We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Comptoir du Pacha

Le Comptoir du Pacha
218 Arset Aouzal | Bab Doukkala - Medina, Marrakech 40030, Morocco
+212 648-687066
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 536 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $7 - $46
Cuisines: French, Italian, Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Le Comptoir du Pacha est un restaurant de charme a l'entree de la Medina, non loin de l'ensemble artisanal et pres de la grande Mosquee de Bab Doukkala (entre la mosquee et Dar EL Bacha).Il dispose de 4 salles intimistes. 2 Salles esprit lounge au niveau du patio avec fontaines, une salle africaine et une salle marocaine au 1 er etage ainsi qu'une terrasse. Son Chef vous propose une cuisine marocaine fusion, inventive et totalement revisitee ainsi qu'une carte francaise et une carte italienne.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Fantastic Restuarant lovely decor, food and staff were fantastic. definately a must when in Morrocco.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    182
    63
    21
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Asian food ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We ate here one evening, both having Italian pasta dishes which were excellent. Later we got chatting to the owners Didier and his partner Kim, who informed us that on wednesday nights they have a Vietnamese night
( she is from Vietnam). When we showed our dissapointment at having to miss out as we were leaving on the Tuesday she said she would get her Vietnamese chef to cook just for us on the Monday night...........Well
we love Asain food and have travelled and lived in SE Asia, and eaten in many Asain Restaurants , but this surpassed anything we had ever experienced. If you enjoy this kind of food do your self a huge favour and go on a Wednesday night. You will not regret it. The Morrocan and Italian dishes were excellent as well. It is also a lovely Restaurant with great atmoshere.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best tagine in morocco...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We were very lucky that we found Le Comptoir du Pascha by chace the first night we arrived Marrakesh, because it was very close to our hotel. We so much liked it that in three days we were in Marrekesh, we ate all our dinners there. Not only the food is very delucious, but the service and the atmosphere is very good... We stayed in Morocco ten days, and we ate in many restaurants in different places, howevere, this was the best restaurant we have been to... We certainly and wirh pleasure recommend... Esra&Vedat

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“They appear to be struggling at this restaurant”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Had to wait 70 mins for starter, main was cold. Clearly lacking strong leadership. Waiter seemed very frustrated with the whole situation ( and he was good by the way ). Manager seemed to be running around and not actually doing anything. If this could be fixed then I think they could have a really nice place. they didn't charge us for the food that was cold but obviously I would rather have good food and pay for it...Decor is nice and atmosphere I think could also be fine in the future.. here's hoping for their sake

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Needs a waiter or two more!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We ate at the restaurant on our second night in Marrakech as it was close to our hotel and so locating it wasn't a problem!

The food itself was excellent. A slightly different take on the Morrocan salads and tagines that you get elsewhere. Very tasty and relatively reasonably priced we thought.

One downside (as a number have already mentioned) is the service. One waiter (that we saw) covering two floors of a restaurant clearly isn't enough. That said, we ate early and weren't too affected by it.

Overall a very enjoyable meal and I would visit again if I returned to the city.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lecomptoirdupacha, Gérant at Le Comptoir du Pacha, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Hello and thank you very much for your nice comment about Le Comptoir du Pacha ! We're really glad that you enjoyed it since it's our main purpose !
You'll be welcome whenever you come back !
You're right about the waiters but we were already working on it since 1 of them had had to leave. And at this period of the year it was not that easy to try and find another good one. But we're happy to let you know that we found him.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Comptoir du Pacha also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Le Comptoir du Pacha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Comptoir du Pacha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.