We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Riad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Lalla Khiti

Riad Lalla Khiti
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Lalla Khiti to your Saves list
Riad Lalla Khiti
16 Jbel Lakhdar | Rmilla, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #794 of 1,125 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Budget Riad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

If you're looking for luxury then this is not the place for you, move on! However if you want a budget place to stay then this is it. The staff were lovely and the breakfast was good. We had to leave the windows open as the room was musty, also the bathroom was not the best. Noise does carry upstairs, but we experienced the same at other raids.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    2
    7
    2
    4
See reviews for
5
8
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed at the Riad for two nights during a recent 14 day tour of Morocco. The riad is within easy walking distance of jemaa el fna square and a large number of cafes and restaraunts. Our visit began when a young girl was expected to carry our bags up several sets of steep and narrow stairs. Needless to say we carried our own bags. We also carried them down at the end of our stay. This was the only such event during our 14 day tour. Our room was not clean, it was dark and the plumbing leaked. The shower looked as though it had never been properly cleaned. We wore sandals in the shower. Oh, the air conditioner did not work. The was nobody around to discuss the situation with. When we came to leave the guy at reception (who we had not seen during our stay) wanted MAD200 to go and fetch a taxi to take us to the airport. We told him where to go and negiated a much lesser fare directly with the taxi driver. We thoroughly enjoyed Marrakech and its vitality. A pity about the riad - we would not stay at Lall Khiti again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opossum Bay, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Dusty is ok dirty is not. Rooms not serviced. Loud hum of faulty coke machine meant that sleep was nigh on impossible.

Only positive was the wifi worked so I could book another Riad at 0430 in the morning.

For $20 more the experience is so much better

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

While it's fairly close to the square, this riad was only fair in most ways. We stayed there three nights and our room was never cleaned, the water pressure was poor and the last night our air conditioning leaked all over the floor. The central courtyard is quite nice and well maintained but the rooms were only so so.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

We spent 2 nights in this budget riad as part of a tour. The bathrooms in all the ground floor rooms backed up with sewage and wouldn't drain away. We were unable to shower and the smell was atrocious. The breakfast we were served up was bread, pink meat and boiled eggs. Not to be recommended!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Riad Lalla Khiti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Lalla Khiti

Address: 16 Jbel Lakhdar | Rmilla, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #794 of 1,125 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and HostelBookers so you can book your Riad Lalla Khiti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Lalla Khiti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.