We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sherazade

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Sherazade to your Saves list
Hotel Sherazade
Derb Djama 3 t Riad Zitoun L'Kedim, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #228 of 467 Hotels in Marrakech
Ruti, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

I spent a great time in that Riad. Reliable and friendly stuff. Thank you Bashir for going to the Hamam with my son. He felt so safe and secure with you! Thank you Said for helping me with my severe problems with people from outside. Lovely place, worth coming back.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    70
    22
    13
    1
See reviews for
17
48
24
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We had a very good stay in Hotel Sherazade in Marrakech. There was plenty to eat for breakfast and the coffee was good. Special thanks to Bachir, who was so kind to let us stay at the terras and drop of our bags when we came back after a exciting trip through the desert!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I have stayed at Hotel Sherazade regularly over the last 6 years, and have always found it to be a charming and welcoming oasis an easy walk from the Jmaa el Fnaa, hospitable, helpful and perfect for a place to stay in the glorious hecticness that is Marrakech. The food in house may be a bit pricey in comparison to some of the places in the souks, but after a long day of getting lost it is a perfect choice, and delicious. Staff are charming, and helpful. It is not a modern style riad, and nor are its prices. The 5am call to prayer is not nearly as intrusive as the sometimes over zealous tourists who get up early without considering those of us who perhaps stayed up later the night before!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opwijk, Belgium
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

+ friendly, nice location in the medina, cosy sitting corner, small but nicely furnitured room, early breakfast at 7.00 was no problem
- not the most beautiful hotel building, we had to carry our luggage 2 steep stairs up and 1 down (and vice versa when we left), bathroom could be better

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Nice hotel, very near Jamaa el Fna, easy to find in the Medina. Very pretty old Riad with nice tiling, lots of plants, lovely furniture and decoration, roof terrace, good breakfast en very friendly en helpfull staff. Rooms are very clean though maintenance is not as good as the other hotels we went to in Marokko.
Some things went wrong, but they did their best to get it fixed. Staff good English, some French.
You may need a man with a little car to bring you into the medina with your luggage. Pay no more than around 30 Dh.

Room Tip: Hotel has a ventilation issue, rooms on higher floors are better. We liked room 5 and 16. Room 4 and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leon, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We spent our last night in Morocco here and from the moment we tried to check-in things went wrong.
We had confirmation from the hotel for 3 rooms (5 of us) all with bathrooms and air conditioning. This was not available when we arrived! They had put the single traveler in another building in a room with no window and no air conditioning, it was stuffy and did not smell good. To reach us she would have had to climb 3 flights of stairs to reach the terrace of the second building, then travel down one flight of stairs to our rooms. The front desk then tried to give us a room with no bathroom and no air conditioning! In the end we ended up with a mattress on the floor in one of the rooms. Also only one of the two rooms we ended up with had air conditioning. Not at all what we had been promised!
Next: we booked airport transport for 300 dirhams through the hotel which we paid upfront to the young man at the front desk - we had an early am flight and wanted transport for 7am. We also booked breakfast for 6:30am which they assured us was no problem. At 6:20am we went down to the front desk to confirm everything, the main door was locked, no one in sight or around, we called out, nothing. (The main door locked, no key, no one around, what if there was a fire?!) We went to the terrace, dark, no one, no breakfast set up. Back down to the front desk, it is now 6:45, started looking for keys to the front door, we are talking and trying to figure out how to get out of the building, and we hear rustling in the back room and the night attendant appears and asks what are we doing?? He has slept through morning prayer call and his alarm, he tried to give us breakfast, stale bread and lukewarm coffee in 10 minutes, but it was too late. The hotel arranged transportation did not show up!!! Credit to the night attendant, he helped us get 2 petit taxis to take us to the airport, which we appreciated. We did not get our money back for the missed breakfast.
We would not recommend this hotel, they did not live up to their confirmation of rooms (an email could have alerted us the night before of room changes), we did not get the breakfast that we paid extra for, the transportation promised to the airport did not arrive. And most importantly, the front door was locked, and we couldn't get out! Most disturbing! We had no way of knowing a man was sleeping, very soundly, in the little cubbyhole room!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Communication between myself and the hotel was first class, they arranged our pick up from the airport and back again.

We were in a double room with air conditioning and shower, the bed however was rock hard, and the toilet and shower room small.

We were also on the bottom floor of the building which meant we had to walk up lots of steps over and down each time we wanted to go out, by doing this we did find the very beautiful terrace were you could relax on cushions or sit by a table. Down stairs opposite our room was a sitting area too, very relaxing and quiet.

We were close to Jemma el Fna but long enough away not to hear the bustle of the night, the morning call however for the mosque is amazing, if you don't like the thought of hearing this around 5am then take some ear plugs.

We did not get too bothered by stall holders on our way back and forth.

We did not eat at the hotel, but ate out, we tried a few restaurants but they either over charged us or kept telling me that service was not included (you over charged me!!) The best one is Saint 7 Snacks, the receipts are printed out, no hassle to leave a tip and if the traders come into the eating area they tell them to go. The food is nice, and also a good price, and a good view of the markets so you can watch people come and go or enjoy the "pop man" delivering so much fizzy!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Sherazade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sherazade

Address: Derb Djama 3 t Riad Zitoun L'Kedim, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#33 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#181 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Sherazade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sherazade Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sherazade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.