We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Comptoir du Pacha

Le Comptoir du Pacha
218 Arset Aouzal | Bab Doukkala - Medina, Marrakech 05 24 38 39 16, Morocco
+212 648-687066
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 529 restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $7 - $47
Cuisines: French, Italian, Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Le Comptoir du Pacha est un restaurant de charme à l'entrée de la Médina, non loin de l'ensemble artisanal et près de la grande Mosquée de Bab Doukkala (entre la mosquée et Dar EL Bacha).Il dispose de 4 salles intimistes. 2 salles esprit lounge au niveau du patio avec fontaines, une salle africaine et une salle marocaine au 1 er étage ainsi qu'une terrasse.Le Chef Amine Maine vous propose une cuisine marocaine inventive et totalement revisitée ainsi qu'une carte française et une carte italienne.Tous les mercredis (les autres jours à commander 24h à l'avance, sur place où à emporter), c'est le Chef Phan Quoc Tuan qui vous emmène à la découverte d'une authentique cuisine vietnamienne et thaïlandaise.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great food!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014 NEW

Enjoyed some fantastic food here on our first night in Marrakech and the atmosphere was delightful - just what we needed after a long flight!!!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    175
    60
    20
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good choice in the Medina”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Not too hard to find - near Bab Doukala Mosque. Interesting old building with a roof terrace. We went during Ramadan so it was very quiet and somewhat lacking in atmosphere. But the food was good and worth trying the Duck Tagine for something different in Marrakech. Did not try enough of the menu to give it a higher rating.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautifull and variated kitchen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Thanks for the great night at the terras of Le Comptoir du Pacha and special thanks to Abdul! Always smiling while bringing the dishes.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The food was delicious, we ordered tagine duck and sea food tagliatelle, both dishes were superb. The wine was very good. Friendly and professional staff. Fast service. 100% Worth visiting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Says what it does on the tin!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We had our last evening in Marrakech at this restaurant. We had on previous nights had to walk past this side street to get from our riad to the main route. However, were not disappointed when Hicham enticed us in. Our waiters, Hicham & Abdou, were very good and spoke good English. The food was excellent, and service was not rushed. We both had the beef fillet as a main, cooked different ways, and both ways were perfect. The only downside was dessert-not quite as good a standard as the starter and main.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Comptoir du Pacha also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Been to Le Comptoir du Pacha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Comptoir du Pacha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;