We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Comptoir du Pacha

Le Comptoir du Pacha
218 Arset Aouzal | Bab Doukkala - Medina, Marrakech 40030, Morocco
+212 648-687066
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 616 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $6 - $39
Cuisines: Italian, French, Moroccan, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Le Comptoir du Pacha est un restaurant de charme a l'entree de la Medina, non loin de l'ensemble artisanal et pres de la grande Mosquee de Bab Doukkala (entre la mosquee et Dar EL Bacha). Il dispose de 4 salles intimistes. 2 Salles esprit lounge au niveau du patio avec fontaines, une salle africaine et une salle marocaine au 1 er etage ainsi qu'une terrasse. Son Chef vous propose une cuisine marocaine fusion, inventive et totalement revisitee ainsi qu'une carte francaise et une carte italienne.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Very nice dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

we had dinner here and were very pleased with the quality of the food (especially the main dish).
prices are ok and the service was on average good (although one of the waiters was quite forgetful).
reservations are absolutely necessary as it was packed.

overall: 8/10

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    93
    30
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good choice in the Medina”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Not too hard to find - near Bab Doukala Mosque. Interesting old building with a roof terrace. We went during Ramadan so it was very quiet and somewhat lacking in atmosphere. But the food was good and worth trying the Duck Tagine for something different in Marrakech. Did not try enough of the menu to give it a higher rating.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beautifull and variated kitchen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Thanks for the great night at the terras of Le Comptoir du Pacha and special thanks to Abdul! Always smiling while bringing the dishes.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The food was delicious, we ordered tagine duck and sea food tagliatelle, both dishes were superb. The wine was very good. Friendly and professional staff. Fast service. 100% Worth visiting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Says what it does on the tin!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We had our last evening in Marrakech at this restaurant. We had on previous nights had to walk past this side street to get from our riad to the main route. However, were not disappointed when Hicham enticed us in. Our waiters, Hicham & Abdou, were very good and spoke good English. The food was excellent, and service was not rushed. We both had the beef fillet as a main, cooked different ways, and both ways were perfect. The only downside was dessert-not quite as good a standard as the starter and main.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Comptoir du Pacha also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Le Comptoir du Pacha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Comptoir du Pacha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.