We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SOUK” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marrakech Souk

Marrakech Souk
Jemaa el Fna, Marrakech, Morocco
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$39*
and up
Marrakech Discovery Tour
Type: Flea & street markets, Neighborhoods, Other, Shopping & Fashion
Activities: Shopping, People-watching
Attraction details
Marbella, Spain
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
“SOUK”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015 NEW

Really great takes about three days, wait until you buy as the same goods are for sale everywhere and the price changes in each area, we bought mens slippers for 100 and were offered them for 400 so look around and wait until the end of your holiday and then go and buy, the leather is good quality but some is cheap so smell it if it stinks it will always stink because it has not been treated properly, I bought a bag and it smells. The thinner leather is not good but the thicker leather is really good, we met a guy at the airport he bartered for a nice leather holdall and he paid 400 which is about the right price so look around.

Visited February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,929 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,542
    2,157
    854
    205
    171
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
“A trip into a maze.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015 NEW

An amazing mixture of everything with e.g. high- class craftsmanship and pharmacy cheek-by-jowl with the most desperate scraping of a living from recycling of materials. A veritable maze of narrow streets and alleyways - would not like to attempt to do it without a guide!

Visited February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northamptonshire
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“plenty to buy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015 NEW

The soul has plenty to offer. The guides take you to fixed price and cooperatives. Be prepared to haggle it is expected.

Visited February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“An Absolute Must”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015 NEW

An absolutely facinating place.Not seen anything quite like it!
Lots of 'Arcades' selling all kinds of Goods.
Not to be missed.

Visited January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“It's an experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015 NEW

well if you can drive a hard bargain but unfortunitly not for us , give us a fair price and il pay it it truly was fun for about 1 minute but horses for courses I suppose did really enjoy having coffe in one of the roof top terraces as we watched other people do there bargaining
Still it's an experience I glad to have had but won't bother going back unless I have my mother in law with me might get a few camels for her ha ha
All in Al fun but just not my thing

Visited January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marrakech Souk also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Marrakech Souk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marrakech Souk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.