs perfectly. And, I didn't feel as though I had to compromise anything. Located ideally in the Medina, close to good restaurants and an easy walk to just about anyplace you'd wantr to go in Marrakech. Nice facility, beautiful rooftop garden. I cannot say enough good things about the staff. They are simply terrific!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

From the moment we arrived to the moment we were waved off, the staff at Riad Melhoun exceeded any expectations we had for our stay. We recieved a lovely warm reception of mint tea and patisseries and were blown away by the amazing tradional decor of this lovely Riad. Our rooms were absolutely lovely and were cleaned every morning. The roof top terrace was an amazing place to sun bath, swim and have dinner lunch or breakfast, or simply just to relax. All the staff were very helpful, informative, friendly and most spoke Arabic, French and English quite well. We really could not have asked for more even the location was perfect.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

My husband and I along with another couple stayed three nights in this lovely Riad. The Riad is quiet, intimate and very tasteful. We were served breakfast on the roof top with excellent food. The staff really goes the extra length to make your stay wonderful and helps organize trips and other events you might like. They have their own arrangement with a taxi company who are also very helpful and kind. You feel safe staying at the Riad and taken very good care of. A place you should not miss if you are going to Marrakesh and the Medina.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Great Riad, with very god location. Close to the Medina, the god restaturants and taxi stand if you want to go to the new city Guilez to have cocktails.
Very god breakfast and important super service - all at the Riad is SO SWEET and helpful.
They have a hammam and a lovely roof terrace.
I Can varmly recommend this place and will deffently come back again to have a massage ;o)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We had a fantastic three night stay at Riad Melhoun - we felt welcome and taken care of from the moment we exited the airport (we had booked transfer with the Riad as we arrived fairly late - would recommend this especially if you arrive late at night as the driver walks you to the hotel as well, cars can't get to the hotel and if you don't know where you're going it's not that easy as the hotel is difficult to find on the map and there are hardly any street signs as well). Youssef, the manager, sat down with us over tea and biscuits and talked us through the map first (very handy - it's fairly easy to find your way once you have a few buildings / squares you can use as orientation) and gave a few recommendations what to visit, including places to eat. We had booked a dinner for the first night in the Riad and the food was amazing, if you stay there make sure you book dinner for at least one night of your trip.

Everyone at the Riad looked after us so well, from the breakfast served on the rooftop terrace (amazing Moroccon breakfast with a different selection every day with explanations what we actually get to eat), to mint tea whenever we got back to the Riad after long hours of exploring the city. We stayed in the Gaya suite which was beautiful, and warm which is a big bonus for cold February nights in Marrakech!

We also booked a Hammam session and a massage in the private Hamman and treatment room in the Riad which was very enjoyable.

In short, a beautifully restored Riad with great facilities, in a quiet but central location (it's less than 10 minutes' walk to the main square), with fantastic staff and gorgeous food. We'll try and be back for some more winter sun!

Room Tip: We stayed in Gaya suite which was a beautiful and spacious room with a great bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

This was like staying in our own personal palace! Beautiful, calm and peaceful surroundings - both the lovely intimate room and bathroom, which were spotlessly clean, and the luxurious lounge areas around the plunge pool were perfect for relaxing after sight-seeing and shopping in the souks. Breakfast was delicious - an extensive selection of cakes, pastries, pancakes and yoghurt with freshly squeezed orange juice and coffee.The home-cooked evening meal we had in was out of this world! Definitely a must-have! Youssef and all his staff were extremely friendly, helpful and welcoming - nothing seemed to be too much trouble and they seemed genuinely concerned that we enjoyed our stay. Cannot fault this place or its location - within minutes of all the main sights.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Melhoun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Melhoun

Address: Sidi Moussa | N° 99 - Quartier de la Bahia, Marrakech 40007, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 462 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
the Malhoun Riad is located in the heart of the ochre city and its effervescence, a district deemed to Marrakech, between the Bahia Palace and the Museum Dar si Said, 8 min walk from the mythical place Jamaa El Fna square Completely renovated since February 2012, its architecture and decoration are inspired by various palaces and traditional dwellings of Marrakech. Two of the façades of the patio, opposite, are dressed rusticity in wood and carved plaster. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Melhoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Melhoun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.