We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not very tasty” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Le Comptoir du Pacha

Le Comptoir du Pacha
218 Arset Aouzal | Bab Doukkala - Medina, Marrakech 40030, Morocco
+212 648-687066
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 582 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $6 - $43
Cuisines: French, Italian, Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Le Comptoir du Pacha est un restaurant de charme a l'entree de la Medina, non loin de l'ensemble artisanal et pres de la grande Mosquee de Bab Doukkala (entre la mosquee et Dar EL Bacha).Il dispose de 4 salles intimistes. 2 Salles esprit lounge au niveau du patio avec fontaines, une salle africaine et une salle marocaine au 1 er etage ainsi qu'une terrasse. Son Chef vous propose une cuisine marocaine fusion, inventive et totalement revisitee ainsi qu'une carte francaise et une carte italienne.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“not very tasty”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Not very comfy seating and the menu sounded OK but not very well executed, could cook better myself.
Staff pleasant enough but it lacked warmth and comfort and sometimes if you have that the food seems better

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    74
    24
    15
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent food, excellent service, super ambience.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Found Le Comptoir at the end of the alley near to our riad (Ambre et Epices) and what a find! Food is excellent and service just right. Great range of choices from trad Maroccon to French and Italian. The Moroccon food has a twist which sets it aside from standard Marrakesh restraurants, although keeping to tradional ingredients and methods. You will like this place! Price level in the higher bracket, not cheap but good value. Our waiter on both nights was Abdou who was easy to engage in conversation and very attentiive (just right). On the second night we asked his advice about where to go and he organised a trip for us to L'Ourika Valley with his friend Abrahim from the shop next door (he is a licenced taxi driver). A least half the price anywhere else and very personal. It was a grand finale to our Marrakech visit.

  • Visited December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“thanks hisham”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

very beautiful place we dined in this restaurant nestled in an alley! very friendly welcome!
A beautiful riad converted into a restaurant, generous food and refined service was quick and attentive!hisham thank you for your service and focus you lose abdominal temp spoke with customers

  • Visited October 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing meal,show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

We had dinner and watched the show and had cocktails in the bar. The shredded lamb was amazing, best food I have eaten all year. Will definatly be going back on my next visit. Would recommend

  • Visited October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good restaurant with great service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

Unfortunately, when we went (close to our riad) they had not kept their red wine in a place that would maintain a cool enough temperature to drink it in 100+ degree weather. The food is good and the setting is lovely, but a bit overpriced as are a lot of things in Morocco. However the restaurant's service is excellent.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Comptoir du Pacha also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Le Comptoir du Pacha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Comptoir du Pacha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.