We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Kaiss

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Kaiss to your Saves list
Riad Kaiss
5.0 of 5 Guest house   |   65 Derb Jdid | Riad Zitoun Kedim, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Ranked #258 of 1,092 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed at the Riad with my dad in mid June.... Being in the service industry I was astounded at how fantastic the welcome was! It most definitely set the tone for the trip! Hayat was incredible, suggesting great trips and excursions! The Riad's own Medina is also a must try!

If your traveling to Marrakesh then you must experience Riad Kaiss!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    19
    12
    6
    0
See reviews for
21
75
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Riad Kaiss with 2 girlfriends for 4 nights in the summer, and I really do not have any complaints. The staff were beyond accommodating, making sure we always had everything we wanted or needed and helped us plan and arrange all of our activities. We visited during Ramadan so the chefs who normally teach the cooking class were not working, however they made it work by having us work with the chef on staff who didnt speak much English, accompanied by the hotel manager who translated for us. It was perfect. The rooms are charming and unique. The garden, rooftop and swimming pool are all beautiful areas to relax and soak up the beautiful Moroccon decor. The location is ideal as it's on a side street of the Medina yet far enough from the hustle and bustle. Needless to say, I would definitely recommend this Riad to a friend and I hope to return again soon.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

The team at Riad Kaiss deserve a hearty thanks for absolutely fabulous hosting - especially by the main host, Hayat. The personalised attention to one's requirements was deeply appreciated. Truly well done to all! THis is a beautiful truly Moroccan Riad in the heart of the old medina.

Again my thanks to the team for a fabulous stay.

Pierre

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourton on the Water
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Recently stayed here with my son for four days, everything about the Riad is brilliant, from the massage to the dinners and peace and quiet in the gardens.

Rooms very good, location extremely good and we found it very difficult to fault. We will return as some time. The staff were some of the best I have encountered, so helpful in arranging our excursions and local visits. Nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

nice place, wonderful room (I had room nr.3, with its own terrace, where you can have breakfast if you like), bathroom is ok, even if i would have appreciated to have a more modern mixer for the shower! great romantic experience. food ok, as a restaurant could probably improve, but it was romantic to eat alone on the roof terrance! enjoyed really my stay in marrakech!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

An oais of calm where the staff could not do enough for you. Hajiba and Hayat were the perfect hosts and I felt like a member of the family.
Beautiful decor, gorgeous courtyard garden and terrace and spotless.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Riad is so beautiful. Staff welcoming and helpful. Amazing garden inside and cute little pool. Breakfast at rooftop. Peaceful to sleep. My 2rooms with private terrace was just breathtaking. Dinner was ok not that special for me but served beautifully. Little piece of heaven! Full of roses everywhere! Loved it! Highly recommend to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Kaiss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Kaiss

Address: 65 Derb Jdid | Riad Zitoun Kedim, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #258 of 1,092 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Riad Kaiss 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once the harem of the Favourite, Riad Kaiss is one of Marrakech's grandest traditional riads and boutique hotels. Located steps from the Djema el Fnaa on a quiet side street, 9 luxurious bedrooms and suites, spa, hammam, restaurant, cooking classes, chauffeur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Kaiss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Kaiss Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Kaiss, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.